Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3253 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3253)
Sort by:
Ahmed A. Solo travelers Egypt, November 15, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

big rooms and good service
8
the location of the hotel is great ,the staff was frindly ,the prices were reasonable and accepted,i shall recommend this hotel for my friends.
Donald T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
Adequate Hotel for Solo Travel

Pleasant staff, very good buffet, good location
8.3
If you are a solo traveler I recommend this hotel as it is close to many areas for nightlife experiences. The famous Soi Cowboy is walking distance and is near the Sky Train and shopping. Massage places were plentiful if you need to relax.
Nightlife Tip: Soi Cowboy was a very short walk and Nana Plaza was about 50 Baht away.
Reginald B. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
as good as ever

great staff good location
8
stayed there many times. always good. great location close to soi cowboy. has beer on tap.
Nightlife Tip: close to soi cowboy where there are many bars and dancing girls
Benoit P. Solo travelers Belgium, November 12, 2012
Good located hotel in the middle of the action

Good location, comfortable room
9
I loved the nice room on the 15th floor, panoramic view. Comfort was perfect. Ideally located with access to asoke bts and metro station allowing to go anywhere in Bkk.
Nightlife Tip: Soi cowboy
Ann-Christine K. Groups Sweden, November 11, 2012
Nice and friendly hotel with a good location

Good gym and pool. Nice staff
8.7
Good location, close to the Sky train and Sukhumwith Road. Nice and friendly staff and a good breakfast. The beds are a little to hard for me but the our room was clean and very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Gym and pool super!
Pengsin S. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2012
Good and Pleasant service

Food and view
9
i have enjoyed the hospitality and consider the service is execellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location for first time traveller to Bangkok
Rodney W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Excellent hotel for location and service

Large rooms and attentive staff
10
I always choose the Tai-Pan Hotel when staying in Bangkok, due to it's location to the things I love and one of the best values for the money. The hotel has a fabulous breakfast with the room, and their room are very large compared to most hotels. The Sky Train and Subway are just minutes away and great shopping all around the area. I will return here on my next trip in 2013.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss their morning breakfast.
Gill J. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Location and food
8
This trip to Thailand I stayed twice at the Tai-Pan hotel and both times they were excellent. The rooms were clean and serviced daily. The food in the dining room was excellent and fresh and the outside bar had beer on tap and great Issan food cooked on the BBQ in front of you was very tasty. (especially the whole fish). The location of this hotel is another positive as it is only one Soy away from Soy the famous Cowboy where it is easy to get a nice cold beer and some friendly company if that is what you are looking for. I recommend the Pai-Pan Hotel as a good place to stay when you are next in Bangkok.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Soy Cowboy
Keith K. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
Good Location

Close to nightlife
8.3
A good hotel, always friendly staff & rooms are clean & comfortable. Close to the nightlife of Soi Cowboy.
Jeffrey G. Business travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Great location but rooms a little dated

Location to Suk MRT + Asok BTS + nightlife
7.7
you would stay here because of the location - be it for cowboy/nightlife (narz club and glow down the road), or, due to the proximity to both bts and mrt stations. i knew prior to booking here what to expect in terms of age and condition, so i all i can say about the rooms is that they are of pre-refurb status (tube tele, old sofa etc). was a bit surprised by a large stain out the sofa, but not enough to complain about it. bed was comfy enough, aircon worked well, bathroom was clean and the room was decent size. hotel has a reasonable gym and free wifi. i often worked from my room and it was comfy enough. didn't partake in the resto, but had a beer and food at the outdoor bar, and it was fine. overall, it's what i expected. would stay again if i need access to any of the above, but for the same price you can stay in newer places (with less access)
Nightlife Tip: Narz, Glow and Cowboy are all within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02