or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2971 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2971)
Sort by:
Denis C. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2012
Friendly & helpful staff

Location - clean - courteous staff
8.3
i only stayed for one night and would have enjoyed more time there. tai-pan is well located with a short walk to sukhumvit road and terminal 21 (new shopping experience and worth a visit, asok bts and even shorter to soi cowboy for the night entertainment. it is away from the noise - i missed the entrance which is about 50 metres on the left off soi 23. a nice pool on the 5th floor with fully equipped gym for those who want some exercise. i stayed on a non-smoking. the hotel is clean and the service was very good. breakfast is the usual hotel buffet which was enjoyable as was the lunch - i had a la carte but there is a buffet lunch available. i will stay there again on my next visit enjoyed my time there.
Shopping Tip: Check out Terminal 21 - the new shopping centre with an unusual theme. Plenty of small shops there and many places to eat.
Terry K. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel

The hotel is in a good location. The staff was friendly.
8.7
The Tai-Pan hotel is very good for the price. It has a good restaurant and they will call a taxi for you. The carpets in the rooms need to be changed, they are stained. Good hot water in shower. They have free wi-fi in rooms. I would recommend this hotel.
Frode J. Solo travelers Norway, July 13, 2012
Great Location, big and nice room.

Good safty!!
8
great location, clean room, nice staff, nice swimingpool, and the staff allways ask for id-kort from "friends"..
Nightlife Tip: Walk to Soi Cowboy take 4 minutes...
Shankar I. Solo travelers India, July 12, 2012
Good 3 star hotel at reasonable price and locatio

clean rooms with functional wi fi , refrigerator,cable tv, minibar
8
Overall a good stay . Value for money. Per night room worked out to sgd 65(inclusive of taxes and service charges). The staff is also courteous and helpful But at this price it is a basic room and specific amenities that are covered. Rest everything is chargeable be it local calls or even water bottles. Nothing is complementary. Other than whatever specifically is listed and agreed at the time of booking.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is about 500 meters from asok bts and sukhumvit subway station. As also shopping centre terminal 21. Soi cowboy is just 300 meters from the hotel. Lot of earting places ( including indian vegetarian) nearby on sukhumvit road. Mobike taxis are also easily available. Avoid tuktuk and taxis. The bangkok traffic is very bad . The maasan airlink station ( direct connection to suvarnbhumi airport ) is about 1.5 km from this hotel
Jesper J. Couples Denmark, July 9, 2012
Very good experience

Clean, cheap, nice rooms, good swimming pool & friendly staff
8
We have 4 days at the hotel and and great experience. We were able to change our arrival time over the email from late day to early morning and we often asked for directions and got great help. They always helped witha friendly smile
Mal G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Close to everything

Clean & convenient
6.7
close bts, mtr, shopping mall's, restaurants & nightlife. yes some of the rooms are "old" but i've always found them clean & well maintained. housekeeping still persist in knocking on your door despite hanging out the "do not disturb"
Restaurant Tip: Even when included in the rate I have never been impressed by the hotel's breakfast, the "hot" food is always cold & the service almost nonexistent. This time breakfast wasn't included & while 265 baht is cheap, options abound elsewhere.
Pawanrut S. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2012
Good hotel in the entertainment place

proximity to soi cowboys
6
I think this hotel does many group bookings and is very busy with Chinese and Korean customers mainly,but the standard is still good and the lunch buffet is very well done,rooms are a little dated but clean and welcoming.
Restaurant Tip: Good sports bar outside the hotel and many massage place nearby
Don H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2012
I love this hotel!!

Location, amenities, helpful and friendly staff
8
I have been staying at the Taipan hotel 2-3 times a year for going on 5 years. I am a little spoiled and like my creature comforts. I have tried other hotels a few times just for a change but, I alwasy come back here. The hotel is comfortable with nice size rooms. Not cramped and tiny and plenty of room to move around in. They have a nice buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner available as well as an outside bar and dinner area. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have stayed here at least 12 times for up to three weeks at a time. Need I say more.
Chin F. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2012
nice rooms, good service

Staff can speak english, efficient rom cleaning
6.7
Tai-Pan had good service staff and their room cleaning is efficient and thorough. Tried the buffet breakfast, it was lavish and had good thai porridge as well as western dishes. The walking distance to the BTS was a little far, until you learn to take the short-cuts through the exchange building and soi cowboy. Things will be top-notched if they change the carpets and do a bit of facelift.
Restaurant Tip: Food court at station 21 is best value for money!
Ian S. Solo travelers June 30, 2012
Great place to stay!

Friendly, helpful staff, large rooms, clrean facilities
9
this is is second stay at tai pan. i came back second time as i enjoyed it so much. very quiet but so close to rail station, public transport, soi cowboy (5 minutes walk away) the breakfast in restaurant is great for westerners and locals. in early evenings an outdoor kitchen operates with chef cooking to your liking. if you wish to be indoors then the main restaurant food is so good and not highly priced the beds very comfortable and bathrooms clean and well equipped. i will stay here again and again!
Nightlife Tip: just 5 minutes walk down to road is soi cowboy. i think this nightlife area is so much better than nana plaza or other places in bkk. if you cannot walk back so many tuk tuks are waiting for you. do not pay more than tb 50

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07