or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3131 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3131)
Sort by:
Grant T. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2012
Good location big rooms

Friendly staff, big rooms and pool
8
this was my first visit to this hotel & found the location great-soi cowboy,massage parlours lined up, sukhumvit shopping areas,eating joints& good convenient transportation available nearby.i had booked a dlx room on the 10th floor & i found the room spacious & well laid out.there was daily cleaning of the room & change of linen. b`fast was filling with a wide variety of dishes& the service was reasonable.the tour counter is expensive & could be avoided.the only inconvenience was that the hotel was situated in a slight low lying area & a little rain would leave poodles on the road for a long time. would revisit this hotel next time i am in bangkok.
Paul K. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
super hotel great service

near to entertainment
9
great hotel the staff were really nice the rooms were big and clean good value for money will be back im sure
Ko I. Solo travelers Japan, September 30, 2012
It is coveniently lcated for many purpose

Convenient location and cost-effective
7.7
The hotel is covenient for business, shopping, drinking, etc. Facility is not new, but enough clean. Resonable variety and quality of breakfast. The staff are freindly and kind. Unofortunately WiFi was not well working at the floor I stayed. Hotel staff proposed to change the floor. It was nice if staff asked preference of non-smoking or smoking room.
Christian B. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 29, 2012
Downtown Sukhumvit location

Perfect Staff and all you need within walkin distance
8.3
Yes the Taipan is alreday there for years and rooms are maybe not the most modern anymore. Though it is clean and all in order. Efficient staff, very friendly atmosphere and fantastic location will make it all up. You got a big guarded garage, easy hotel access and still a quiet place to sleep. For Asok Region, Taipan is a very good choice if you intend to spend a fortune on Shopping, not on hotels...
Restaurant Tip: Just outside the hotel entrance there is an attached restaurant that serves surprisingly nice food. They do have lovely live music occasionally, drop in the let the day end lazy...
Chow C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2012
Tai-Pan Hotel

nothing special
7
compairing with the price this hotel is so and so, nothing special.
Grant T. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2012
Good location big rooms

Friendly staff, big rooms and pool
8
This was my first visit to this hotel & found the location great-SOI Cowboy,massage parlours lined up, Sukhumvit shopping areas,eating joints& good convenient transportation available nearby.I had booked a Dlx room on the 10th Floor & i found the room spacious & well laid out.There was daily cleaning of the room & change of linen. B`fast was filling with a wide variety of dishes& the service was reasonable.The tour counter is expensive & could be avoided.The only inconvenience was that the Hotel was situated in a slight low lying area & a little rain would leave poodles on the road for a long time. Would revisit this Hotel next time i am in Bangkok.
Juan S. Couples Spain, September 29, 2012
Low end hotel

Location
5.3
Low end hotal. Ok for backpackers and others that dont want to spend much. Not many ammenities, rooms rather at the lower end of the scale in regard to comfortableness.
Grant T. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2012
Good location big rooms

Friendly staff, big rooms and pool
8
This was my first visit to this hotel & found the location great-SOI Cowboy,massage parlours lined up, Sukhumvit shopping areas,eating joints& good convenient transportation available nearby.I had booked a Dlx room on the 10th Floor & i found the room spacious & well laid out.There was daily cleaning of the room & change of linen. B`fast was filling with a wide variety of dishes& the service was reasonable.The tour counter is expensive & could be avoided.The only inconvenience was that the Hotel was situated in a slight low lying area & a little rain would leave poodles on the road for a long time. Would revisit this Hotel next time i am in Bangkok.
Ingemar J. Couples Sweden, September 27, 2012
Nice hotel and good staff

Good location, friendly and helpful staff, good food and nice room
8.7
near sukhumvit and asok bts station (5 min walk) makes it a good hotel for a bangkok stay. friendly staff and good food. good size room (had the deluxe room). all in all a pleasant stay and nothing to complain about except the gym that was very basic and not in my liking. if you like to work-out you need to find another gym. the aspire club is near at asok station and a good choice.
Jeyamohan G. Solo travelers India, September 26, 2012
good location in soi 23

neat and clean
7.3
nice hotel to stay with swimming pool sauna spa everything but the restaurant is expensive also the room price not included any break fast.During my check out they include one beer price in my bill where i have not taken during my stay in my room.It means they have to have proper system for monitoring customer consumption at their hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02