or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2976 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2976)
Sort by:
William H. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2012
Nice rooms and interesting location

Rooms very nice. Service was good. Nice meeting rooms.
8.7
Enjoyed our stay. The only recommendation I would make is that it should have a small bar or cocktail lounge. Will go there again.
Darren S. Business travelers United States of America, May 19, 2012
Clean and a Great Breakfast

Well maintained hotel, freindly staff and great buffet breakfast
8.7
this hotel is in a good location, fairly close to the bts. the rooms are clean and well maintained with freindly, helpful staff and a great breakfast buffet. i really enjoyed my stay.
Restaurant Tip: there is a great restaurant near the entrance to the hotel called the clubhouse, great food at a reasonable price.
Gerard M. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
good location and service

the outside dining and bar is great and excellent service
8
overall good experience and central to needs. The massage girls can be a pain over the road every time you set foot out the door but its to be expected and they dont hassle you. Try the outside cafe. Great issan food and the beer is cold and served quickly. The baggage porters can be a bit surly.
Stephen N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 14, 2012
Friendly staff and lovely room as usual.

All amenaties very near-by
9
I always stay at the Tai Pan whenever I am in Bangkok. It is reasonably priced and offers a service befitting a far more expensive Hotel. The room service is excellent as is the breakfast. The rooms are spaceous and clean and there is a kettle which I think is essential. I like a cup of tea on arrival.
Nightlife Tip: All the nightlife you will ever need is right around the corner
Rabiatutadawiah M. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Very near to BTS and MRT

Very near to BTS and MRT
5.3
Location was good however the WIFI was totally screwed! Not even working despite the signal strength. You have to ask for a WIFI password that expires after 2 days and what's worst is you can't even use it. Breakfast was ok and not much of variety. The manager was rude but overall the rest of the staff was nice.
Peter I. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Good hotel with great service and amenities around

Comfortable room with good service
9.7
Have been coming back to Tai Pan Hotel frequently whenever I have business meetings in Bangkok.
Rolando G. Business travelers Philippines, May 10, 2012
Great location but quite an old hotel

Prompt service, courteous staff and good breakfast
7.3
We arrived at very early morning in the hotel, about 3:30 am, the hotel lobby was not well lighted.We checked in but the reception told us we had to wait until 1 pm or we have to pay one day stay for the early check in.Since we're tired, we agreed to pay additional.Since my wife was with me, I was charged additional per day.In the room the first sign of aging is the stained and dull colored carpet.Nothwithstanding all these, we had an enjoyable stay .
Travel tip: Choose an afternoon or night arrival to avoid additional charges and don't forget to declare companion .
Jane C. Couples Ghana, May 10, 2012
'Lovely hotel and service with a smile'

Very Central. Great Access to the city.Friendly staff
9.3
enjoyed my stay at the tai pan hotel. it was walking distance to most of the places i wanted to visit. food was very good especially the breakfast. activities at the terrace were very entertaining. they reminded one of the "good old days".
Shopping Tip: Numerous shopping centres within walking distance.
Andrew G. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2012
lovely large room .excellant location easy access

very helpful friendly staff.nice pool well presented food high quality
9.3
I have rebooked this hotel on my return .Excellant value quiet location but in the midst of all the action with easy access Good value at the hotel resturant .I recomment this hotel .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: located in a quiet area but also in the middle of all the action with easy access to shops food travel agents and everythig is available from designer stores to stalls along with a variety of food outlets serving to all needs
John F. Solo travelers Canada, May 2, 2012
Good location, good value

Location, room size, good buffet breakfast
8.3
I enjoyed my stay. Close to train, near nightlife, peasant hotel and staff.
Nightlife Tip: Near soi cowboy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01