Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3041 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3041)
Sort by:
Arleigh H. Solo travelers Canada, June 29, 2012
Friendly Service Big Restaurant,

Location
8.7
Friendly staff, the hotel is a little dated but it added to its character. Wifi was fine and the AC was a little loud. Big clean room, lots of space and comfy bed. I was initally put in a smoking room but they changed me no problem at my request. The spa is nice and good quality massage. Big restaurant with a wide range of food. Excellent location only a few walking minutes to Terminal 21, Soi Cowboy and the MRT
Peter I. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2012
Excellent location for business traveller like me

Hotel is centrally located within the business district
9.3
Clean hotel with spacious room, pleasant and courteous staff.
Leslie H. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2012
Great location, great rooms

Very good location for business and pleasure.
8
I have stayed many times at this hotel, the rooms are very big, clean and modern, very helpful staff. Will always return.
Trevor B. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2012
Fantastic room at reasonable price!

Huge room and good location
9.7
this is the 3rd time i have stayed at the taipan. it is a great location, soi 23. close enough to soi cowboy for nightlife and a short walk to sukhamvit for transport and quieter bars and restaurants. also close to the new terminal 21 shopping mall which has to be seen to be believed !
Shopping Tip: Go to Terminal 21 and try the Food Hall on the 5th floor - great food at super cheap prices!
Maria E. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
Great hotel

No pros
9.3
Great staff clean big rooms near to sky train and underground and great breakfast
Jari L. Groups Norway, June 16, 2012
Great location. Large rooms for an afordable price

Nice pool and gym
8
the tai pan is located almost next to soi cowboy and close to the mrt line which makes the whole bangkok easily available. 1 stop away from nana. the hotel it self has large clean rooms, friendly staff . i did not eat at the hotel because there are all sorts of restaurant available right outside the hotel. will stay again when in bkk
Paul O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2012
Nice rooms, great location

Great location
9.3
stayed here for 1 night. i must say the staff were very friendly. the rooms were huge and nicely layed out. i would stay here again. great location for the nightlife.
Nightlife Tip: Soi cowboy round the corner
Juanita H. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2012
Great location but room smelled of smoke.

I loved the location and handiness to transport, big room lovely breakfast
7
I thought this hotel was good value for the price but next time I would see if they have non-smoking rooms. The room was a very good size with long windows for viewing surroundings. I didn't get to try the pool but it looked clean and inviting. The breakfast was in a smallish area but a good selection and very delicious. Staff were pleasant and helpful and I enjoyed my stay. The only down side was the smokey room and one morning the lift foyer smelt damp and unpleasant. I would still recommend this hotel on location, room size and value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request non-smoking room if possible
Jari L. Solo travelers Norway, June 15, 2012
Great location. Quiet big rooms.

Comfy rooms, nice pool, close to nightlife.
7.7
hotel is located close to soi cowboy and near the mrt which makes trips to all other attractions in the city easily accessible . the hotel offers quiet and large rooms. there is a spa, gym and pool. i booked my room without breakfast as there are many possibilities right outside the door. service is good and the staff is friendly(quick respond when help or info is needed. also quick reply to e-mails which is rare in thailand. do not make overseas phone calls from your room as they are very expensive. will stay again when in bangkok.
James H. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2012
Great location, decent price

Location,
7.7
good size rooms, carpets are worn and stained buy clean. staff were good and very nice. a good place for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08