or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3124 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3124)
Sort by:
Billy Q. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2012
Great Hotel

The staff was great.
10
the location of this hotel is close to one of the city's oldest nightspots. it was a very well maintained hotel with a great and friendly staff. the were all way offering to help and you are even greeted upon check-in with a glass of fresh fruit juice.
Colin V. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Very helpfull

All OK
8.3
We only stayed overnight at the Tai Pan. The service from the front desk was excellent and very helpful. I had my wallet stolen and needed to contact banks to stop my cards. The staff assisted with everything the whole saga was not as traumatic as first seemed. I can only give this hotel due credit which they deserve for the outstanding help I received.
Yew K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service and great location

location is very centralized to go to many places within the city
8.3
Hotel service is very good, the location of the hotel is very accessible to take the BTS or taxi to many major shopping centers within the city
Masanori K. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2012
Value for money

Conveniently located: yet segregated from the busy city traffice noise
8
receptionists, bell boys, waiters and waitresses know what they have got to do and are friendly. clean and spacious room - comparable to a five-star hotel room. the downsides are: (i) the toilet does not flush well; and (ii) the conversation and noise in the room next to yours are audible, which disturbs you particularly when you have to go to bed early and wake up for a very early flight.
Bob L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Close to BTS and Mrt
6.3
Nice hotel, but a little dated in the lobby and rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The is not super close, but pretty close to the ASoke BTS and MRT. I was surprised that I didn't recieve a free breakfast with my room, so I was caught off guard by the charges.
David T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2012
not bad if u dont mind being near'entertainment'

friendly staff decent room
8
this place was close to the bts- and the best priced place in the area- it was clean decent nothing fancy but ok spacious room- lots of 'entertainment' in the area- a turn off to those not into it- not my cup of tea- but the hotel was fine- not crazy about the area at night other than that it was fine
Hotel Feature Tip: nice staff
Dan W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2012
Good value, good location, good service.

Good location, good food, very hard beds, clean rooms.
9.7
I have stayed here many times before. Good service. Good location and clean. Nice rooms.
Alfredo D. Solo travelers Norway, August 6, 2012
Great location in sentral art f Sukumwhit

Nice and firendly staf. Close to Sy Train. Good food
8
I have stayed at the hotel a few times, and feel welcome there. They have a swimming pool as well, which is ok if you have time to spare beetween other business appointments. Clean and nice rooms also makes the stay pleasant
Shopping Tip: The hotel is close to many shopping centers in Sukumwhit, which makes i easy to go shopping. Los of tailors in the aerea as well, and of course good food almost everywhere.
Kim F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2012
very comfortable rooms and good service

room size
8.7
Very good service and also very comfortable rooms. My wife and me really enjoy our stay at the hotel.
Priyantha B. Business travelers Sri Lanka, July 29, 2012
Good hotel with nice staff

very near to the station, nearby street shopping area
8.7
The hotel is really good for the price. I stayed only one night. Rooms are big and clean. the location of the hotel is really convenient. Station is 5 min by walk and there are few nice restaurants nearby. If you are interested in street shopping, you can find many shops nearby. I think this is a good hotel for the money you spent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05