or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3064 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3064)
Sort by:
Tony E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2012
Chinese style good value hotel

Great location for nightlife, massages and English pubs
6.3
The hotel felt aging and dated but the service was satisfactory. There was a definite Chinese or Chinese/Thai atmosphere in the place and a very odd restaurant service. There is an issarn style restaurant outside which is decent. One thing that you need to watch out for is outside you will get harassed across the street my the massage women who are way to keen and less like the typical polite women that normally do this job so draw your own conclusions there. It is close to the nightlife so single men should be happy.
Robert C. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2012
Location was why I booked this hotel

Pleasant room
7
Choose this hotel on a friends recommendation, as he lives nearby,check in was efficient without being overly friendly. The room was nice with a comfortable bed, it was clean. Have stayed in other hotels in Bangkok which I consider better value, there again they were not in the area. There are lots of bars and massage in the area if thats what you are looking for. I was there to carry out business in the area, using the underground for transport which is very efficient. Breakfast was not included with my room, I paid and had it, bit expensive but a great range of food. If I had a reason to go back to this area would probably stay there.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of bars and massage in the area but I like a pint of Guiness so the English pub along the road was good, lots of TV's to watch your favourite sport and also had a meal there.
Howard A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2012
Convenient to nightlife

The staff was very friendly and a big help lining up directions and taxis to other restaurants around town.
7.7
Enjoyed the stay expressly for Tai-Pan's immediate proximity to Soi Cowboy, but other features like the BTS access and Terminal 21 shopping were also appreciated. The room met my basic needs, but comfort and ammenities were just adequate. The place is showing some age (and flat-screen televisions in the rooms would be nice).
Restaurant Tip: The Queen Victoria restaurant/pub, a short stroll down soi 23, has an excellent selection of Western and Thai food. Huge breakfasts including delicious pork products! Sports on the telly.
Hiroyuki K. Solo travelers Japan, May 20, 2012
Great location, big room

location, price and access to train
8.3
i always stay here and never had any bad experiences so far. staff at the hotel is so nice and access to this hotel, if you are train traveler, mrt/sky train station is just 5 min away. even with luggage, you can easily walk. room is big and always quiet, i would say one of the best hotels for the price you pay in bangkok!
Kausar H. Solo travelers India, May 20, 2012
Great atmosphere and service

Location is prime
9
Made my stay comfortable, food around is good, close to all prime locations.
Shopping Tip: Mbt and Siam mall in close proximity, it's a shopping haven .
Byron P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2012
Good service and great location

inexpensive restaurant with good food, close to shopping and other nightlife.
7.7
the hotel was located close to rapid transit and shopping centers. it is also close to local bangkok nighlife with many restaurants and bars within walking distance. the hotel staff was friendly and courteous and maid service was excellent. the rooms were clean and comfortable with free wifi and cable tv. well stocked mini bar. the only complaint was the bed was a little too soft as i have a bad back and need a firm mattress. there is a small pool on the 5th floor and also a gym if you want to workout. note, much cheaper booking online than with the hotel.
William H. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2012
Nice rooms and interesting location

Rooms very nice. Service was good. Nice meeting rooms.
8.7
Enjoyed our stay. The only recommendation I would make is that it should have a small bar or cocktail lounge. Will go there again.
Darren S. Business travelers United States of America, May 19, 2012
Clean and a Great Breakfast

Well maintained hotel, freindly staff and great buffet breakfast
8.7
this hotel is in a good location, fairly close to the bts. the rooms are clean and well maintained with freindly, helpful staff and a great breakfast buffet. i really enjoyed my stay.
Restaurant Tip: there is a great restaurant near the entrance to the hotel called the clubhouse, great food at a reasonable price.
Gerard M. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
good location and service

the outside dining and bar is great and excellent service
8
overall good experience and central to needs. The massage girls can be a pain over the road every time you set foot out the door but its to be expected and they dont hassle you. Try the outside cafe. Great issan food and the beer is cold and served quickly. The baggage porters can be a bit surly.
Stephen N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 14, 2012
Friendly staff and lovely room as usual.

All amenaties very near-by
9
I always stay at the Tai Pan whenever I am in Bangkok. It is reasonably priced and offers a service befitting a far more expensive Hotel. The room service is excellent as is the breakfast. The rooms are spaceous and clean and there is a kettle which I think is essential. I like a cup of tea on arrival.
Nightlife Tip: All the nightlife you will ever need is right around the corner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01