or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3031 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3031)
Sort by:
John F. Solo travelers Canada, May 2, 2012
Good location, good value

Location, room size, good buffet breakfast
8.3
I enjoyed my stay. Close to train, near nightlife, peasant hotel and staff.
Nightlife Tip: Near soi cowboy
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2012
nice location, good service

close to malls and attractions
8.7
Easy check in and out. Neat room with clean bed and bathroom. Reception was nice and no waiting for check-in.
Veronica H. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Helpful, clean hotel with good service

Good buffet breakfast, good location, staff helpful, clean and well maintained.
9
first time in bangkok, stayed as a couple for 2 nights before heading to other parts of thailand, and found this a pleasant and comfortable place to stay. rooms were spacious (we got the 'deluxe'), clean, well stocked with minibar and free water, bathroom was nice. we enjoyed the buffet breakfast although had to pay extra. staff helped us with directions when we asked. location was ok for us, close to the skytrain and subway but a bit far from temples and khao san road which we would have liked to be closer to. very close to soi cowboy though if that's your thing. all in all, a nice place and i have no complaints!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Soi Cowboy is a crazy walk at night time!
Raphael S. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 30, 2012
Older hotel, but good service and location

big rooms, quiet
7.7
good area with many pubs, restaurants and entertainment, skytrain and mrt at asoke station
Nabewieyah M. Families with young children South Africa, April 30, 2012
service with a smile

good aircon rooms
8.7
the hotel was very family friendly. chidren was well treated, perhaps a gift could be handed to children on arrival. I liked the idea of drinks handed to customers when checking in. I am concerned with the fact that they put so much drinks in your fridge and then you are expected to pay when you leave. Perhaps they could lessen the amount of drinks put in the fridge.
Chong S. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Great location,Friendly Staff,Close to everything

Location, Value for Money, Great Service, Good Food
10
This is highly recommended by us, great location, merely 3-5 mins walk away from Skytrain and only 7-10 mins walk away from the Metro/subway or they call it MRT. Taxi to/from Suvarnabhumi Airport is about 300-400 baht.
Hotel Feature Tip: We tried the in-house (hotel) spa, as we felt the roadside massage parlours looked a bit seedy with scantily clad girls sitting outside. Experienced masseurs - both over age 40, friendly, speak basic English - THey are on Level 6, and currently have a promotion going on.
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2012
It's OK but nothing special

staff members are helpful and well trained
5.3
i only spent one night at this rather over-rated hotel. the value for the baht spent just isn't there for this venue. i most likely will not re-book this hotel anytime in the future--i expected more given it's advance billing and hype!
Wing C. Groups Hong Kong, April 28, 2012
nice rooms

good service
7
the rooms were very nice. one room with 3 beds was huge and clean. we arrived at almost 5am and the staff were very nice and helpful. they are very efficient to let us rest. overall it was a nice hotel to stay. i will recommend it to my friends and family.
Seow K. Business travelers Singapore, April 28, 2012
Charmiing boutique hotel in a quiet street

Well maintained rooms and good service
9.3
I enjoyed the cozy environment of the hotel and away fom the bustle of Sukhumvit.
Julian I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Tried and True

Staff, Service, Food, Location, Price, Rooms
8.7
i have stayed in many hotels in bangkok and now i choose to stay at tai pan. i am confident that i will receive good service, and that the rooms will comfortable. tai pan is close to the bts, good restaurants and shopping. the staff were very helpful in storing my luggage while i was travelling out of bangkok. the wifi worked well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy hour cocktails are excellent value

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05