Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3002 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3002)
Sort by:
Keerthi G. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 27, 2012
front ofice service is horrible

location is convenient
3.7
The hotel frot office staff is not supportive and nice at all towards the clients. They make my stay very unpleasent at the end. I invited one of my friends for the breakfast. Towards the end of the breakfast they sent me the bill and I paid the bill in cash immediately and they issued me the bill too. When I want to check out of the next day they told me I have not settled a bill. I told them I paid in cash. I had the bill and I torn off the bill and put to the waste basket at the room just before I left the room. I went back to the room and brought the torn bill pieces to show them. My commnet is the hotel is not the place to stay with the overall service and the room conditions. When the staff is not friendly means not the place to stay.
Travel tip: The hotel frot office staff is not supportive and nice at all towards the clients. They make my stay very unpleasent at the end. I invited one of my friends for the breakfast. Towards the end of the breakfast they sent me the bill and I paid the bill in cash immediately and they issued me the bill too. When I want to check out of the next day they told me I have not settled a bill. I told them I paid in cash. I had the bill and I torn off the bill and put to the waste basket at the room just before I left the room. I went back to the room and brought the torn bill pieces to show them. My commnet is the hotel is not the place to stay with the overall service and the room conditions. When the staff is not friendly means not the place to stay.
David M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Over priced in comparison to others and quality

location for nightlife
5.7
Staff friendly and efficient, room basic and more expensive than many others of a similar quality in the area. The bathroom looked dated. the bed was of basic quality and low. I really didnt rate this stay to be my best in bangkok but the car parking was convenient and I have stayed in worse places.
Reginald B. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2012
my second home in bangkok

close to everthing
7.7
friendly staff and its close to shopping or if you like the bars it a short walk to soi cowboy for many bars.great breakfast and has heiniken draft beer on tap and icy cold.
Hotel Feature Tip: its close to the bars in soi cowboy if you like that scene. i must admit i have frequented them often for a relaxing evening.
Brenton M. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
quite ok. good service. No breakfast included.

clean
7.3
staff are helpful. rooms good size and clean. Beds are large but hard.
Ralph R. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2012
Great and good location

Location close to BTS public transportation.
8.7
Great stay and great price as the rooms were at a very good price, and the location was close to the mass transit system. Connecting to the Airport Rail was very easy. Soi Cowboy is just down the street and the girls are very friendly and pretty on soi cowboy.
Travel tip: close to asoke, you can walk back throught the next hotel cross the road and go into the mrt tunnel. from the air con tunnel you can got to the mrt or bts. this is great because you bypass the street venders and if it is raining you can just use an umbrella.
Mal G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2012
Great location, big rooms

Location
8.7
Excellent location, big rooms, clean if not a little aged. Friendly helpful staff. At last I've found my regular hotel for BKK stays in future
Nightlife Tip: Short walk to Soi Cowboy, lots of restaurants close by
Leonie C. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
Hotel ok but not many of the staff speak english

Nice big rooms and close to all the transport
6.7
Was a nice quiet clean hotel Breakfast the same everyday and always cold. They said breakfast from 530 each day never there until after 6 and was cold.
Paul M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
very old hotel needs an update.

location
5.7
we have recivd a smoking room thet was unberbel.brekfest was sepousd to be servd at 5.30 am but dident start tiil 6.00am. hotel is very old and bathrooms are very poor and so is the rest of the dekor of hotel.
Travel tip: dont expact mutch.
Scott C. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2012
nice hotel with good size rooms

close to all the action
8.3
i have stayed here before,so to come back it must be nice.good location close to skytrain and shopping precincnts also good nightlife(soi cowboy is a 2 minute walk.Overall a nice little hotel with good size rooms with easy access to everthing.
Guo J. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2012
Great Location

Outstanding Staff
8
this hotel is in a good location, 5 minutes walk to bts, near shopping mall Terminal 21. Room very clean and neat. Hotel staff very friendly. Will book Tai Pan again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05