Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3003 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3003)
Sort by:
Kang J. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Neutral

Friendly & helpful staff, nice location
9.7
Friendly & Helpful staff, nice location near the BTS. Only room is a bit old.
Ian H. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
excellent and great value for your money

location staff and food
9
Dale C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 9, 2014
A most relaxing retreat!

A most amazing Guest Relations Manager (Jackson Lim), Centrally-located, Inexpensive and surpassing for a cheap hotel
10
I have stayed at over thirty hotels in Bangkok, and I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed this trip because of my stay at Tai Pan. Met the boss of the hotel himself, and he treated us to amazing 25 year reserve whiskey. As a Singaporean, there's also nothing like having a Singaporean Guest Relations Manager who understood what we ever needed. English literacy is amazing at this hotel too. I highly recommend this hotels to business trippers and nightlife-goers!
Mark M. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
nice. like your favourite old slippers.

location. peaceful oasis. old fashioned service.
9.3
Not my first time here. As I said on the hotel feedback from I will be back as long as they have a special rate on. It's just too competitive otherwise. But it's always a pleasant stay. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Quiet. Good and unobtrusive service. And pretty good food on offer too. Location wise it's great too. Close to all the action which Sukhumvit has to offer and a short stroll to both Sukhumvit and Asoke stations. The only complaint I could have would be the air conditioning. Very tricky to get the right balance without turning the room into a frozen wasteland. But on balance. Comfortably recommended.
Paul T. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Good location

Location clean staff
10
It was great stay. Rooms are good size. Everything was clean and staff friendly .
Sivong S. Business travelers Laos, April 1, 2014
Comfortable and convenient to connect to business

Good service, check in and check out time, clean.
8.3
Enjoined, safe and quite.
Antonio B. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
great location,nice big rooms,great gym

location,wifi internet,gym facilities
9
I had a great time here as its close to everything for me.the hotel is showing its age but other than that its value for money.
Per A. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Enjoyable Stay

Good Gym facilities, helpful staff and great location
9.7
Enjoyed my stay very much, the hotel is starting to show it's age a bit but was very clean and everything was in working order. Nice large rooms and excellent value for money. Totally hassle free stay and was pleasantly surprised with the gym. Will be staying again.
Ian S. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Tai Pan is always a friendly welcoming hotel

Staff Romm quality Food
9.3
Excellent. The staff so friendly and helpful Rooms of good size, clean and serviced well Soi Cowboy within walking distance for those wanting a bot of spice in their lives
Klaus W. Solo travelers Austria, March 15, 2014
long time guest

location big rooms
7.3
I stay in Taipan for 15 years now, a good choice when in Bangkok. Staff (reception)got less helpful during the last 1-2 years, overruling in my opinion, not flexible at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05