or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3018 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3018)
Sort by:
Patrick C. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Great location

Staff very helpful
8.3
Whilst the hotel is aging, it is well presented. The rooms are a good size with a comfortable bed and reasonably appointed furniture. Breakfast excellent and the swimming pool good. We like the location as it is situated close to Soi cowboy and good restaurants. Staff are helpful and spoke English.
Mrs R. Solo travelers South Africa, March 12, 2012
Great hotel! Great location! Great ambiance!

Magnificently spacious rooms with full benefits. Modern. Staff friendlyand helpful. Food excellent. Great location in centre of Bangkok close to skyway and subway. Close to major shopping malls and street vendors.
10
I had only one problem; When I booked my accommodation on the Internet, I printed the "booking confirmation form",(which contains the hotel's name, picture, and booking dates etc.),and proceeded to Bangkok. Only upon my arrival in a Bangkok taxi did I find out that no hotel address or phone number was recorded on the booking form. My taxi driver knew the area, but did not know the hotel's location. He also had no phone number to contact the hotel. It took some personal friends' assistance to ascertain the address with a GPS. Upon inquiry at the counter, I was informed in a very polite and friendly manner that, when booking, I should have pressed a "Link" on the my Internet booking form to print a second page containing the address and phone number. Yet my booking form contained only one-half of a page of information, so there was no shortage of space to add these two critical pieces of information. In any event it turned out into an unexpected additional tour of Bangkok Central, which I enjoyed. I will come back again for my next stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please make sure that you have the contact details of the hotel, being address and phone number of the hotel, prior to planned arrival.
Brinda M. Families with older children India, March 11, 2012
great location , neat clean hotel,

close to the BTS and Metro, efficient service
8
Breakfast buffet was not good...though we took room without breakfast we did try it one morning... it was cold . The toaster not working. The eggs not well made. The entrance and reception area should be redone The rooms and bathrooms very nice....clean and large.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chatuchak market - a must do.
William O. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2012
Affordable

Price, free internet, location
8.7
Big rooms at an affordable price. Free wireless internet. Showers are a bit awkward. Near redlight district but also close to great shopping, food and public transportation. Friendly staff. Wife and I stay here often.
Greco W. Groups Australia, March 11, 2012
Value for money

Location, breakfast, size of rooms
8
The hotel is relatively close to transport (Skytrain and underground trains). Easy to get here from airport. Shopping centre close to hotel. Our rooms were massive and very well appointed. Breakfast was great - nice selection. Excellent juice and coffee. Efficient staff.
Greco W. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2012
Very nice

Room size, Breakfast, Location
8
The hotel is relatively close to transport (Skytrain and underground trains). Easy to get here from airport. Very nice shopping centre close to hotel. Our rooms were massive and very well appointed. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was great - nice selection. Excellent juice and coffee. Nice pool. Efficient staff.
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
A fantastic place to rest and recouperate

Very comfortable with a lovely pool.
10
The staff looked after us very well. We had been travelling for a very long time when we got to the hotel and they checked us in straight away. The staff were wonderful and upgraded our room for free. We were more than happy with every aspect of this hotel and would stay there again.
Neil C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
always a good service here

Reliable wifi
9.3
I have stayed here many times & again I was happy here. The staff are always friendly and I like the large room with bath, shower and a desk to work at. Wifi worked well in the room as normal until last two days but then was able to use an ethernet cable in the room. Good location in the evening too for Soi Cowboy, massages, restaurants, Asoke BTS & new Terminal 21 shopping & cinema. Staff helpful to get a taxi for airport run.
William O. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2012
Great locationa and good value

Great location to BTS, MRT dining and shopping. Comfortable room and free internet that actually works! Very affordable for the location and level of hotel. Easy check-in, courteous staff.
8.7
Stayed for 2 nights and was upgraded upon arrival. This hotel is always a good value. The beds can be a bit hard but otherwise its quite a comfortable place to stay and in a great location. The downside is its proximity to the adult entertainment district and you will see the local bar girls coming and going with customers but its pretty low key. I would not recommend this hotel as a family hotel because of this.
Mark Y. Couples Australia, March 9, 2012
Location Location Location

Accessability to Bangkok
8.3
the tai-pan hotel is a great place to stay & this was my forth time, i have stayed there. the rooms are clean, the service is good & the staff are always friendly & helpful. it is close to the sky train, so traveling around bangkok is made very easy. soi cowboy is just down the road, so if you want to check out the night life, have a drink & meet some locals, its only walking distance. i will be staying there again when i return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08