Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3256 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3256)
Sort by:
Jesper J. Couples Denmark, July 9, 2012
Very good experience

Clean, cheap, nice rooms, good swimming pool & friendly staff
8
We have 4 days at the hotel and and great experience. We were able to change our arrival time over the email from late day to early morning and we often asked for directions and got great help. They always helped witha friendly smile
Mal G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Close to everything

Clean & convenient
6.7
close bts, mtr, shopping mall's, restaurants & nightlife. yes some of the rooms are "old" but i've always found them clean & well maintained. housekeeping still persist in knocking on your door despite hanging out the "do not disturb"
Restaurant Tip: Even when included in the rate I have never been impressed by the hotel's breakfast, the "hot" food is always cold & the service almost nonexistent. This time breakfast wasn't included & while 265 baht is cheap, options abound elsewhere.
Pawanrut S. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2012
Good hotel in the entertainment place

proximity to soi cowboys
6
I think this hotel does many group bookings and is very busy with Chinese and Korean customers mainly,but the standard is still good and the lunch buffet is very well done,rooms are a little dated but clean and welcoming.
Restaurant Tip: Good sports bar outside the hotel and many massage place nearby
Don H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2012
I love this hotel!!

Location, amenities, helpful and friendly staff
8
I have been staying at the Taipan hotel 2-3 times a year for going on 5 years. I am a little spoiled and like my creature comforts. I have tried other hotels a few times just for a change but, I alwasy come back here. The hotel is comfortable with nice size rooms. Not cramped and tiny and plenty of room to move around in. They have a nice buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner available as well as an outside bar and dinner area. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have stayed here at least 12 times for up to three weeks at a time. Need I say more.
Chin F. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2012
nice rooms, good service

Staff can speak english, efficient rom cleaning
6.7
Tai-Pan had good service staff and their room cleaning is efficient and thorough. Tried the buffet breakfast, it was lavish and had good thai porridge as well as western dishes. The walking distance to the BTS was a little far, until you learn to take the short-cuts through the exchange building and soi cowboy. Things will be top-notched if they change the carpets and do a bit of facelift.
Restaurant Tip: Food court at station 21 is best value for money!
Ian S. Solo travelers June 30, 2012
Great place to stay!

Friendly, helpful staff, large rooms, clrean facilities
9
this is is second stay at tai pan. i came back second time as i enjoyed it so much. very quiet but so close to rail station, public transport, soi cowboy (5 minutes walk away) the breakfast in restaurant is great for westerners and locals. in early evenings an outdoor kitchen operates with chef cooking to your liking. if you wish to be indoors then the main restaurant food is so good and not highly priced the beds very comfortable and bathrooms clean and well equipped. i will stay here again and again!
Nightlife Tip: just 5 minutes walk down to road is soi cowboy. i think this nightlife area is so much better than nana plaza or other places in bkk. if you cannot walk back so many tuk tuks are waiting for you. do not pay more than tb 50
Dieter R. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2012
my favored hotel in b/k

Quiet location,big rooms,friendly staff,very good massage spa in hotel.
8.3
stayed there many times,never a problem.breakfast has big selection of food including omlets made to order.hotel-staff friendly.rooms somewhat dated but large and clean.walking distance to centre 21 with a multidude of restaurants,endles array ofhigh class shops and movie theatres on 6 th floor.1 station on bts is phrom pom a multi storey shopping complex.restaurants and movies on the top 2 floors.
Travel tip: A super Pub-Restaurant "Sport Bar"around corner. 5 min. walk to "soi cowboy" if entertainment (girly)bars is your thing.You can get quickly from the airport to makkasan station and take a taxy from there
Arleigh H. Solo travelers Canada, June 29, 2012
Friendly Service Big Restaurant,

Location
8.7
Friendly staff, the hotel is a little dated but it added to its character. Wifi was fine and the AC was a little loud. Big clean room, lots of space and comfy bed. I was initally put in a smoking room but they changed me no problem at my request. The spa is nice and good quality massage. Big restaurant with a wide range of food. Excellent location only a few walking minutes to Terminal 21, Soi Cowboy and the MRT
Peter I. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2012
Excellent location for business traveller like me

Hotel is centrally located within the business district
9.3
Clean hotel with spacious room, pleasant and courteous staff.
Leslie H. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2012
Great location, great rooms

Very good location for business and pleasure.
8
I have stayed many times at this hotel, the rooms are very big, clean and modern, very helpful staff. Will always return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03