or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3131 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3131)
Sort by:
Wing C. Groups Hong Kong, April 28, 2012
nice rooms

good service
7
the rooms were very nice. one room with 3 beds was huge and clean. we arrived at almost 5am and the staff were very nice and helpful. they are very efficient to let us rest. overall it was a nice hotel to stay. i will recommend it to my friends and family.
Seow K. Business travelers Singapore, April 28, 2012
Charmiing boutique hotel in a quiet street

Well maintained rooms and good service
9.3
I enjoyed the cozy environment of the hotel and away fom the bustle of Sukhumvit.
Julian I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Tried and True

Staff, Service, Food, Location, Price, Rooms
8.7
i have stayed in many hotels in bangkok and now i choose to stay at tai pan. i am confident that i will receive good service, and that the rooms will comfortable. tai pan is close to the bts, good restaurants and shopping. the staff were very helpful in storing my luggage while i was travelling out of bangkok. the wifi worked well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy hour cocktails are excellent value
Karnsiree S. Groups Thailand, April 27, 2012
good service mind

good position
8
this hotel is good for everyone. location is very convenience for every situation such as travel, seminar, shopping, study because there is bts station (asok station) and mrt station (sukhumvit station) in front the road. you can walk a few minute to station and it connects to everywhere in bangkok. if you want to drive a car to this hotel, it is not good thing. this area is very traffic jam all the time. the good suggestion is using public transport.
Wilhelm E. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 27, 2012
very good

everything nearby
9.7
very good location to entertainement,mrt,shoppinf,foodplaces. the rooms are big and comfy.able to smoke in room.quiet hotel all facilities available.small swimmingpool,small fitness center.i will come back whenever i need a stay in bangkok.the only problem is the traffic driving in and out.might take you 90 min to the airport,so plan ahead not to miss your flight
Keerthi G. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 27, 2012
front ofice service is horrible

location is convenient
3.7
The hotel frot office staff is not supportive and nice at all towards the clients. They make my stay very unpleasent at the end. I invited one of my friends for the breakfast. Towards the end of the breakfast they sent me the bill and I paid the bill in cash immediately and they issued me the bill too. When I want to check out of the next day they told me I have not settled a bill. I told them I paid in cash. I had the bill and I torn off the bill and put to the waste basket at the room just before I left the room. I went back to the room and brought the torn bill pieces to show them. My commnet is the hotel is not the place to stay with the overall service and the room conditions. When the staff is not friendly means not the place to stay.
Travel tip: The hotel frot office staff is not supportive and nice at all towards the clients. They make my stay very unpleasent at the end. I invited one of my friends for the breakfast. Towards the end of the breakfast they sent me the bill and I paid the bill in cash immediately and they issued me the bill too. When I want to check out of the next day they told me I have not settled a bill. I told them I paid in cash. I had the bill and I torn off the bill and put to the waste basket at the room just before I left the room. I went back to the room and brought the torn bill pieces to show them. My commnet is the hotel is not the place to stay with the overall service and the room conditions. When the staff is not friendly means not the place to stay.
David M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Over priced in comparison to others and quality

location for nightlife
5.7
Staff friendly and efficient, room basic and more expensive than many others of a similar quality in the area. The bathroom looked dated. the bed was of basic quality and low. I really didnt rate this stay to be my best in bangkok but the car parking was convenient and I have stayed in worse places.
Reginald B. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2012
my second home in bangkok

close to everthing
7.7
friendly staff and its close to shopping or if you like the bars it a short walk to soi cowboy for many bars.great breakfast and has heiniken draft beer on tap and icy cold.
Hotel Feature Tip: its close to the bars in soi cowboy if you like that scene. i must admit i have frequented them often for a relaxing evening.
Brenton M. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
quite ok. good service. No breakfast included.

clean
7.3
staff are helpful. rooms good size and clean. Beds are large but hard.
Ralph R. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2012
Great and good location

Location close to BTS public transportation.
8.7
Great stay and great price as the rooms were at a very good price, and the location was close to the mass transit system. Connecting to the Airport Rail was very easy. Soi Cowboy is just down the street and the girls are very friendly and pretty on soi cowboy.
Travel tip: close to asoke, you can walk back throught the next hotel cross the road and go into the mrt tunnel. from the air con tunnel you can got to the mrt or bts. this is great because you bypass the street venders and if it is raining you can just use an umbrella.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07