or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3068 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3068)
Sort by:
William O. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2012
Affordable

Price, free internet, location
8.7
Big rooms at an affordable price. Free wireless internet. Showers are a bit awkward. Near redlight district but also close to great shopping, food and public transportation. Friendly staff. Wife and I stay here often.
Greco W. Groups Australia, March 11, 2012
Value for money

Location, breakfast, size of rooms
8
The hotel is relatively close to transport (Skytrain and underground trains). Easy to get here from airport. Shopping centre close to hotel. Our rooms were massive and very well appointed. Breakfast was great - nice selection. Excellent juice and coffee. Efficient staff.
Greco W. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2012
Very nice

Room size, Breakfast, Location
8
The hotel is relatively close to transport (Skytrain and underground trains). Easy to get here from airport. Very nice shopping centre close to hotel. Our rooms were massive and very well appointed. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was great - nice selection. Excellent juice and coffee. Nice pool. Efficient staff.
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
A fantastic place to rest and recouperate

Very comfortable with a lovely pool.
10
The staff looked after us very well. We had been travelling for a very long time when we got to the hotel and they checked us in straight away. The staff were wonderful and upgraded our room for free. We were more than happy with every aspect of this hotel and would stay there again.
Neil C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
always a good service here

Reliable wifi
9.3
I have stayed here many times & again I was happy here. The staff are always friendly and I like the large room with bath, shower and a desk to work at. Wifi worked well in the room as normal until last two days but then was able to use an ethernet cable in the room. Good location in the evening too for Soi Cowboy, massages, restaurants, Asoke BTS & new Terminal 21 shopping & cinema. Staff helpful to get a taxi for airport run.
William O. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2012
Great locationa and good value

Great location to BTS, MRT dining and shopping. Comfortable room and free internet that actually works! Very affordable for the location and level of hotel. Easy check-in, courteous staff.
8.7
Stayed for 2 nights and was upgraded upon arrival. This hotel is always a good value. The beds can be a bit hard but otherwise its quite a comfortable place to stay and in a great location. The downside is its proximity to the adult entertainment district and you will see the local bar girls coming and going with customers but its pretty low key. I would not recommend this hotel as a family hotel because of this.
Mark Y. Couples Australia, March 9, 2012
Location Location Location

Accessability to Bangkok
8.3
the tai-pan hotel is a great place to stay & this was my forth time, i have stayed there. the rooms are clean, the service is good & the staff are always friendly & helpful. it is close to the sky train, so traveling around bangkok is made very easy. soi cowboy is just down the road, so if you want to check out the night life, have a drink & meet some locals, its only walking distance. i will be staying there again when i return.
Paul S. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2012
Old but good

Price, location and friendly staff.
7.3
i often stay at the tai-pan. it hits the sweet spot on many things.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient to many things.
Defalla B. Couples Australia, March 7, 2012
Excellent location

Large rooms and hotel situation excellent
9.3
Not the first time I've stayed in this hotel. Situated very close to both the metro and the skyrail, it is easy to get around Bangkok. Good breakfast buffet with eastern and western fare. Asj for a room on a non-smoking floor, otherwise the room smells of stale tobacco. good spa facilities.
Nour B. Solo travelers France, March 7, 2012
clean room and friendly staff

spacious room
7.7
The rooms are clean and spacious.the bathroom are a bit old but still ok to have a nice shower.Friendly staff. The breakfast is ok, just enough to start your day. Close to the public transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06