or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3109 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3109)
Sort by:
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2012
Great location at a fair price

Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean heated pool & nice rooms
9.7
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Bangkok. Great location, near Soy Cowboy & the Sky Train ( BTS )Great staff! I never have any issues here!
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2012
A fantastic hotel in a great area.

Huge room, wonderful staff and excellent facilities.
10
the tai-pan is an excellent hotel in bangkok. sukhumvit is a lovely area with good restaurants, shopping and lovely people. the tai-pan staff could not do enough for us. they upgraded us to a bigger room without charging and always had a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Grand Palace is stunning. Get there early and do not believe Tuk Tuk drivers who tell you it is closed for a religious ceremony.
Keith A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
Very good hotel with good staff

Friendly atmosphere
8.7
Enjoyed my first stay of 4 nights and decided to return for 2 more nights before flying back home. The rooms were spacious and had everything you needed -safe,coffee and tea,fridge,TV etc. The buffet breakfast was very good and cheaply priced, with a large choice of food,both Western and Thai. All the staff that I met were very courteous,helpful and friendly. The hotel is in an excellent situation just off Sukhumvit and is very easy to find.There is plenty of night life in the vicinity and several bars and restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would suggest you use the excellent rail system to get around as the Skytrain and Metro stations are less than 10 minutes walk away and it only costs 75 Baht to get to Suvarnabhumi airport by train.
Mrs R. Solo travelers South Africa, March 12, 2012
Great hotel! Great location! Great ambiance!

Magnificently spacious rooms with full benefits. Modern. Staff friendlyand helpful. Food excellent. Great location in centre of Bangkok close to skyway and subway. Close to major shopping malls and street vendors.
10
I had only one problem; When I booked my accommodation on the Internet, I printed the "booking confirmation form",(which contains the hotel's name, picture, and booking dates etc.),and proceeded to Bangkok. Only upon my arrival in a Bangkok taxi did I find out that no hotel address or phone number was recorded on the booking form. My taxi driver knew the area, but did not know the hotel's location. He also had no phone number to contact the hotel. It took some personal friends' assistance to ascertain the address with a GPS. Upon inquiry at the counter, I was informed in a very polite and friendly manner that, when booking, I should have pressed a "Link" on the my Internet booking form to print a second page containing the address and phone number. Yet my booking form contained only one-half of a page of information, so there was no shortage of space to add these two critical pieces of information. In any event it turned out into an unexpected additional tour of Bangkok Central, which I enjoyed. I will come back again for my next stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please make sure that you have the contact details of the hotel, being address and phone number of the hotel, prior to planned arrival.
Patrick C. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Great location

Staff very helpful
8.3
Whilst the hotel is aging, it is well presented. The rooms are a good size with a comfortable bed and reasonably appointed furniture. Breakfast excellent and the swimming pool good. We like the location as it is situated close to Soi cowboy and good restaurants. Staff are helpful and spoke English.
William O. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2012
Affordable

Price, free internet, location
8.7
Big rooms at an affordable price. Free wireless internet. Showers are a bit awkward. Near redlight district but also close to great shopping, food and public transportation. Friendly staff. Wife and I stay here often.
Greco W. Groups Australia, March 11, 2012
Value for money

Location, breakfast, size of rooms
8
The hotel is relatively close to transport (Skytrain and underground trains). Easy to get here from airport. Shopping centre close to hotel. Our rooms were massive and very well appointed. Breakfast was great - nice selection. Excellent juice and coffee. Efficient staff.
Greco W. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2012
Very nice

Room size, Breakfast, Location
8
The hotel is relatively close to transport (Skytrain and underground trains). Easy to get here from airport. Very nice shopping centre close to hotel. Our rooms were massive and very well appointed. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was great - nice selection. Excellent juice and coffee. Nice pool. Efficient staff.
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
A fantastic place to rest and recouperate

Very comfortable with a lovely pool.
10
The staff looked after us very well. We had been travelling for a very long time when we got to the hotel and they checked us in straight away. The staff were wonderful and upgraded our room for free. We were more than happy with every aspect of this hotel and would stay there again.
Brinda M. Families with older children India, March 11, 2012
great location , neat clean hotel,

close to the BTS and Metro, efficient service
8
Breakfast buffet was not good...though we took room without breakfast we did try it one morning... it was cold . The toaster not working. The eggs not well made. The entrance and reception area should be redone The rooms and bathrooms very nice....clean and large.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chatuchak market - a must do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02