My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Henri T. Solo travelers Finland, December 16, 2011
Good hotel, worth the price

Location, big room, gym
7.3
It was a pleasent surprise.Location is good, near Soi cowboy and asoka metro station. Gym was not that good, but ok with free weights, did not try the spa. Breakfest buffet was ok/good.
Grant J. Couples Australia, December 16, 2011
Good hotel, great location

Friendly staff
8
The hotel is situated in a Soy away from the main road but close to the night life of Soy Cowboy and about a 5 minute walk to the Sky train station of Asoke. The rooms are very clean, moderately sized and very good value for money. The breakfast is quite good, but not as good as I have experienced at some other hotels in Bangkok. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Nightlife Tip: If you are looking for the nightlife then you cannot go wrong with Soy Cowboy about a 4 minute walk from the hotel.
Abhishekh S. Couples India, December 15, 2011
Good Hotel

Location
9.3
i stayed at this hotel a few times and it's have always had a very pleasent stay here with the staff very helpful and everything easily accessible as it's located right in the center of bangkok. nearest station is asoke from there it's a 5 mins walk.
Restaurant Tip: indian chaat which offers all kinds of veg indian food is a must try. it's about 5 mins walk from the hotel. really cheap prices and excellent food!
Alessandro M. Groups Italy, December 15, 2011
Service with smile

Near new shopping mall and nightlife
8
The room is convenience and best location because there is new shopping center is call Terminal 21 where is nice features and many restaurants. The hotel also near the nightlife bar.
Shopping Tip: There is new shopping center is call Terminal 21
Maggie F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2011
Good location and good service

Location to the shops and sky train
7.7
Could use a little up date but good value for the money
David S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2011
Nice Hotel

The location is good for center of Bangkok
8
I stay here everytime i come to Bangkok. The hotel is clean, quiet and staff good. Location is also good for business or tourist.
Abhishekh S. Couples India, December 12, 2011
Pleasent Stay

Center of the City
9
i stayed at this hotel a few times and it's have always had a very pleasent stay here with the staff very helpful and everything easily accessible as it's located right in the center of bangkok. nearest station is asoke from there it's a 5 mins walk.
Restaurant Tip: a great indian restaurant nearby called "indian chaat" which has amazing food and really cheap prices. a must try!
Paul W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2011
Soi Cowboy, shopping, Skytrain...great location!

Light "switchboard" on nightstand was awesome!
9
rooms are huge, maybe 10 m x 6 m. about double the size of what i have experienced in my other thailand hotel stays. in the room, there is a complimentary robe with slippers, a great touch after a long, sweaty journey from chiang mai. they give you two complimentary bottles of chang water. plenty of other goodies in the mini-bar too. wi-fi is free, had no trouble connecting. awesome view from the “bay-style” windows, that allow you to be surrounded on three sides by glass. from my comfortable air-conditioned room, i could see the girls on the street touting massages outside their parlors. right in the middle of sukhumvit, you can’t get any more central than this.
Abhishekh S. Couples India, December 7, 2011
Good Hotel & Staff

center of the city - sukhumvit asoke
9
i stayed at this hotel a few times and it's have always had a very pleasent stay here with the staff very helpful and everything easily accessible as it's located right in the center of bangkok. nearest station is asoke from there it's a 5 mins walk.
Shopping Tip: A new mall just opened up nearby call Terminal 21. Good place for eatry and shopping.
Adam T. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2011
Its ok but pretty run down

Good location, alright facilities
5.3
Hotel is nice enough but is pretty old and tatty. Only thing that we thought was very strange is that we had a sales call to our room offering us a better room rate if we sat through a 90 min presentation which stank of a time share offer (there were posters for a time share in all the lifts etc) Oh and room service was Horrible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06