or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2982 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2982)
Sort by:
Stephen N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
great sray as usual

24 hour room service and friendly service
9
The location is perfect and coupled with the price makes it my first choice when staying in Bangkok. The buffet breakfast is always lovely. The staff are always polite and courteous. Thanks again for a very pleasant stay. I will certainly recommended the TI Pan to friends who intend travelling to Bangkok on business or pleasure.
Philip H. Couples Australia, January 25, 2012
there are better value for money places around

big room
3.7
I stayed at the Tai-pan for 1 night as my preferred hotel was full. The reception and check in was as ok as expected, the rooms seem a little on the old side compared to other hotels of in similar price range however the rooms are quite large. I booked the room for 2 people and at check in we both presented our passports however were quite disappointed to find that on our return to the hotel in the evening that my girlfriend was asked for ID as if she had just come from soi cowboy.
Chuen Y. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2012
A make-over is badly needed !

Great staff, great location. Breakfast ok....the usual stuff
7
tai-pan hotel in sukhunvit soi 23 bangkok badly needed a make-over. even though the room was clean, it looked very tired......the old 70's look. we had a room on the 6th floor near the massage spa, so the lights were brighter at the corridor. and the window view was the front of the hotel entrance. the location was great, not far from the main road, terminal 21 shopping mall, soi cowboy bar & pub street and the bts sky train station. the staff were helpful and friendly. breakfast was ok for a reasonable price.....you get the usual fare. can you believe breakfast starts at 5.30 am. reason....many golfers stay here, have their breakfast and wait for their pick-up to the golf course. all these said, we would return if only they have a make-over some time soon !
Mohan M. Families with young children India, January 24, 2012
Great Location

Very Good wifi and good breakfast
7.7
nice room very comfortable and spacious. good location and friendly staff.we ordered room service but the food could be better and more variety.problem was the shower it is not fixed to the wall but with handle when removed from the holder water gets too hot and in the holder it does not hold very well. hope they can change that.
Kevin R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
Very convenient location

The small patio restaurant has very authentic Thai food
7.3
this is right in the thick of it for central sukhunvit. it is a 3 minute walk to soi cowboy if you are into that sort of thing. if you are male and you leave the hotel on foot at night you will be beckoned by many thai massage ladies who are seated infront of their shops directly across the street...."massaaage siir" is what you will here until you get past that area. if this is a turn off to you, don;t stay here.
Jong M. Solo travelers South Korea, January 22, 2012
good food good service

good food good service
8.7
good food good service good position for nightwalker. tony massage is chip & best !!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: tony massage is chip & best !!
Rick D. Couples Canada, January 19, 2012
Older hotel in great location

location big rooms ggod staff
8
if you want to be in sukhomvit (we did for dental and medical appointments) this is a handy location for bts and mtr links as well as walking to ethnic restaurants and shops. terminal 21 is at the corner and has good bargain munchies as well as the regular mall restaurants. the hotel has big rooms ,not shabby yet but ours reeked of smoke. however they cleaned it up to par and were helpful with internet printing and directions. we omitted breakfast in our booking but ate there at the buffet twice. ok in a rush but too easy to eat too much and it is just normal food.
Restaurant Tip: Terminal 21 for Thai cheap choices.
Ole L. Solo travelers Sweden, January 15, 2012
Good, big hotel in a quiet sidestreet

Roomsize, poolarea,view
7.7
this hotel is on soi 23, "backside" of soi cowboy.big, quiet rooms in this usually not so quiet area.close to asok mrt and skytrain as well as the new terminal 21 shoppingcomplex
Anne T. Solo travelers South Africa, January 15, 2012
All round good experience

Comfortable room and bathroom, central location
9
i arrived tired and enjoyed a effective and efficient reception, comforatble room and hot bath. although further from the airport than i thought - it was a blessing to be close to shopping centres and the sky train. i would go back.
Shopping Tip: Having been to Bangkok before I should have known better than to get caught in the tuk-tuk trap of being taken where I did not want to be. Then found that I was very close to shopping malles and the sky train, with easy access and use.
Heribert H. Solo travelers Germany, January 15, 2012
Good Hotel in Top Lpcation

I choose this hotel because of Room Size 38 qm
8.7
I stayed in this hotel many times already. I can recomend the hotel very much. Good location and value for money.
Nightlife Tip: take the room key with you. bringing back a girl no control of id card, etc. just go to the room!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08