Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3300 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3300)
Sort by:
William O. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2012
Good Location

Nice clean rooms, location to food and shopping
8.7
We stay here quite often when we come down from the north to Bangkok. We like it because its close to BTS, shopping and nightlife. Its affordable and has free internet.
Report this review
William O. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2012
Very Affordable

Price and location
8
this is a very nice choice for a business traveler or couple looking to enjoy a central location in bk near shopping, transportation and nightlife. rooms are clean and large and also free internet that actually works.
Report this review
Kevin J. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 20, 2012
Old hotel but great location

Locarion to mass transit
9.3
Fabulous value for Bangkok situated close to Asoke sky train and Sukhumvit underground Close to the superb Terminal 21 shopping mall and surrounded by excellent restaurants.
Report this review
William O. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2012
Central Location

Affordable and Clean
8.7
a great location to enjoy the nightlife and shopping. mrt and bts just a short walk. terminal 21 mall right across the street. staff is friendly and accomodating. nice rooms with no frills but a good bargain. have stayed here a dozen times and will continue to do so. do not recommend for kids because near redlight district.
Report this review
Joseph M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
Great location, comfortable and affordable

Close to transport and resturants
8.7
right off the bts and mrt lines and close to resturants and fun things to do. not over-priced, clean rooms, and decent food in the resturant.
Report this review
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2012
Great location at a fair price

Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean heated pool & nice rooms
9.7
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Bangkok. Great location, near Soy Cowboy & the Sky Train ( BTS )Great staff! I never have any issues here!
Report this review
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2012
A fantastic hotel in a great area.

Huge room, wonderful staff and excellent facilities.
10
the tai-pan is an excellent hotel in bangkok. sukhumvit is a lovely area with good restaurants, shopping and lovely people. the tai-pan staff could not do enough for us. they upgraded us to a bigger room without charging and always had a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Grand Palace is stunning. Get there early and do not believe Tuk Tuk drivers who tell you it is closed for a religious ceremony.
Report this review
Keith A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
Very good hotel with good staff

Friendly atmosphere
8.7
Enjoyed my first stay of 4 nights and decided to return for 2 more nights before flying back home. The rooms were spacious and had everything you needed -safe,coffee and tea,fridge,TV etc. The buffet breakfast was very good and cheaply priced, with a large choice of food,both Western and Thai. All the staff that I met were very courteous,helpful and friendly. The hotel is in an excellent situation just off Sukhumvit and is very easy to find.There is plenty of night life in the vicinity and several bars and restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would suggest you use the excellent rail system to get around as the Skytrain and Metro stations are less than 10 minutes walk away and it only costs 75 Baht to get to Suvarnabhumi airport by train.
Report this review
Patrick C. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Great location

Staff very helpful
8.3
Whilst the hotel is aging, it is well presented. The rooms are a good size with a comfortable bed and reasonably appointed furniture. Breakfast excellent and the swimming pool good. We like the location as it is situated close to Soi cowboy and good restaurants. Staff are helpful and spoke English.
Report this review
Mrs R. Solo travelers South Africa, March 12, 2012
Great hotel! Great location! Great ambiance!

Magnificently spacious rooms with full benefits. Modern. Staff friendlyand helpful. Food excellent. Great location in centre of Bangkok close to skyway and subway. Close to major shopping malls and street vendors.
10
I had only one problem; When I booked my accommodation on the Internet, I printed the "booking confirmation form",(which contains the hotel's name, picture, and booking dates etc.),and proceeded to Bangkok. Only upon my arrival in a Bangkok taxi did I find out that no hotel address or phone number was recorded on the booking form. My taxi driver knew the area, but did not know the hotel's location. He also had no phone number to contact the hotel. It took some personal friends' assistance to ascertain the address with a GPS. Upon inquiry at the counter, I was informed in a very polite and friendly manner that, when booking, I should have pressed a "Link" on the my Internet booking form to print a second page containing the address and phone number. Yet my booking form contained only one-half of a page of information, so there was no shortage of space to add these two critical pieces of information. In any event it turned out into an unexpected additional tour of Bangkok Central, which I enjoyed. I will come back again for my next stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please make sure that you have the contact details of the hotel, being address and phone number of the hotel, prior to planned arrival.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03