or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3126 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3126)
Sort by:
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2012
excellent location

IWhat I liked most was the spacious room - at the price a real treat. Next was the location and not only to transport. It is also in easy walking distance to what I found to be the best shopping centers, especially for clothes, Terminal 21 and the Emporium. Also, the little outdoor cafe at the entrance serves good food in a good atmosphere from about 5 pm.
9.3
everything ran smoothly;the staff were helpful when called upon and the front desk was always adequately staffed. and,no problem with noise. my only real complaint was the, to my mind, relatively poor choice of tv stations. not much in the way of movies, sports (other than european football)or business news.
Hrvoje B. Solo travelers Croatia, January 5, 2012
Nice hotel, big rooms

Great location, value hotel
8.3
All in all, it was pleasant stay, great location close to Sukhumvit, big room, free wi-fi, has every amenity which traveler is looking for.
Alper E. Couples Turkey, January 4, 2012
Nice lacation

Swimming pool and gym
7.3
we only stay 2 days its in nice location very close to terminal 21 shopping area but i wasnt happy they didnt let me go to room in the morning i was so tired been long travel and arrivel hotel 07.00 pm they said room isnt ready ,i wait nearly 2 hrs for room gettting ready thats absoulty realy wrong ,in reception there is old man with glasses he speak good english and very friendly just ben talk once and felt he is so friendly than girls anyway i reccomend this hotel its good but i was so tireddddd im sorry buy havent bern happy about check in time :((
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2012
Good location and comfortable, clean room

Very easy access to night street shopping and the BTS
8
I would stay again with Agoda rates. I was able to easily walk to Sukhumvit and its street markets. Malls nearby and the BTS only 5 minutes away.
Amor S. Families with older children South Africa, January 4, 2012
Returned for 2nd time

Walking distance to BTS, affordable restaurants and massage places, etc
8.3
This was my 2nd time at Tai-Pan, very affordable and comfortable, good service. Just remember to check your bill, they made a mistake on mine and wanted to charge me an extra TBH2000! Would stay here again.
Frank K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2012
Nice clean inexpensive hotel in great location

Big clean rooms , hassle free
9.3
stay here many times because it is close to skytrain and have professional staff no complaints and will stay here again
Travel tip: located next to Soi Cowboy and skytrain they do not charge for guests and nobody bothers
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2012
Huge Rooms!

Huge rooms and the staff members' caring attitudes
8.3
i was impressed by the huge rooms and the comfortable bed. sure, the bed was old, but it was really comforatble. the elevators were slow, so be prepared to wait during peak times. the hotel is close to the mrt and bts. it also is near soi cowboy a not-as-much-in-your-face adult area as patpong is.
Yuli C. Groups Taiwan, January 2, 2012
good location to bts n mrt station !

very large space inside
8.3
seems employee inside cant speak English very well
Shopping Tip: very close to new shopping spot "Terminal 21"
Jackson L. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Great Location to explore Bangkok

near to bts & mrt
8
great location, near the bts & mrt which are a great way to explore bangkok. rooms are quite spacious and newly renovated. staffs are friendly and always willing to help.
Shopping Tip: Newly opened Terminal 21 shopping complex. Great food-court on the 5th floor with many selections at very cheap prices.
Jesse R. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2012
Great hotel, very friendly staff

Central, great staff very clean
9.3
no problems with the hotel but i do not think you get great service from agoda

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07