or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2977 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2977)
Sort by:
Zoltan K. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2011
The Best Hotel in the Best Location

Location
10
Great hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, helpful, great location.
Hotel Feature Tip: You must try the massage at the hotel, its more expensive than on the street but so much better.
Amor S. Solo travelers South Africa, October 27, 2011
Lovely hotel, comfortable room

Pool, gym, spa, internet (although you have to pay for it), restaurant
8
I was very impressed with this hotel. Excellent spacious room, very helpful staff, fantastic massage therapist at the Spa, close to Sky Train and Metro, although smack-bang in the middle of the Red Light District (you don't notice it much unless you walk through Soi Cowboy, and even then it appears mild). Good restaurant, great value for money. I would definitely stay here again, very good, central location.
Shopping Tip: Shopping mall close by, or catch the Sky Train to Platinum Fashion Mall close to Siam station.
Pei W. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2011
Spacious room, convenient location

near bts skytrain and mrt. convenient location with good facilities.
7.3
i stayed at the hotel for the first time. location of hotel was convenient (easy access to skytrain and mrt). getting a taxi was also easy in the area. 7-11 located within walking distance. hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. command of english was also acceptable. pool and gym facilities were well-maintained. however, found that the dim lightings along the corridors a little dim and slightly creepy. overall an enjoyable stay! will definitely stay at tai-pan again, primarily due to its accessibility.
Restaurant Tip: If you have the faith in the local street hawkers, there's a noodle stall just along the hotel towards the direction of the skytrain station, which is owned by a pair of mother-and-daughters. Super yummy and worth a try! My friend and I stumbled upon this stall and had their noodles for breakfast every day (since hotel deal didn't provide us with breakfast).
Don E. Couples Canada, October 24, 2011
enjoyed this quaint hotel

large king bed, free internet, good location
8
we had no complaints about the tai pan only the beds pretty hard. enjoyed very much the breakfasts much variety and healthy. across street from new terminal 21 shopping centre, huge #1 stores. seemed a good location in a colorful area. pool area nice.
Sagiv M. Families with young children Israel, October 24, 2011
The hotel had better days

didn't find this time
5.3
I used to stay many times in this hotel and enjoyed my stay. This time, as a year passed since my last visit, I was disappointed! The receptionist saw that we are a father and his daughter but gave us a room with one single bed. As we went back to the reception, to ask for a 2 beds room, the answer was that it will be avaliable only tomorrow. Since I insisted, they arranged the room and separated the beds. No one could answer my question: what did the receptionist think as he saw us??? shouldn't he analyse the situation by himself with a better solution to offer??? In general, the staff lost the positive customer attitude and do not care much regarding the bother called guests... The rooms are old but clean. The 6th floor is a noisy one and the door this time was too thin... Didn't enjoy our stay and it was my last time with Tai Pan. There are better offers for this rate.
Gordon B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 24, 2011
good looking hotel

rooms are nice
7.3
This is a fairly large hotel. The reception is good with a welcome drink and a smile. The rooms were quite large and clean. The pool is fine but on a sunday is it next to the hotel christian church in hotel and can be a bit crowded with church goers [ not the pool ] The terrace bar is o.k. and the restaurant is not too bad. Nearby are many massage parlours. One can also walk to MST or subway and several shopping malls.
Travel tip: Check out the food hall at new mall..Terminal 21
Lawrence C. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2011
Somewhat old but great location

Location, cleanliness, nice breakfast
7.7
hotel is quite old but it is clean and comfortable. location is right next to soi cowboy, and convenient to bts/subway connections to anywhere. breakfast spread is also good, compared to the newer boutique hotels in the area.
Suwannie L. Business travelers United States of America, October 23, 2011
Good place to stay

Clean and friendly
9.3
The hotel was clean, the staffs were very friendly. We stayed there because it was close to the location for our meeting, it was convenience for us. After a long day of work, we felt like home when we got back in our room. It was very quiet and peaceful.
Restaurant Tip: goodfood were there in the hotel and There is a nearby Thai restaurant name “Kanittha” the food was fantastic
Peter I. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2011
Fantastic hotel with good location

Location
9
Overall the best hotel with great location, have been coming back on every business meetings in Bangkok
Gu F. Solo travelers China, October 20, 2011
It's good

Service
8.3
It's good,but the hard ware in hotel is very old,especially the wash room.
Restaurant Tip: no

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07