or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3128 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3128)
Sort by:
Nicholas I. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2011
Great location with comfotable good sized rooms

Great location close to everthing
9.3
Good staff, well maintained clean & tidy rooms , great location and a nice resteraunt made this one of the best stays I had in thialand .. will be back again.
Daniel V. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2011
Great location, great service

Location, large room size
8
rooftop view great. gym looked very equipped from the outside.
Hean K. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2011
Good location but rooms quite old

location and breakfast is good
6.7
Excellent location for fun, night life and shopping
Shawn Y. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
Nice Quiet location

Rooms are nice and comfortable
9
Nice quiet location. Near to BTS station and shopping mall, Terminal 21,but yet not too noisy. Room is spacious and nice. Food can be found nearby so is good.
Seng Y. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
Great Hotel

Good Locatin and Friendly Staff
8.7
I stayed in the hotel for 4 nighs. The staff are friendy and provide good servises. The location is also good as it is near th BTS and MRT.
Richard P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2011
Good location - room OK for price

Good staff - Very good location - Room OK
7
The best part of this hotel is its location. It is located within walking distance of both the Skytrain and the Metro which is very necessary because of the terrrible traffic in Bangkok! Both of these facilities are very good and make it easy to get around the town. The hotel is a bit old and has only been maintaineed at a minable level so everything does not always work but is usually serviceable. The breakfast is good but not cheap - your better off with several of the restaurants within a short walk in the area. There is also an entertainment area a few blocks from the hotel with many clubs. There is a mall nearby and many shops selling a variety of merchandise. overall its a good deal for the price!
Wan K. Groups Hong Kong, December 23, 2011
Convenient hotel but unprofessional service.

Location
6
I mistakenly typed 1 adult when I booked however we all know that we buy per room and most of the room are usually max. for two people. At the end we had trouble checking in and wasting abt 45 mins to deal with their unprofessional service esp with the manager on duty. They appeared to be helpless and judged their customers were not honest without understanding the whole case at all in the beginning! They didn't offer you other options nor give tourists a hand. The manager kept saying it's only for 1 person and that's it. They thought we bought for 1 person but cheated them with 2 ppl check-in. That's ridiculous! We explained we had booked a twin bed, tried to contact and even requested to speak to higher level of management then complain in written form. We couldn't get a hold and the manager insisted fee per room is different for 1 or 2 ppl. I immediately used my iPad and showed him the room price for 1 and 2 were the same . He then understood more and allowed us to check in but only offered one breakfast at the end. We dont care about the breakfast but it's vy bad experience that even management level judged their customers with dishonesty before finding out what's the original problem, not trying to help at all in the beginning. Too bad! If I haven't paid, I would choose to check in other hotels!
Travel tip: Take airport express then cab is abt the same time as taking cab fr airport all the way to the hotel. Airport express one way is only 35baht and abt 50-60baht fr the station to the hotel. Taking cab all the way is 460B.
Klaas K. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 22, 2011
Good location

Rooms great.
7.7
Tai Pan is covieniently located near the sky train and the BTS. So ideal spot for explore the city. Walking distance to both services. Near the hotel is abundant supply at restaurants and bars. More affordable than on Sukhumvit rd. The hotel itself is modern and clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Outside the hotel is a small restaurant serving original food from Isaan. Sure is worth a try
Jeremy H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2011
Very good location and very good Breakfast..

Large rooms, good breakfast, good service
9
a very good hotel. the rooms are very good size. the staff are very pleasant and the breakfast will keep you going until your evening meal! small pool, but suitable for a cooling swim. the gym was a little small with not much equipment but good enough to keep you fit!
Frits S. Families with young children Netherlands, December 18, 2011
Nice hotel good service and big room

close to bts and mrt station
8.3
was there with wife and 6 year old girl. staff are very friendly and service minded. the room has a good free wifi connection. the hotel has an indoor and outdoor restaurant. the outdoor one has cheap isaan food. 5 minutes walk from asoke bts and mrt station. the shower gives a lot of water. soi cowboy is a 3 minutes walk but during daytime and early evening no problem for the kid. the airco can be loud if you choose the wrong option. the best option takes a bit of practice. the water of the swimmingpool is a bit cold because of the lack of sunshine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02