or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3042 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3042)
Sort by:
Lawrence C. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2011
Somewhat old but great location

Location, cleanliness, nice breakfast
7.7
hotel is quite old but it is clean and comfortable. location is right next to soi cowboy, and convenient to bts/subway connections to anywhere. breakfast spread is also good, compared to the newer boutique hotels in the area.
Suwannie L. Business travelers United States of America, October 23, 2011
Good place to stay

Clean and friendly
9.3
The hotel was clean, the staffs were very friendly. We stayed there because it was close to the location for our meeting, it was convenience for us. After a long day of work, we felt like home when we got back in our room. It was very quiet and peaceful.
Restaurant Tip: goodfood were there in the hotel and There is a nearby Thai restaurant name “Kanittha” the food was fantastic
Peter I. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2011
Fantastic hotel with good location

Location
9
Overall the best hotel with great location, have been coming back on every business meetings in Bangkok
Gu F. Solo travelers China, October 20, 2011
It's good

Service
8.3
It's good,but the hard ware in hotel is very old,especially the wash room.
Restaurant Tip: no
Seiichi S. Solo travelers Japan, October 20, 2011
The location is great

Close to all major transports
7
The hotel is situated very close to the major transportation in Bangkok MRT and Sky Train. It is close to all the night spots as well as trendy mall. The staff are all great and friendly and will take care of you. Highly recommend the stay there if travelling.
Andrea C. Couples New Zealand, October 19, 2011
Homely hotel in interesting lcoation

Friendly staff - good breakfast - handy to skytrain - give you biscuits.
10
We found everything at the Tai Pan to be very efficient - room good - breakfast good - staff friendly although not a lot of english. Location very interesting - close to skytrain - bit of a red light district - similar to Pat Pong which was quite okay. Would stay at Tai Pan again.
Travel tip: Quiet location off the main road. Pool really nice.
Niall W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2011
Cheap, central, good service.

Location
8.3
I have stayed here several times when I have been visiting Bumrungrad hospital in Bangkok. It is easy to pop along to the hospital on the BTS from this hotel.
Clive B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2011
Good quality hotel at a reasonable price

Great location, rooms clean and tidy, very efficient check in and check out
8
I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. Efficient check in and check out, clean rooms. One nice touch I really liked was the box on the bedside table with all of the switches for the room including the air con on it. Easy to turn lights on and off and loose the noise from the aircon to get to sleep, then turn it back on at three in the morning when the room heated up, wish more hotels had that.
Travel tip: Great value mercedes chauffeur driven service to the airport offered. Easier than taking bagae on the MRT and they will negotiate price.
Luke B. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2011
good service but a couple of things...

close to bts skytrain and mrt
7.7
located in the red light district, this hotel was safe secure and helpful, yet the bed had bedbugs and the late checkout was charged to us even though we had alredy paid to stay on an extra night!! overall, not bad, but check your bill before you leave!!
Peter G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2011
Great location , friendly service

Location,location,location
8
a short walk from bars (cowboy st ) with a slightly longer walk to nana - if that's your thing. also near asok train station and true fitness where i was able to indulge my passion for bikram yoga. the hotel seemed well maintained , i had a nice spacious room ,good wirelessinternet connection . desk staff were helpful . i didn't eat there or use the gym/pool so i can't comment on these.
Shopping Tip: Very near the shopping mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08