or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3033 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3033)
Sort by:
Seiichi S. Solo travelers Japan, October 20, 2011
The location is great

Close to all major transports
7
The hotel is situated very close to the major transportation in Bangkok MRT and Sky Train. It is close to all the night spots as well as trendy mall. The staff are all great and friendly and will take care of you. Highly recommend the stay there if travelling.
Andrea C. Couples New Zealand, October 19, 2011
Homely hotel in interesting lcoation

Friendly staff - good breakfast - handy to skytrain - give you biscuits.
10
We found everything at the Tai Pan to be very efficient - room good - breakfast good - staff friendly although not a lot of english. Location very interesting - close to skytrain - bit of a red light district - similar to Pat Pong which was quite okay. Would stay at Tai Pan again.
Travel tip: Quiet location off the main road. Pool really nice.
Niall W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2011
Cheap, central, good service.

Location
8.3
I have stayed here several times when I have been visiting Bumrungrad hospital in Bangkok. It is easy to pop along to the hospital on the BTS from this hotel.
Clive B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2011
Good quality hotel at a reasonable price

Great location, rooms clean and tidy, very efficient check in and check out
8
I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. Efficient check in and check out, clean rooms. One nice touch I really liked was the box on the bedside table with all of the switches for the room including the air con on it. Easy to turn lights on and off and loose the noise from the aircon to get to sleep, then turn it back on at three in the morning when the room heated up, wish more hotels had that.
Travel tip: Great value mercedes chauffeur driven service to the airport offered. Easier than taking bagae on the MRT and they will negotiate price.
Luke B. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2011
good service but a couple of things...

close to bts skytrain and mrt
7.7
located in the red light district, this hotel was safe secure and helpful, yet the bed had bedbugs and the late checkout was charged to us even though we had alredy paid to stay on an extra night!! overall, not bad, but check your bill before you leave!!
Peter G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2011
Great location , friendly service

Location,location,location
8
a short walk from bars (cowboy st ) with a slightly longer walk to nana - if that's your thing. also near asok train station and true fitness where i was able to indulge my passion for bikram yoga. the hotel seemed well maintained , i had a nice spacious room ,good wirelessinternet connection . desk staff were helpful . i didn't eat there or use the gym/pool so i can't comment on these.
Shopping Tip: Very near the shopping mall
Charles G. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2011
Enjoyable Stay, convenient beginning to show age

location good breakfast deal
6.3
i found it to be good value and easy to access with public transport. its location is convenient and makes it easy to use as a base for exploring the bangkok. if you are dependent on public transport the location of the hotel gives reasonable access to both the mrt and bsy stations. it is only a short walk to asoke with a underground connection to the mrt. so from the airport it requires a change a mauissan. however, be warned - the walk to the connection to sukhumvit is very awkward. you have to walk out of the station and navigate through the street to the connecting line. not for persons with heavy or inconvenient luggage. i recommend the breakfast deal as it is very good value. the rooms were comfortable and large enough to afford some space for relaxation. on the critical side - the hotel decor is beginning to show its age and i suspect that it could benefit considerable from a refurbishment. for example the tv set was pretty old and while reception was alright nevertheless could do with be upgraded.
Nightlife Tip: Convenient to Soi Cowboy
Roland M. Solo travelers Belgium, October 12, 2011
A high level of service for less money

Good service, clean
8
Nice room with all comfort. The staff helps to make your stay the best! the cleaning staff is very friendly. The breakfastbuffet offers a wide choice. The dining area is very clean will a large selection of food and drinks.
Mike S. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2011
Ok hotel service just ok

no pros
3.3
I stayed one night then found another hotel they had no non smoking rooms
Sasa A. Business travelers Serbia And Montenegro, October 11, 2011
Smart choice

Great location , good price
8.3
I'm staying 3 nights only , everything was fine , staff , food clean ...There is also small swimming pool and gym.next time also will stay there.
Travel tip: Visit soi cowboy at the evening , and terminal 21 is near for shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02