or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3002 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3002)
Sort by:
David W. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2011
Good value and a great location

Value for money; location; friendliness of staff
8.3
I have stayed at Tai-Pan Hotel a number of times, and am always satisfied with their service. On this visit I was given a room upgrade, and the room was excellent. However, even the standard rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is good, being just a few minutes walk from Sukhumvit and the Asok BTS and MRT stations. The staff are friendly, and check-in and check-out were completed efficiently. All in all, the hotel represents great value for money, coupled with convenience
Seah J. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location and provide good food
7.7
We spend three nights in the hotel, rooms size is OK for two. Bed a little to hard, but is OK. The hotel restaurant serve good food during breakfast, the A-Lah card do not have good chiors. Staffs are helpful and alway serve with a smile. Near to sub-way, very good location, I will stay here again if I will to travel to Bangkok again.
Travel tip: A little far away from airport, spend about 45 mintues from airport to hotel. 7-11 is near by the hotel, there are two stores there, many bars and local food stalls around. Near to sub-way, easy to get around in Bangkok from this hotel.
Kevin J. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2011
Great views, Professionally run establishment.

Buffet breakfast, Clean rooms, Big views
8
the tai-pan is a large run in a fairly regimented, impersonal manner (the overall effect is one of a tightly run ship, with staff appearing slightly pressured, but this did not detract from the quality of my stay in this hotel. rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast was very good. ]perhaps the only downside, again, was the seemingly unrelaxed attitude of the staff, but this may well have been due to other factors and it certainly did not translate into bad manners or any lack of attention. the views are very good, and it is close to many sights etc.
Graeme B. Couples New Zealand, September 22, 2011
Handy Location near the Ske Train

Free wi-fi, great value lunch.
8.7
the tai-pan has friendly staff who have areasonable command of the english language. we found the room spacious and well appointed, but it is now getting tired looking and needs a complete make-over. the food is very good and very consistant. both the breakfast and lunch bufet spread are good value and of a good quality. the proximity to the sky train at asoke is very convenient,
Nightlife Tip: Close proximity to The Sky-Train, the night markets at Nana, and the night-life at nearby Soi Cowboy are all exciting attractions to visit whilst in Bangkok
Yuen W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 21, 2011
Lovely hotel with good and friendly service

near mrt sukhumvit and asoke skytrain
7.7
Room was well maintained and toilet was very clean too. It is value for money consider its location at the city center.
Nightlife Tip: Just walk 100m - you are in Soi Cowboy with all the exciting bar to provide you some good showtimes fantasy.
Xinru Y. Families with older children China, September 20, 2011
fair hotel service and environment

position
7.3
the room settings are a little bit old. the good point is that it locates near mrt and skytrain, easy to go around the city. if you are looking for a nice hotel with fancy interior and comforting service, you should go find another one. if you are just looking forward to have a faily clean and big bed to rest, you could consider here.
Vishal S. Couples India, September 20, 2011
decent hotel at an interesting location

closeness to metro, location, breakfast, room size
8.7
we had a good stay for 2 days. the proximity to the metro was very much beneficial and made our local travel easy, comfortable and cheaper. the location is also happening and one can enjoy the night life from here well. the bar outside was also good and had the beer at the price of happy hours.
Ben B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2011
Warm friendly greeting

Efficient friendly staff, who were very helpful. rooms were very clean,comfortable and a great size.
10
overall i had no complaints, food was good in addition to the plus points already mentioned above, near to local services and nightlife.
Jin S. Groups Singapore, September 19, 2011
Good Hotel in a great location

Great location and value for money
8.7
This is my 2nd time staying in Taipan. Got a Superior room and stayed 5 nights. Room is big and spacious. The bathroom is adequate and the beds are comfortable. Free Wifi available for those that need to have some internet access. Really nothing to complain about. Breakfast is good with a reasonable amount of variety for a hotel of this size. It should be able to satisfy the majority of people. Only feedback would be that the dishes were all the same for the 4 breakfast that I had. A little change daily could have made the breakfast better. Location is great. Under 10 mins walk to Asoke BTS or Sukhumvit train station. Making it very convenient to return to the hotel with your shopping and go back out again. Bars and pubs are located around the area so you don't have to go too far to have a drink. Still my favourite hotel in Bangkok.
Restaurant Tip: A few thai restaurants located along the small street near the hotel. Worth a try.
Chan K. Solo travelers China, September 18, 2011
accessible

close to Asoke station and SKV station
7.3
Nice place and good service, very close to SKV station, just 3 mins walk. Soi Cowboy is just 3 streets away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06