Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3340 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3340)
Sort by:
Jong M. Solo travelers South Korea, January 22, 2012
good food good service

good food good service
8.7
good food good service good position for nightwalker. tony massage is chip & best !!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: tony massage is chip & best !!
Report this review
Rick D. Couples Canada, January 19, 2012
Older hotel in great location

location big rooms ggod staff
8
if you want to be in sukhomvit (we did for dental and medical appointments) this is a handy location for bts and mtr links as well as walking to ethnic restaurants and shops. terminal 21 is at the corner and has good bargain munchies as well as the regular mall restaurants. the hotel has big rooms ,not shabby yet but ours reeked of smoke. however they cleaned it up to par and were helpful with internet printing and directions. we omitted breakfast in our booking but ate there at the buffet twice. ok in a rush but too easy to eat too much and it is just normal food.
Restaurant Tip: Terminal 21 for Thai cheap choices.
Report this review
Ole L. Solo travelers Sweden, January 15, 2012
Good, big hotel in a quiet sidestreet

Roomsize, poolarea,view
7.7
this hotel is on soi 23, "backside" of soi cowboy.big, quiet rooms in this usually not so quiet area.close to asok mrt and skytrain as well as the new terminal 21 shoppingcomplex
Report this review
Anne T. Solo travelers South Africa, January 15, 2012
All round good experience

Comfortable room and bathroom, central location
9
i arrived tired and enjoyed a effective and efficient reception, comforatble room and hot bath. although further from the airport than i thought - it was a blessing to be close to shopping centres and the sky train. i would go back.
Shopping Tip: Having been to Bangkok before I should have known better than to get caught in the tuk-tuk trap of being taken where I did not want to be. Then found that I was very close to shopping malles and the sky train, with easy access and use.
Report this review
Heribert H. Solo travelers Germany, January 15, 2012
Good Hotel in Top Lpcation

I choose this hotel because of Room Size 38 qm
8.7
I stayed in this hotel many times already. I can recomend the hotel very much. Good location and value for money.
Nightlife Tip: take the room key with you. bringing back a girl no control of id card, etc. just go to the room!
Report this review
Richard L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2012
Good location for hotel.

Everything within walking distance!
8
excellent staff and very accommodating. i was at the hotel and deceided to check-out early. agoda work with tai-pan hotel to finalize the cost of the stay. only one complaint, i never received a final bill from the hotel. all cost were as advertised.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a tour planner is on-site! this is a great selling feature.
Report this review
Cyril F. Couples France, January 10, 2012
Nice hotel with a great location

Location of this hotel
8.7
this hotel has a really good location in bangkok. it is next to the main subway station in bangkok (asok). you have to walk 5 minutes to get there. the breakfast is good, a lot of choice of food. i recommend this hotel, even if it's quite expensive
Report this review
Guo J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 9, 2012
great location

near bts
8
I had good time during my trip. hotel is located nearby soi cowboy but nice room overall good place. friendly staff. easy access to asoke skytrain which make travel easy.
Report this review
Thomas W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2012
Great place for a solo globe trotter!

Right next to all the hot spots.
8.7
The hotel staff are great and are willing to help with every need. I honestly don't have one complaint about this hotel other than I didn't book more nights with them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the BTS trains, they are great and easy to use.
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2012
Great location and large room

Quiet setting very close to everything
8
I was very satisfied and would stay here again in the future.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05