My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2971 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2971)
Sort by:
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2011
Bit out of sorts.

Nice pool
6.3
This place is a bit out of touch run down needs a re vamp tidy up they try hard which but a bit over the top.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to go bar hopping thisbis your place and it's cheap can't complain about price.
Ahcene A. Solo travelers France, September 13, 2011
Good hotel with great location

Spacious and clean rooms with all necessities
6.7
i was staying in a standard room. note that standard room are only available with twin beds. at least i had been told that by the hotel management after i entered my room. after making arrangement to join beds together, my stay in this hotel was pleasent. swimming pool and fitness center are quite good. location and the staff at the door, at the restaurant and cleaning staff remain the premium assets of this hotel.
Larry C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2011
Nice place

Pleasant roms, friendly service, good location; easy access to Skytrain and Underground. Nice foot masage in the lane outside.
7.7
A friend recommended this place mentioning that he booked via Agoda and it was a good deal, thus I followed suit. Turned out just fine; no real disappointments. Easy walk to a few restaurants, bars, foot and traditional massage [laces, and easy access to both the Skytrain and Underground so convenient to get to just about any area in town of interest, including the train station and the week-end market.
Nightlife Tip: If going out for a beer on Soi Cowboy, avoid the bars with girls standing outside with signs.
Richard S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2011
nice place

nice room
9
location is great. Rooms are clean. Good deal for the money.
Nightlife Tip: near soi cowboy
Allen W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2011
good location

location
6.3
the hotel location is good near to both skytrain & mrt station, it is also very near to the famous soi cowboy, there are a number of massage parlours opposite the hotel. the room is a typical 80s style hotel, clean but nothing special, the free wifi is painful, very super slow, if you are there for business think twice. there is a safe box in the room which is good.
Michael D. Groups Australia, September 9, 2011
Fantastic value for money

cheap but good sized rooms. food is typically thai not plastic western you get at more expensive hotels
9.3
The facilities and room were far better than expecpted from a cheap hotel. the room was large with arm chairs and coffee table plus huge bed. The room was clean and serviced every day and everything worked. The hotel food wether room service or restraurant was rel thai and suprisingly good. The location near Soi Cowboy may not suit everyone but all taxi drivers can find it (Soi Cowboy. I would go upmarket if I was on my honeymoon but otherwise I would not stay anywhere else. I have already booked a return visit.
Shopping Tip: Things are starting to get more expensive and again you have to know how to bargin. I always delay making an offer until I have had several price reductions. If you make an offer too early you may pay too muck
Greg S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2011
Good hotel, great value

Freindly, clean...like the spa...great massages
10
had a great time...hotel was perfect. will definitely come back (unless price goes up signifantly.)
Johann S. Couples Austria, September 6, 2011
Good location in the heart of Sukumvit

location near to bts and restaurants as well as bars
6.3
hotel and the value for money is ok. the rooms especially the bathrooms need some update. breakfast staff need some motivation.
Richard L. Couples Australia, September 6, 2011
Again, very comfortable stay

Ample room and bathroom; good breakfast and service; helpful staff
9.3
Only negative was that one of us found the bed hard. However, this was our second visit in two weeks, and we'd definitely return if again visiting Bangkok. We wouldn't use the phone in the room, nor the airport shuttle, because of high cost, but the hotel itself was good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Once you get the hang of it, the sky train through Bangkok is very easy and efficient. Sky train to the airport is brilliant.
Merlisa L. Groups Singapore, September 4, 2011
Nice, comfortable

near to shopping
6
small hotel but very comfortable. Hotel also got good service staff who helps in whatever we need help with.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05