or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3065 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3065)
Sort by:
Gary L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2011
Dissapointing stay at Tai-Pan Hotel

Good location
5
I have stayed at the Tai-Pan Hotel several times in the past two years. My most recent stay will be the last. I will start with the front desk. Rude and ignorant is an adequate description of check in treatment, ignoring, waiting on other people and leaving you stand there, etc. Overseer boss not much different. Room: I paid extra for a deluxe room, non smoking. I asked for floor five as I had a good room there in the past. I was told no, we have a room for you on floor 12. The room smelled like it had been smoked and puked in for about 30 years. Although no "recent" smoke. The carpet was filthy and tattered as was the appearance of the rest of this "deluxe" room.
Zoltan K. Families with older children Australia, October 8, 2011
Great Hotel and Great Location

Great Location, Very nice and helpful staff
9.3
This was my third time in Bangkok and the hird time in Tai Pan hotel. I love this hotel, it is so conveniently close to everything with a whole street of massage parlours, hair salons, and restaurants and pubs. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are meduim sized with full length windows for a great view of the town, air con is nice and cold as you will need it in that heat, the rooms are freshly made up everyday with clean sheets and towels and 2 bottles of water daily. Wireless internet is included but you have to ask for a password every 2 days for security reasons. Great Hotel above all.
Shopping Tip: when shopping at markets or on the street, always bargain, whatever price hey say to you first always halve that price, and than you can agree on a good price which is alot cheaper than what they originally offred. dont feel bad or greedy because this is how they live and they like negotiating.
John M. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2011
Very good location one back from the main RD

excellent value well managed helpfull staff
8
All went very smoothly the hotel has full facilities very close to the main entertainment area but bck far enough to stop noise intrusions. proved to be excellent value
Lam S. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Location, cab driver all seem to know the location of the hotel.as its near the soi cowboy
8
staed here for 6 night, great location, cab driver all know this hotel as its near soi cowboy.road tend to get jam during peak hours .can always take the bts is that happens.staff are all helpful esp the bellboys.free wifi . love the food from the room services, ordered for 3 days in row.the shrimp cake is a must try .
Keith J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2011
Bustling Bangkok location

Has a good location for shoppers or bar hoppers
8
was only there one night. no problems, everything was okay.
Jan P. Couples Netherlands, October 4, 2011
Good price/quality hotel

location,service,price
8
every year we have visited this hotel, sometimes more days. we are very satisfied about the stay in the hotel and the service of the staff. special during dinner/lunch and breakfast. also the choice and the quality of the food. the standard rooms are oke, maybe some renovation can be planned. only one minor point is the sound of the airco in de rooms, special on the 6 th floor.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the skytrain and subway Use the entrance of the Interchange building
Lim J. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2011
Convenient hotel but near cowboy lane

near bts station and authentic thai casual eating place
7.3
hotel has friendly staff. room is clean and spacious. has a nice swimming pool but we didn't have enough time to enjoy it.
Restaurant Tip: Look out for local eating place that is located side-by-side to more expensive restaurants selling similar food
Anthony S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2011
good location nice size rooms

Good location
6.3
The Tai-Pan hotel for the price in Bangkok is an average hotel for its location not to far from the BTS so easy to get around if you plan to explore Bangkok. I did not know breakfast was not included but went and had a look and it looked ok although the price put me off as you can visit plenty of establishments close by at much better value for money. I never went in the pool so cannot comment. All in all an average hotel.
Nightlife Tip: If you are looking for the night scene then this would be ideally postioned as Soi Cowboy is about 2 minutes walk and you can also walk to Soi Nana in about the same time it takes to get the BTS one stop from Osake.
Bapsy P. Couples India, October 3, 2011
Clean rooms in a great location

location, clean toilets, reasonably big rooms
7.7
Good service. Walking distance to nightlife for those interested.
Hotel Feature Tip: We left to Pattaya from this hotel. Hotel taxi is THB2000. Outside cab will quote only THB1000.
Fritz F. Couples Norway, October 2, 2011
Nice hotel with good clean rooms

Location close to Asok sky train, breakfast, fitness, sauna
8.7
Helpful staff in this nice Sukhumvit Hotel. Large rooms with very good noise reduction. Small nice pool with fitness and nice, separated women and man's sauna close by. 5 minutes walk to Asok skytrain station. Free high speed internet with perfect connection. Early birds enjoy breakfast buffet from 05.30 in the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05