Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3336 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3336)
Sort by:
Greg R. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2012
Good Location and value for money

close to nightlife and mtr
7
The rooms are big, but a little dated. The staff are friendly and helpful. The bar scene is just down the road and worth a look even if just to open your eyes to a completely strange world!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Sky Train is excellent and once you realise how the system works it's quite easy to use and find your way around.
Report this review
Erich H. Families with young children Austria, January 7, 2012
Large/clean Hotel, very supportive staff

Excellent food, large room, perfect location next to BTS and Subway
9.7
We arrived late, however, Hotel staff was extremely helpful by providing top service for making us comfortable in next to no time. A home awat from home.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Queen Victoria Pub, 200 yards to the right on Soi 23. Excellent Thai/Farang Food, good selection of fresh international Newspapers, very friendly staff. Just opposite the Pub is world famous Soi Cowboy, 'the' place to go for entertainment.
Report this review
Johan L. Families with older children Norway, January 7, 2012
Good location with short distance to everything

Friendly atmosphere, good service, good breakfast
7.3
Rooms are clean, but some would need refurbishmnet
Report this review
William B. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2012
Nice big room and great location

Very roomy and comfortable for the price. I would stay here again for sure!
8
location was a plus, close to the bts and the markets of sukhumvit. good restaurant and pleasant and helpful staff. what more could you want.
Report this review
Kevin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2012
Great location, good service, clean and pleasant

Location, Location, Location
8
The Tai Pan is very accessible from the airport and the BTS and Skytrain. A few minutes walk from Sukhumvit. Rooms are always clean and well serviced, and Internet works well.
Report this review
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2012
excellent location

IWhat I liked most was the spacious room - at the price a real treat. Next was the location and not only to transport. It is also in easy walking distance to what I found to be the best shopping centers, especially for clothes, Terminal 21 and the Emporium. Also, the little outdoor cafe at the entrance serves good food in a good atmosphere from about 5 pm.
9.3
everything ran smoothly;the staff were helpful when called upon and the front desk was always adequately staffed. and,no problem with noise. my only real complaint was the, to my mind, relatively poor choice of tv stations. not much in the way of movies, sports (other than european football)or business news.
Report this review
Hrvoje B. Solo travelers Croatia, January 5, 2012
Nice hotel, big rooms

Great location, value hotel
8.3
All in all, it was pleasant stay, great location close to Sukhumvit, big room, free wi-fi, has every amenity which traveler is looking for.
Report this review
Alper E. Couples Turkey, January 4, 2012
Nice lacation

Swimming pool and gym
7.3
we only stay 2 days its in nice location very close to terminal 21 shopping area but i wasnt happy they didnt let me go to room in the morning i was so tired been long travel and arrivel hotel 07.00 pm they said room isnt ready ,i wait nearly 2 hrs for room gettting ready thats absoulty realy wrong ,in reception there is old man with glasses he speak good english and very friendly just ben talk once and felt he is so friendly than girls anyway i reccomend this hotel its good but i was so tireddddd im sorry buy havent bern happy about check in time :((
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2012
Good location and comfortable, clean room

Very easy access to night street shopping and the BTS
8
I would stay again with Agoda rates. I was able to easily walk to Sukhumvit and its street markets. Malls nearby and the BTS only 5 minutes away.
Report this review
Amor S. Families with older children South Africa, January 4, 2012
Returned for 2nd time

Walking distance to BTS, affordable restaurants and massage places, etc
8.3
This was my 2nd time at Tai-Pan, very affordable and comfortable, good service. Just remember to check your bill, they made a mistake on mine and wanted to charge me an extra TBH2000! Would stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03