or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2982 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2982)
Sort by:
Michael D. Groups Australia, September 9, 2011
Fantastic value for money

cheap but good sized rooms. food is typically thai not plastic western you get at more expensive hotels
9.3
The facilities and room were far better than expecpted from a cheap hotel. the room was large with arm chairs and coffee table plus huge bed. The room was clean and serviced every day and everything worked. The hotel food wether room service or restraurant was rel thai and suprisingly good. The location near Soi Cowboy may not suit everyone but all taxi drivers can find it (Soi Cowboy. I would go upmarket if I was on my honeymoon but otherwise I would not stay anywhere else. I have already booked a return visit.
Shopping Tip: Things are starting to get more expensive and again you have to know how to bargin. I always delay making an offer until I have had several price reductions. If you make an offer too early you may pay too muck
Greg S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2011
Good hotel, great value

Freindly, clean...like the spa...great massages
10
had a great time...hotel was perfect. will definitely come back (unless price goes up signifantly.)
Johann S. Couples Austria, September 6, 2011
Good location in the heart of Sukumvit

location near to bts and restaurants as well as bars
6.3
hotel and the value for money is ok. the rooms especially the bathrooms need some update. breakfast staff need some motivation.
Richard L. Couples Australia, September 6, 2011
Again, very comfortable stay

Ample room and bathroom; good breakfast and service; helpful staff
9.3
Only negative was that one of us found the bed hard. However, this was our second visit in two weeks, and we'd definitely return if again visiting Bangkok. We wouldn't use the phone in the room, nor the airport shuttle, because of high cost, but the hotel itself was good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Once you get the hang of it, the sky train through Bangkok is very easy and efficient. Sky train to the airport is brilliant.
Merlisa L. Groups Singapore, September 4, 2011
Nice, comfortable

near to shopping
6
small hotel but very comfortable. Hotel also got good service staff who helps in whatever we need help with.
Mary F. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2011
Great value and location

Great restaurants and nightlife very close by
9
My boyfriend and I live on the outskirts of Bangkok so for his birthday we opted to stay here instead of making the hour trek home. I was very glad we did. It's a short walk/stumble from our favorite dance club and it's so convenient to get to by both mrt and bts. I was afraid that the hotel was going to be a bit seedy because of it's proximity to soi cowboy (the red light area) but it was so clean, professional and accommodating. I even called them about my extremely late check in and they offered a late check out so we could sleep it. It's a great choice for anyone visiting Bangkok.
Sahil G. Groups India, September 4, 2011
Lovely Hotel in the heart of the city

Breakfast was really good.
7.7
this was my first visit to bangkok with my friends & we stayed at the taipan and we enjoyed it . good location 7 minutes walk from asoke skytrain and soi 23 is a pleasant tree lined avenue with some interesting restaurants & nightlife.overall a good stay .
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is near to Bangkok Metro Station which is an add-on feature.
Gary S. Couples Canada, September 3, 2011
Excellent location, big rooms

Close to skytrain and subway
8.7
Our stay was very pleasant as the hotel has large rooms, well furnished and clean. The hotel has a great location, about 5 minutes from Asoke skytrain, Sukhumvit subway and lots of restaurants, 7/11s and nightlife if you are looking for it (Soi Cowboy is very close). We did not have breakfast included and it seemed a bit expensive for an added purchase, but there are lots of food choices only a few minutes away. Front desk staff were competent and helpful but not overly friendly.
Kevin L. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 2, 2011
Great location, Big Clean Rooms.

Location
8.7
I've stayed here many times before. A few minutes walk from Sukhumvit MRT and Asoke SkyTrain (And Soi Cowboy!). Good clean rooms at a very reasonable price.
Len H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2011
Great Hotel with very good service

Location,Staff friendliness and always helpful
8
enjoyed my second in tai pan ,as always good service with a smile.enjoyed my second stay,excellent location entertainment andgetting around.rooms good standard
Nightlife Tip: Soi Cowboy 5 mins walk.Heaps of very good shopping of all kinda close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08