or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3065 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3065)
Sort by:
Gary S. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
Good hotel well located

Location and value for money
8
have stayed at the tai-pan previously and have always found it value for money. being a little off the main drag makes it quieter than the hotels on sukevit rd yet it is only a few minutes walk to sky train and the metro which makes it an ideal location. also it is located close to soi cowboy which is a laugh (though sad at the same time). disappointed with the condition of the small gym though as both running machines were in desparate need of repair.
Michael R. Business travelers United States of America, September 29, 2011
Fancy hotel with prices to match

Clean spacious rooms
7.3
I selected the Tai-Pan because I felt uncomfortably isolated at the Radisson water Garden hotel. The Tai-Pan is right next to Dhaka's fruit and vegetable market, and a walk through there is an interesting experience. Although the price of the rooms is on a par with similar hotels in other capital cities, it seems extraordinary for Bangladesh. I didn't feel that the staff were particularly warm or welcoming, and next time I'm in Dhaka I'll look for somewhere a little less pretentious.
Mel C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 29, 2011
Excellent hotel

Hotel is in ideal position
8.7
Right at the end so when you walk to centre you do not miss anything.Great place great location
Kevin J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 28, 2011
Old hotel but great location

Location
6.7
Hotel in need of upgrade but in excellent location for local nightlife and shopping.
Dan W. Business travelers United States of America, September 26, 2011
Great as usual

Good location, good service, good food, cleam rooms
10
I had to request a room change in order to get a "no smoking" room. I enjoyed my four day stay. This hotel is good value for money. Close to the BTS and MRT for easy transportation. Traffic in this area is usually quite congested.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants within a block of the hotel. Close to entertainment.
Ivan C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 25, 2011
great location

room is spacious, good service
8.3
Stayed here for 4 nights, room is spacious, good service to make-up the room.. location wise, it is very near to all the hot spots. price isn't that cheap but i do not mind coming back here again.
Harriet F. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 24, 2011
Nice hotels good location

English speaking men who ate happy to help with everything
7
Although it's in the busy area that rooms are sound proof And air con was great
Nightlife Tip: Dont go into second story of bars they say its free but as you try to leave they will charge you 3000 baht to leave and if you refuse they will run after you and hit you trust me for small men they are strong!!!!!
David W. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2011
Good value and a great location

Value for money; location; friendliness of staff
8.3
I have stayed at Tai-Pan Hotel a number of times, and am always satisfied with their service. On this visit I was given a room upgrade, and the room was excellent. However, even the standard rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is good, being just a few minutes walk from Sukhumvit and the Asok BTS and MRT stations. The staff are friendly, and check-in and check-out were completed efficiently. All in all, the hotel represents great value for money, coupled with convenience
Seah J. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location and provide good food
7.7
We spend three nights in the hotel, rooms size is OK for two. Bed a little to hard, but is OK. The hotel restaurant serve good food during breakfast, the A-Lah card do not have good chiors. Staffs are helpful and alway serve with a smile. Near to sub-way, very good location, I will stay here again if I will to travel to Bangkok again.
Travel tip: A little far away from airport, spend about 45 mintues from airport to hotel. 7-11 is near by the hotel, there are two stores there, many bars and local food stalls around. Near to sub-way, easy to get around in Bangkok from this hotel.
Kevin J. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2011
Great views, Professionally run establishment.

Buffet breakfast, Clean rooms, Big views
8
the tai-pan is a large run in a fairly regimented, impersonal manner (the overall effect is one of a tightly run ship, with staff appearing slightly pressured, but this did not detract from the quality of my stay in this hotel. rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast was very good. ]perhaps the only downside, again, was the seemingly unrelaxed attitude of the staff, but this may well have been due to other factors and it certainly did not translate into bad manners or any lack of attention. the views are very good, and it is close to many sights etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04