or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3073 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3073)
Sort by:
Kevin L. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 2, 2011
Great location, Big Clean Rooms.

Location
8.7
I've stayed here many times before. A few minutes walk from Sukhumvit MRT and Asoke SkyTrain (And Soi Cowboy!). Good clean rooms at a very reasonable price.
Len H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2011
Great Hotel with very good service

Location,Staff friendliness and always helpful
8
enjoyed my second in tai pan ,as always good service with a smile.enjoyed my second stay,excellent location entertainment andgetting around.rooms good standard
Nightlife Tip: Soi Cowboy 5 mins walk.Heaps of very good shopping of all kinda close by.
Vena O. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2011
Good location but old

friendly staff
5.7
Room are big but old ,most of the staff are friendly .Except that duty manager ...On the day of our departure we have to check out by 12pm.As if like is because we get a low rate? We ask for a late check out on arrival as our flt is at 9:20pm.At 1st they said ok should not be a problem if we leave about 1pm. Not worth paying for the breakfast. I wont recommend for family with children as that area around have alot of "massage palor" .I would rate this hotel as 2star. is at the backlane by the way.
Shopping Tip: shortcut through another hotel to the bts (mrt) and take a train to national stadium where a big shopping mall MBK. Pratumam fashion mall is not as cheap as it use to be.
Ryan F. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 31, 2011
Great hotel in a top location

Location, Cleanliness, Service, pool, everything this is a great hotel
9.7
I love this hotel. It's location is great, very close to Soi Cowboy, the staff, level of service and the hotel food is fantastic. Great value for money.
Dixit R. Families with young children India, August 28, 2011
Nice Hotel

Good Location
7.3
every thing is good. need to improve on 1. english language by hotel staff 2. no vegetarian food available
Restaurant Tip: Look for Area called NANA in sukumith for Indian Veg Food
Eric C. Business travelers August 27, 2011
Good sized hotel at a good location

Good location, good sized room.
6
room a little old but okay. too much old age smoke in the room, permeating even from the carpet. kept the window opened the whole night and by next day it felt better. for people who like to stay close to joints, this is a good hotel and at very reasonable rate. never tried the breakfast as you need to pay for it.
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 27, 2011
Nice hotel, spacious room, good location

location
9
Nice hotel set just back off the road. Room was very spaciuos and comfirtable. Location is good, close to BTS. Beware may not be the place for you if you struggle to get used to someone shouting massage to you from across the street as you leave hotel.
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2011
Very good hotel for cost

Recently refurbished rooms; good location; good value
8.7
Stayed in one of the guest rooms on floor 15, where there are also meeting rooms. This was more plush than teh room I had on a previous stay and really could not be faulted. The room contains computer and printer, TV, DVD, tea and coffee making facilities, safe etc, and free internet was provided. I was thinking that the room compared very favourable with the %* Radison Plaza Meenam where I had spent the previous night. The hotel is located close to the BTS Asoke and MRT Sukhumvit stations. Families may want to consider that it is also close to the Soi Cowboy rednight area, though this can be avoided. If there are drawbacks it is that the lobby area has a rather unusual stepped floor arrangement that I don't much like, and one particular staff member could be a little more polite (most are fine). Overall though I thought the hotel was excellent value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sukhumvit MRT looked a good bet for connection to the airport link at Makasan, and that was a factor in choosing this hotel for its location. However, the walk from Petchaburi MRT station to Makasan station is longer and more difficult than I expected (no proper link built yet). If anybody else is thinking of taking the airport link train, I suggest getting a taxi straight from the hotel to Makasan (which isn't that far).
Jordan K. Couples August 23, 2011
Don't use the tour booking agent at this hotel

Hotel rooms were nice and location was fairly central to everything
7.3
do not use the booking agent that works at this hotel. there is a lady near reception that organizes tours. we used her for 2 bookings. she didn't pass on any of our information to the tour operators and consequentially ruined 2 of our days while we waited for them to arrive. also the tours she advises you are good are the ones where she makes more commission and not necessarily the more enjoyable option.
Nightlife Tip: If you go to patpong be vary careful and ask for pricing on everything. This district is where 100's of tourists get ripped off at the markets and the pubs/shows. Would be wise to avoid it all together.
Christina W. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2011
great location

lovely clean rooms, friendly service
9
we arrived at the tai-pan after visiting the island of koh samui, thailand. our first impressions of the hotel were extremely good - the staff were friendly and helpful too. the breakfast is very good as it has various types of food to choose from. it is close to the sky train and night life. stayed july 2011, travelled as a couple
Shopping Tip: visit the Siam Centre and Siam Paragon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03