or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3018 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3018)
Sort by:
Mohankumar T. Solo travelers India, February 16, 2014
Nice, comfortable and homely stay

Spacious room, enough natural light, excellent location
9.3
Wonderful, felt at home. I quite like this hotel for its simplicity and provides a sense of being at home
Jeffrey B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
Great, as usual

Location, room, pool
9.3
I normally stay at the Tai Pan Hotel. It's affordable, and the location is great for those interested in the nightlife. It's "guest-friendly". Unfortunately, I paid the driver who has a booth set up just inside the main door to take me to Pattaya. My Thai friend seemed to think it was an okay deal, but it wasn't. A regular taxi would have been much cheaper.
Joseph P. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
Very pleasant stay

Location, buffet breakfast, very clean and quiet room
10
Serious issue is the protests impacting on the time to the airport. I was assured by the Hall Porter several times that I could make it to Suvarnabhumi in an hour. It took almost 2 1/2 and I damn near missed my flight.
John C. Business travelers United States of America, February 8, 2014
This hotel has good internet needed by the buisnes

Internet, location, location
6
OK hotel with good internet, which I need every day. The staff was rather inflexible, though.
Richard H. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
Tai Pan is good value at the moment.

Staff service, proximity to nightlife, and restaurants
8.3
Tai Pan is good value at the moment. I always stay there when their room rate is discounted. its a $60 per night hotel, not $130 per night.
John C. Business travelers United States of America, February 7, 2014
Fast internet, tired rooms.

Fast internet, central location, easy access to public transportation
5.3
Fast internet which is needed for a business traveler. Centrally located in Sukhumvit. Staff was too ridged in, I extended my staff one day and failed to upgrade my room to the same room that I already had. They wanted an addition $39 for me to retain my room when a simple 5 minute internet transaction only cost me $7 to make the correction. Rooms are a bit aged and worn.
Suthichoke K. Business travelers Thailand, February 5, 2014
comfortable near Asoke

cleanliness comfortable and not expensive
8
Carlos S. Business travelers United States of America, February 3, 2014
Very comfortable and value for money

Friendly staff, clean room, tasty food
8
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel even with it being very close to a major protest site. The staff was attentive and I never felt uncomfortable.
Brinley W. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Enjoyable stay - good value clean accommodation

Room size, location and price
8.7
very good and not much more to say since it suited our vacation
Daniel M. Solo travelers Germany, January 27, 2014
Perfect Stay

Breakfast Massage Room
9.7
Have stayed in the Hotel second time. Its perfect for everything. Very nice restaurant and massage. Good location close to everything. Will stay in Hotel definately again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05