or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2977 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2977)
Sort by:
Alvida N. Families with older children Indonesia, July 16, 2011
hotel with great location

good location
8.3
I stayed 2 nights with my daughter, this hotel was easy to find because near the BTS Asok..only 5 minutes to get there, easy to go every shopping centre by train...the room was bigger than I imagined and clean..no smoking rooms available..the receptionists was helpful and also the bellboys..
Shopping Tip: shopping mall siam paragon
Anthony M. Business travelers United States of America, July 15, 2011
solid old school property

location
8.3
an older hotel with large but still well-maintained rooms. good location very near the intersection of bangkok's two main train lines. close to shopping and nightlife- right next to the notorious soi cowboy and nearby to many popular night clubs. free wireless and a pool too. no complaints. i extended my stay here- easy to do with agoda.
Leong S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2011
Near to bars/clubs, 'Cheap' hotel

Cheap in rate
4.3
The first time that I booked this hotel. I thought it would be a good bargain and it came with breakfast. Unfortunately, things didn't turn out as I expected. The room is aged and 'outdated'. You have to pay extra to get the basic ki!ts such as dental kits! Breakfast is nothing to shout about. Room service went well the first time. On the 2nd time, the waiter that brought in the food was unprofessional and didn't even close my door after the food is served! Disappointed. Well, there are good things: The hotel has fast Internet speed. It has a live band outside.
Anthony M. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2011
older but well maintained hotel

location
8.3
an older hotel with large rooms. it's definitely started to show its age, but they keep things very clean and well-maintained. good location very near the intersection of bangkok's two main train lines. close to shopping and nightlife, especially nightlife of the seedier variety as the hotel is pretty much right next to the notorious soi cowboy. free wireless and a pool too. no complaints.
Peng W. Groups United States of America, July 14, 2011
Close to metro

location
7.7
we chose this hotel because it was close to public transportation, but the first time i tried to find it, i ended up needing to take a taxi from the metro station because it is somewhat hidden down an alleyway. otherwise, the room was pretty standard and i enjoyed staying there. the staff were all very friendly to us.
Martianus F. Families with young children Indonesia, July 14, 2011
great service for family travel

nice location, very friendly, polite and helpful hotel staffs
8.3
i was traveling with my parents and my brother's family (5 adults and a soon-to-be 3 yrs-old kid) for family vacation. check in was smooth. the amenities were as described. the hotel offers a very competitive rate for a hearty breakfast. it's quiet enough to be comfortable yet located in a busy enough location.
Nathan S. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2011
Great staff!

Staff was incredibly friendly and professional.
9.3
i loved staying here and will definitely do so again. the staff was very courteous and professional. thanks!
Cheol H. Business travelers South Korea, July 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and good location

Breakfast and wifi good
8.7
Although the hotel is a bit old, but the view i think is the best amount all.Good experience when staying here .
David S. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2011
Good value hotel

Good location
8
the tai pan hotel was clean and well run. the rooms were large and the bed comfortable. room service 24 hrs and quick. location good but you need to know it is close to girly bars and massage palours.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel try to get you to use their limozine service rather than calling a metered taxi....so just refuse and ask for metered taxi
Sumit A. Business travelers India, July 11, 2011
Great location with metro link to other places

Good hospitality skills among hotel staff
8
We had a very short stay in this hotel but we enjoyed our stay b'coz of very good guidance from hotel staff about nearby places of interest, this being our first visit to Bangkok.Also, so many happening places are nearby to this hotel so one can enjoy even if it's short transit journey stay in this hotel.
Shopping Tip: One must visit to night market near to Simon metro station which is easily connected to sukhumvit via metro.You can buy a variety of good products at good prices while enjoying glimpses of night life in Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07