or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3065 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3065)
Sort by:
Jesse R. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2011
Clean hotel with great staff

Staff
8.3
Every time I go to Bangkok I stay at this hotel. The staff make you feel very special and part of there family.
Tadayuki A. Solo travelers Japan, August 17, 2011
Good location for everything

Very convenient for city stay
9
I usually use this hotel when I stay at Bangkok because this is located at convenient place for everything. And also, breakfast is good for me because of several kinds of foods.
Peter T. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2011
Great location for nightlife

Massage parlours everywhere
6.3
This is a good medium quality hotel, central to Sukhumvit and Asoke railway stations but it is a bit down a dark alley, actually Soi 23,and now with all the foreigners getting robbed and murdered in Thailand I feel it is a bit dangerous for returning late at night from a night out.
Nightlife Tip: Handy to Soi Cowboy
Pao-Cheong W. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
Great location with large rooms

Service excellent. Staff very helpful. Easy acess to everything- shopping, train and night life entertainment
9.7
this hotel is value for money. staff are very helpful and have good command of english. breakfast is great. the room is large and clean.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the hotel is no more expenssive than those around the corner and is convenient for those who is afraid to venture out at night.
Stephen N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2011
Good Location

Friendly service
9
I felt very welcome and had a most comfortable stay
Alfredo D. Solo travelers Norway, August 13, 2011
Great hotel with nice swimming pool

The swimming pool was great. Hotel near city center
8
was a great stay. internet connection bad, and expensiwe. no wi-fi. nice staff everywhere. good food. and the hotel was close to city activities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: was a great stay. internet connection bad, and expensiwe. no wi-fi. nice staff everywhere. good food. and the hotel was close to city activities. by ticket through internet (agoda). that gives you the best price. if you like nice swimming pool and kind staff this is the place to stay.
Phillip C. Couples Australia, August 13, 2011
Great hotel

Very, very friendly and helpful
9.7
always smiling, nothing too much trouble, good location would go there again next year. we come to bbk every year. great price modern and clean.
Teresa K. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2011
Great location

Nice food
6.7
100%
Michael D. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2011
Great food, great location

great food avaiable 24 hour room service, skipped breakfast
8.7
located in the heart of the action, good sized room with arm chairs and coffee table. friendly staff, clean rooms and everything worked. excellent coffe shop across the road and nightmarkets at end of street. near soi cowboy so all taxi drivers know where it is. am booking hotel again
Nightlife Tip: it all hapens 100 metres up the road. If this is your scene this is the hotel
Michael L. Groups United States of America, August 10, 2011
A great hotel in a central location

beautiful room, great price, just off Sukhumvit Road near rail and SkyTrain stations
10
wanting an inexpensive hotel where we could catch the skytrain or the rail system to anywhere in bangkok, we found this gem. the service is wonderful, room was clean and well appointed, bathroom was immaculate and the experience for us was excellent. best of all, the price was superb; about 40 baht for two beds. i would recommend this fine smaller hotel for anyone traveling to bangkok. while across the street are a number of "massage" parlors where each has a a few thai girls usually sitting out front soliciting for customers, they are part of the bangkok scene and are really quite sweet. since this hotel is off sukhumvit road, you are not far from more bawdy entertainment, but this too is part of what makes bangkok one of the great international cities, in my opinion. while traveling around this city of 10 million, i never felt unsafe or threatened--except trying to cross most of the streets. this is a city where traffic is insane, so be aware of this at all times. i would stay at the tai-pan hotel again without hesitation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03