or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2971 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2971)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 06, 2011
Rooms large, wifi, kettle, all basics

Location, price, basic room features
8
Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are larger size with free wireless internet which actually works, basic cable tv, hot water kettle, small minibar and prices not too bad. For some reason the cheapest standard rooms are same size as deluxe rooms, but standard rooms ONLY have 2 twin beds and you can only get king size bed in deluxe rooms. Sometimes you have to ask them to change sheets as they dont do it every day. Gym is very small with limited equipment, pool small, but during the day both are pretty much empty. Not fancy, not new, but all the basics and pretty clean. Room service menu is ok there are 24 hour options. So rooms have all the basics, hotel staff friendly, 24 hour room service, and location is great, just off Sukhumvit on Soi 23 and near to Asok BTS station and metro station too. If you want a good gym, the California WOW fitness center is at the corner of Soi 23 and Sukhumvit, only 5 minutes walk.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to a lot of bars and clubs and restaurants.
Melvyn M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 05, 2011
good hotel

location
8
clean ok hotel good location brilliant for value what more can you want stayed in posher hotels just as good
Nightlife Tip: dont exspect greatness but good hotel good location value for money always stay there
Faiz U. Families with young children Pakistan, July 05, 2011
Good hotel and helping staff

very near to bts and mrt stations and free internet
7.3
initially we booked three rooms for two days and extended our stay for three more days. swimming pools in not up to the mark and hotel should offer halal food for muslims.
Kenner S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 04, 2011
Good Hotel

Price
7.3
the hotel is located in a central location. go go bar, massage spots, restaurants, bars and disco clubs are within walking distance. hotel reps are really courteous and friendly and rooms are very spacious. i definitely recommend this hotel for the price i paid, it was worth it. they also have promotion which is ongoing now where you attend a briefing for an hour, more like time share but you are not obliged to sign up. you get 3 nights free of stay as a reward for less dollars not bad hey. i'm am looking forward to my next bangkok hangover trip...
Julian G. Couples United Kingdom, July 03, 2011
Frendily Staff

A bit worn around the edges
6
The place was ok, looking its age and the room had that distinct smell of what can only be described as mothballs. I had an early morning call from reception who were trying to inform me of 'trips' and 'sights' actually, I didn't appreciate that. Any such information can and should have been explained while checking in and not though a telephone call which woke me up.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to Soi Cowboy
Charlotte S. Business travelers United States of America, July 03, 2011
pictures are a trick, pool is tiny, room decent

clean enough, wouldnt stay there again
5.7
The room didnt have windows that opened, the internet required a separate code for each device,it was not worth the cost.
Peter I. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 01, 2011
Great great location

Great location
9.3
I always booked this hotel for my business trip in Bangkok.
Blake C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 01, 2011
Great Location, Great Service

Front desk that is phenomenal, they understand a lot of English
9
there were a couple of places that i wanted to go, and the hotel was able to direct me to places that i'd be interested in. the hotel atmosphere was very similar to a best western experience. the difference that i found in this hotel experience was that the people really wanted to see you do what you wanted to do. the room was nice, this was definitely worth the price of itself. the fitness room was great and i exercised about an hour each day i stayed. if you love to exercise, this hotel is for you, because no one else seems to use this facility. only thing i noticed wrong was that the room smelled a tad smokey, but i could live with it. hamburgers are awesome here with room service. soi cowboy is excellent by the way. if you would rather have dance clubs than bars, i would stay around soi 11 or 12.
Nightlife Tip: Soi Cowboy is a must see if you like to drink and like nightlife.
Steven J. Business travelers United States of America, June 29, 2011
Nice Hotel at a great price.

Pool, best breakfast buffet I've ever had in Asia (Western style), close to sky train and Soi Cowboy
10
The regular rooms are very nice and spacious. Staff was friendly. Close to night life.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Erawan Falls outside Bangkok about 2 and a half hours. 7 breathtaking falls you can swim in along a kilometer and a half hike in the rainforrest. You have to hire a driver to take you there, but tourist office or hotel can help you in the area.
Gerald L. Couples New Zealand, June 29, 2011
Excellent location, food,staff & room rates

Location & service.
9.7
We were made to feel very welcome by all staff who made our stay very enjoyable. Would strongly recommend to anyone staying in Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05