or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3183 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3183)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2011
Very good hotel for cost

Recently refurbished rooms; good location; good value
8.7
Stayed in one of the guest rooms on floor 15, where there are also meeting rooms. This was more plush than teh room I had on a previous stay and really could not be faulted. The room contains computer and printer, TV, DVD, tea and coffee making facilities, safe etc, and free internet was provided. I was thinking that the room compared very favourable with the %* Radison Plaza Meenam where I had spent the previous night. The hotel is located close to the BTS Asoke and MRT Sukhumvit stations. Families may want to consider that it is also close to the Soi Cowboy rednight area, though this can be avoided. If there are drawbacks it is that the lobby area has a rather unusual stepped floor arrangement that I don't much like, and one particular staff member could be a little more polite (most are fine). Overall though I thought the hotel was excellent value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sukhumvit MRT looked a good bet for connection to the airport link at Makasan, and that was a factor in choosing this hotel for its location. However, the walk from Petchaburi MRT station to Makasan station is longer and more difficult than I expected (no proper link built yet). If anybody else is thinking of taking the airport link train, I suggest getting a taxi straight from the hotel to Makasan (which isn't that far).
Jordan K. Couples August 23, 2011
Don't use the tour booking agent at this hotel

Hotel rooms were nice and location was fairly central to everything
7.3
do not use the booking agent that works at this hotel. there is a lady near reception that organizes tours. we used her for 2 bookings. she didn't pass on any of our information to the tour operators and consequentially ruined 2 of our days while we waited for them to arrive. also the tours she advises you are good are the ones where she makes more commission and not necessarily the more enjoyable option.
Nightlife Tip: If you go to patpong be vary careful and ask for pricing on everything. This district is where 100's of tourists get ripped off at the markets and the pubs/shows. Would be wise to avoid it all together.
Christina W. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2011
great location

lovely clean rooms, friendly service
9
we arrived at the tai-pan after visiting the island of koh samui, thailand. our first impressions of the hotel were extremely good - the staff were friendly and helpful too. the breakfast is very good as it has various types of food to choose from. it is close to the sky train and night life. stayed july 2011, travelled as a couple
Shopping Tip: visit the Siam Centre and Siam Paragon
Richard L. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
Good introduction to Thailand

Large, comfortable bed; two lounge chairs, frig, desk; good, free breakfast buffet, bathroom well supplied
8.3
taipan is well situated in a pleasant area of bangkok. it seemed to be a destination of choice for middle-class thais, and was certainly comfortable for these middle-class aussies, even if at the cheaper end of the accommodation spectrum. the complimentary breakfast was excellent. it is a long drive from airport, and the hotel charges more for a van shuttle than do the metered taxis (unless you get ripped off like we did with the taxi not turning on his meter and charging three times the anticipated price, to tired, vulnerable people after an 18-hour trip; we'd do more wisely after that 'welcome to thailand' experience). taipan made up for it.
Travel tip: Travelling with carry-ons only makes for a much more hassle-free trip. Who needs heaps of clothes in warm, humid Thailand?
Wilhelm E. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 20, 2011
best prize performance

location,prize
9.7
I stay here whenever i am in BKK.The prize is good for what you get.Nice big rooms.Smoker rooms available. Hotel is near shopping,BTS and night life.Breakfast buffet nice Location is difficult to get to by Taxi because off horrible traffic in Sukumvit road.Staff is nice and efficient.Will visite this hotel again if I stay in bangkok
Peter T. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2011
Good location, reasonable value

Pool
6
good sized rooms which are clean and comfortable. sited just off soi 23 sukhumvit, the place is quite accessible by taxi, (up a lane way) but the 200 metres or so down soi 23 is a bit of a hike being as it is a typical thai footpath about a metre wide at it's widest, and littered with rubbish and trees and other obstructions.
Andrew U. Groups Australia, August 18, 2011
Great location

right in the middle of the cbd
8
Hotel is what you would expect for the price payed, though it is in a great central location. Perfect for those wanting to explore the city and to shop
Vikram M. Groups India, August 18, 2011
an excellent discovery...i'd love to come back to!

awesome location, great service, very nice rooms, complete value for money
10
this was my first stay at tai-pan hotel, even though i had contemplated staying there, on my previous trips to bangkok. i must say i completely cherish my decision, given the brilliant experience i had. tai-pan hotel is excellent value for money - for some of the lowest rates around, i got a very comfortable room, free wi-fi internet access, and room service with a perpetual smile. staff at the lobby was very helpful overall and gave me a free map whereby i could plan my trip around even better. at the end, the housekeeping staff arranged for an excellent taxi to take me to pattaya. overall, i couldn't ask for more and will surely be back to tai-pan hotel sooooooooooon!
Nightlife Tip: there are ample nightlife options all around tai-pan hotel, kick starting with the fantastic massage parlors right across the street from the hotel, as well as soi cowboy and its madness which is only a few steps from the hotel. and to go anywhere further, the bts asoke station is only a 5-10 minute walk to the main sukhumvit road.
Jesse R. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2011
Clean hotel with great staff

Staff
8.3
Every time I go to Bangkok I stay at this hotel. The staff make you feel very special and part of there family.
Tadayuki A. Solo travelers Japan, August 17, 2011
Good location for everything

Very convenient for city stay
9
I usually use this hotel when I stay at Bangkok because this is located at convenient place for everything. And also, breakfast is good for me because of several kinds of foods.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02