or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3031 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3031)
Sort by:
Peter I. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2011
Great great location

Great location
9.3
I always booked this hotel for my business trip in Bangkok.
Blake C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2011
Great Location, Great Service

Front desk that is phenomenal, they understand a lot of English
9
there were a couple of places that i wanted to go, and the hotel was able to direct me to places that i'd be interested in. the hotel atmosphere was very similar to a best western experience. the difference that i found in this hotel experience was that the people really wanted to see you do what you wanted to do. the room was nice, this was definitely worth the price of itself. the fitness room was great and i exercised about an hour each day i stayed. if you love to exercise, this hotel is for you, because no one else seems to use this facility. only thing i noticed wrong was that the room smelled a tad smokey, but i could live with it. hamburgers are awesome here with room service. soi cowboy is excellent by the way. if you would rather have dance clubs than bars, i would stay around soi 11 or 12.
Nightlife Tip: Soi Cowboy is a must see if you like to drink and like nightlife.
Steven J. Business travelers United States of America, June 29, 2011
Nice Hotel at a great price.

Pool, best breakfast buffet I've ever had in Asia (Western style), close to sky train and Soi Cowboy
10
The regular rooms are very nice and spacious. Staff was friendly. Close to night life.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Erawan Falls outside Bangkok about 2 and a half hours. 7 breathtaking falls you can swim in along a kilometer and a half hike in the rainforrest. You have to hire a driver to take you there, but tourist office or hotel can help you in the area.
Gerald L. Couples New Zealand, June 29, 2011
Excellent location, food,staff & room rates

Location & service.
9.7
We were made to feel very welcome by all staff who made our stay very enjoyable. Would strongly recommend to anyone staying in Bangkok.
Johnny C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2011
not a bad choice but overpriced

excellent breakfast buffet, great customer service
7
I checked into this place after a long train ride from Chiang Mai. I'd been staying in guest houses throughout my Thailand travels and decided to splurge on a little luxury. The customer service here was excellent, as was the breakfast buffet. The room was spacious but a little worn and I was only provided with one towel. I expected a little more luxury for what I paid. The location was not as convenient to food choices and the BTS as other nearby hotels. It wasn't far out of the way, but there was a walk involved to the places I wanted to be.
Susi J. Families with older children Indonesia, June 27, 2011
good location

strategic location
7.3
good location, we didn't find dificulties to find foods, but the bed is too hard for us. Room is big and clean. We didn't find any other special things from this hotel.
David M. Business travelers Australia, June 26, 2011
Good value but tired hotel

location and value for money
7.7
Taipan hotel does it well for a tired hotel. All the facilities are there in a good location with courteous and helpful staff. Could do with some better (softer) pillows and cease the hard sell of guests on their property development business, I object to that.
Steven K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2011
nice hotel, large clean rooms,

great location close to bts and mrt public transportaation systems, geat buffet breakfast
8
pleasnat, quiet hotel, friendly staff, close to dining options. hotel staff very professional and courteos, room is rather large but slightly underfurnished
Travel tip: bts and mrt stations are a sort 2-5 minute walk
Peter B. Groups Australia, June 23, 2011
nice hotel with great service

staff were very helpful
9
Great stay...would highly recommend as a comfortable hotel at a reasonable price. Staff excellent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hotel features for sightseeing adventures and advice. Good food also see can eat in very reasonably
Paul I. Families with older children Philippines, June 23, 2011
great location

very near to 2 train stations and wifi service was good
8
we had a great and memorable stay in your hotel. breakfast was great too. the staffs were friendly and help us out to places we want to go. but taxi drivers from the airport are rude . better to ask service from the hotel your staying to be pick up but a little bit expensive. and for long trips better hire a taxi (about ). want to go back and stay again in your hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01