Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 3583 reviews

1817 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3583)
Sort by:
Alexandra B. Groups United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
Good location, clean, big rooms

Location, room size
8
Decent 3 star hotel with spacious rooms and great location, close to both an MTR and skytram station. Few stops from main shopping area and also close to good restaurants/bars in Ekkamai.
Report this review
Pailin J. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2012
convenience connection to mrp and bts

Hotel located in centeral of bangkok, sizes of the room is value to cost of hotel.
7.7
Good and convenience, peaceful and private when enter into the hotel, while convenience to get city life outside.
Report this review
Yangze C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2011
Good location

Good location
7
Have stayed at this hotel for a couple of times and have been overall satisfied. A short walk to Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT, getting around is very convenient. Close to shopping districts and nightlife, the hotel offers relatively good value. Hotel staff are mostly friendly and courteous and rooms are spacious and pretty well equipped. Free and fast wi-fi available. F&B choices are abound. Only downsides I have faced so far is the weak pressure and temperature of the shower.
Report this review
Hugo L. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2011
good comfy hotel all requirements met

location location location
7.7
first time i stayed here nice hotel all requirements met big rooms and good sevice
Report this review
Tan T. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2011
A Present Stay

Spacious room, convenient location
6.3
Overall the staff are friendly and able to communicate in English. We asked for extra pillowes and towers and they provided almost immediately. Only dislike is the bed is too hard. Breakfast was ok but with no changes, everyday the same food.
Report this review
Joseph F. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2011
Excellent Hotel... clean room, friendly staff

Extra large room, air conditioned and very clean
9
hotel situated close to skytrain. had a comfortable stay. wifi did not work very well. otherwise, everything else was great... thank you, will be back there for sure
Report this review
Hugo L. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2011
not far from soi cowboy

big older style hotel
7.3
nice older style hotel with the large feel about it comfortable and close to soi cowboy
Report this review
Thomas P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Great location and big hotel rooms

The size of my hotel room was impressive
6.3
When i checked in I was taken to my room but on entering it was clear a smoker had just stayed so i asked to be moved to a non smoking room. This was taken car of instantly which was pleasing. The room they moved me to was very big but I felt the bathroom a little basic.
Nightlife Tip: Sukhumvit has a lot going on day and night and this hotel has a good location.
Report this review
Wei S. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2011
lovely hotel with good location

big rooms,quiet,amnieties good,good location near mrt,skytrain
9
its a good quiet plce to stay after a full day sightseeing, shopping and fun'',night entertainment is a few walk away,but it did not disturb the peace n tranquility here''.thumbs up.
Report this review
Nicholas I. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2011
Great location with comfotable good sized rooms

Great location close to everthing
9.3
Good staff, well maintained clean & tidy rooms , great location and a nice resteraunt made this one of the best stays I had in thialand .. will be back again.
Report this review
Previous page 951 - 960 of 1817 reviews Next page
Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04