My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2878 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2878)
Sort by:
Bernard N. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2011
Good hotel to stay

Big room, free wifi, great buffet lunch, swimming pool
9.7
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and were very happy with the spacious room, the buffet lunch which menu changed every day.
Suda F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2011
Like the room, but don't like the lobby

don't like the lobby
7
like nice clean room and space, but don't like the lobby. I might return to stay when in Thailand next time.
Chritine W. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2011
Excellent value for money and convenient location

Large outdoor rooftop pool & keep fit gym
8.7
enjoyed pool, but poolside could have done with more sun loungers. large bedroom a big plus. breakfast area lacked atmosphere. otherwise hotel had all facilities expected and would stay at tai-pan again. recommended.
Travel tip: Tai-Pan Hotel is in perfect location for Sukhumvit area of Bangkok, close to bars, restaurants and shops. Skytrain is also near. Comfortable, clean and convenient and an excellent value-for-money stay.
Terence O. Solo travelers Tanzania, April 26, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff

Big, clean room; helpful staff; great open-air restaurant/bar downstairs. Also, near Ashok/Suhkumvit train stations.
10
i had a comfortable and relaxed stay at the tai-pan. i will stay there again next time i go to bangkok.
Nile M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 26, 2011
Excellent hotel

Location
10
This is the second time i've booked accommodation in this hotel, and again i was very happy with the level of service and quality of the rooms. However the best thing about this hotel is the ease of access direct from the airport (provided you arrive before 10pm at night) taking the local train transportation.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice swimming pool
Murray M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 25, 2011
Great location

Value for money
6
Hotel very close to Soi Cowboy and I suspect that this is the main reason why the majority of people stay there. Rooms are a bit dated and need refurbishment.
Ray B. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2011
good central location

breakfast superb
8
Every time I getv put on floor six, this is the floor they do their massage on, nothing wrong with this no noise etc but on this trip I guess they were full up and we got put in a room where they do the massasge, it was a bed hard as nails on a huge wooden base that pretty much filled up the room so no table and chairs difficult for me to get on and off the bed due to total knee replacements also no remote for the ac.
Melissa W. Couples Australia, April 23, 2011
Basic, clean, value for money

Clean
8.3
Basic but clean and comfortable accommodation, helpful staff.
Nightlife Tip: Turn right out of the hotel street and follow up for a few streets to find and interesting street, and see an interesting view on Bangkok nightlife.
Sandro G. Couples Switzerland, April 22, 2011
Great location

Large rooms, nice pool, near from shopping malls.
8
i was fully satisfied with this hotel. friendly staff, good kitchen, large rooms, nice fitnessroom, etc. also the livemusic in the bar in front was great! the hotel is not that far from the mbk shopping mall. i will visit the hotel again.
Susan M. Couples Australia, April 22, 2011
Great location - great staff

Clean, convenient
8
Loved the location, far enough from the noise to not be bothered by it, but close enough to the MRT & BTS to be able to get around easily. Good breakfast - attentive, pleasant staff.\ Good pool and decor. Would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06