or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2971 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2971)
Sort by:
Gordon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2011
Very smart hotel

Location and modern standards
9
I liked this hotel. It is ideally situated, not too far off the action but still quiet enough to enjoy some relaxation. There is an excellent selection of meals on hand with decent room service. It is really great value for money. There appeared to be several business conferences happening but this was unobtrusive. All in all a pleasant stay.
Kivanc A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2011
Very nice hotel

Walking distance from BTS+MRT stations and nightlife
9
Rooms are very big and clean with free wifi. Comfortable beds and the level of service provided impressive. There was a special offer during my stay so extended a few more days - great value.
Minna S. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2011
indifferent

Service and food
8.3
Stayed here for two nights, was on par for the price we paid for. Although was not happy that you have to book a deluxe room to get a double-sized bed - I ended up paying night more to get a double-sized bed which I later found (stayed at 12 different hotels in Thailand shortly after), was not common practice in Thailand. Room serviec food was extremely deliciously, rooms are spacious and staff were generally friendly. Free wi-fi seems pretty standard in Thailand so will keep this as neutral.
Gerard M. Couples Australia, May 15, 2011
good location. good food.

close to what we needed
8
great food and atmospehere in the outside bar. central to sukumvit
Derek A. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2011
Good location very helpful people

proximity to Sukumvit Road comfortable
8
we stayed for two nights, the food in the hotel was very good, both american and thai. an outdoor restaurant also was very good, enabling the smokers to indulge. the rooms were clean and comfortable, staff helpful, in fact volunteering information when we were obviosly looking at a map in order to find a particular place in bangkok.
Nightlife Tip: cowboy road is the next road
James H. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2011
Great hotel good location

Big clean rooms, great food friendly staff.
9.3
This is a superb hotel with large clean rooms, toiletries provided and free wi-fi. Location is very good being close to BTS sky train and MRT subway stations, also shops and restaurants. The restaurant at the hotel provides really good food which is well presented at a reasonable price. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Good swimming pool and gym. This is our third stay and will not be our last.
Yogabrata M. Families with young children India, May 14, 2011
good hotel at the heart of the city

buffet lunch and location
8.3
my stay was quite pleasant without any hassles. hotl staffs are very efficient and quite nice too. the bed and reception area can be improved
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beware of willy strangers
Yogabrata M. Families with young children India, May 11, 2011
Good Hotel and Great Service

Service
8.7
The hotel is quite good Rest of the things are quite good. The best is the location.
Hotel Feature Tip: The entrance door is very dark during the day. Hotel has employed a dedicated security person who will open the door every time you go out or come in during the day.
William T. Couples Indonesia, May 11, 2011
Great location near to sukumvit mrt

near to sukumvit mrt
8
Near Sukumvit mrt decent lobby and room, value for money
Klaus F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2011
Nice Hotel with very good service

Service, location, hospitality
9
This is the second time staying at the Tai-Pan Hotel, for a single traveler like myself, i am looking for a centralised Hotel, clean rooms, good service, and thats just what they provide at the Tai-Pan, It was recommended to me by a friend and i havent been disappointed either time. If you are looking for a well run, clean, efficient Hotel you cant go wrong with the Tai-Pan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05