or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3131 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3131)
Sort by:
Jamie M. Couples South Africa, December 22, 2014
Great hotel, perfect location

Helpful and courteas staff, convenient location, clean rooms.
9
I have stayed in the Tai-Pan Hotel the last 5 visits to Bangkok and will continue to stay there. The hotel is ideally situated to malls, restaurants, nightlife etc..., the staff are always helpful and courteas. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable, I am a smoker and always request smoking room. I personally think the rate is very affordable and they are doing it right. We have eaten at their restaurant and meal was good, room service menu is great and offers a complete variety of choices and they deliver to room in good time. I am booking for my next stay in early January and will be booking Tai-pan again.
Giuseppe G. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 20, 2014
good value for money

location
9.3
Paul S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2014
Great Location

Creat Value
7.7
Very Good
Stephen N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2014
fantastic value.convenient friendly. great food.

location. price. nice staff.
10
Excellent. I will be back again. Thanks.
Brian J. Groups United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Location location location

Location, big room, nice pool
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and I have never been disappointed. The staff are very friendly and willing to assist you. The location is perfect for visiting the city attractions, in particular the nightlife with Soi Cowboy just a short walk away
Ian W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
NO COMPLAINTS

Location, room size, staff.
9.3
I have stayed several times before, but not for 18 months or so. Always felt the rooms needed an upgrade but that never put me off, and was very happy on this visit to find that they were upgraded! I had a delux, but the rooms are all the same you just get extras for delux. However, maybe only the delux are upgraded at the moment. Flat screen tv, new air con, new furniture. Rooms have always been quiet. Also, 20 meters away there is a new family mart to buy bits and bobs. A popular Sports Bar for food and drinks is another few meters on (not a girlie bar). And, of course, 5 mins to Soi Cowboy (if that). Walk past the entrance to Soi Cowboy and there is an underground passage to Terminal 21 and Asoke. The pool is pleasant. he staff are helpful and unobtrusive. Door guys quite happy to walk to the main street and bring up a meter atxi. No complaints and i will be back.
Brian P. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2014
Value for money

Affordable, location, spacious.
8.3
Like: Relatively cheap, decent pool/gym, restaurant, spacious room, strong air-con, non-smoking rooms, short walk to MRT/BTS/Terminal21/convenient stores, free wifi, checkin/out time flexibility if available. Dislike: Access thru soi23 is a dark road at some part, access thru Asoke Montri Road/Grand Millenium Sukhumvit Hotel is bright but longer. Due to proximity to soi Cowboy, female guests may get some weird attention outside or in the hotel.
Tom J. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2014
Fine hotel

Fast check in and check out; Courtious staff; location is good coming in from the airport
7.7
No complaints except my friends fish meal was undercooked
Tan C. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
Nice stay

location, price and service
9
It Was A Nice And Pleasant Stay. The place is nice but they nice to upgrade the pillow and bed as it is too soft. Other than this, everything is good.
Liu Y. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2014
Satisfying Trip

Near BTS/MRT interchange station, street food nearby and Soi Cowboy
6.3
Very good location. Street food stalls available in the morning and evening. Soi Cowboy and massage centers within 3 minutes walking distance. Hotel room facilities need to be upgraded eg sofa, entrance door, floor carpet and tea/coffee making kettle. Breakfast very ordinary. Not worth paying B350 per person.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02