My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1375 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (1375)
Sort by:
Dale C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 9, 2014
A most relaxing retreat!

A most amazing Guest Relations Manager (Jackson Lim), Centrally-located, Inexpensive and surpassing for a cheap hotel
10
I have stayed at over thirty hotels in Bangkok, and I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed this trip because of my stay at Tai Pan. Met the boss of the hotel himself, and he treated us to amazing 25 year reserve whiskey. As a Singaporean, there's also nothing like having a Singaporean Guest Relations Manager who understood what we ever needed. English literacy is amazing at this hotel too. I highly recommend this hotels to business trippers and nightlife-goers!
Per A. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Enjoyable Stay

Good Gym facilities, helpful staff and great location
9.7
Enjoyed my stay very much, the hotel is starting to show it's age a bit but was very clean and everything was in working order. Nice large rooms and excellent value for money. Totally hassle free stay and was pleasantly surprised with the gym. Will be staying again.
Ian S. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Tai Pan is always a friendly welcoming hotel

Staff Romm quality Food
9.3
Excellent. The staff so friendly and helpful Rooms of good size, clean and serviced well Soi Cowboy within walking distance for those wanting a bot of spice in their lives
Klaus W. Solo travelers Austria, March 15, 2014
long time guest

location big rooms
7.3
I stay in Taipan for 15 years now, a good choice when in Bangkok. Staff (reception)got less helpful during the last 1-2 years, overruling in my opinion, not flexible at all.
Dinko M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2014
good location perfect for the money very clean

clean room friendly staff location
10
It was good almost every time when I go to Bangkok especially in Sukhumvit I am sleeping in Taipan hotel because everything is perfect there. ..
Elias S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
Disappointing, overrated, rundown

east wifi, location, friendly staff
5
This may have been a decent hotel at one time but has been run down and is now a two-star property. Its' only saving graces are the fast internet and the location, being close to the Terminal 21 mall, the subway and sky train. I guess some would consider being next to Soi Cowboy as an attraction as well. The quality of the breakfast buffet is average (at best), but overpriced at 350 baht. The beds are small, and so old that you can feel the springs in them. Not a good value for the money, even with the severely discounted rate.
Graeme B. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 1, 2014
Gre

Staff, cleaners, bell boys, front sesk.
9.3
I have been staying at the Tai -Pan for about 16, years, it has never been consistent, I have stayed at many other hotels in Bangkok. I keep coming back to the Tai-Pan for, value, location and friendly staff.
Benoit P. Solo travelers Belgium, February 25, 2014
OK, but friendliness of staff to be worked on

Easy access to BTS and MRT, close to nightlife
6.7
My stay was OK, but the friendliness of the staff is really not corresponding to Thai standards. A smile, a question if any help is needed, being concerned about the happiness of the customer needs really to be worked up. For the rest, rooms are excellent, but be carefull requesting for a smoking room as received a room where you were smoking for three while you were not smoking.
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
home from home

location comfortable bed friendly staff
9.7
Excellent. The location lends it easy to move around the city. Leading shopping centres in walking distance. Soi Cowboy next door sshows the entertainment side of Bangkok. Nice Sports bar next to.hotel with good food. Foot massage shops abound.
Stephen N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
wonderful friendly.

location. friendly staff. easy going attitude.
9.7
Very enjoyable.As always a very happy stay. Reasonably priced. No hassle and good room service. I shall be back soon. Thanks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02