or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai-Pan Hotel

25 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Tai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
3162 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (3162)
Sort by:
Alex K. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2015
place for massages & drinking

massage palace & drinking are located nearby
5.7
Furniture too old & bed not comfortable. Location not too far from public transport.
Joanne L. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2015
Furniture too old, bed too hard

Location ok, wifi fast
6.3
Location not bad, furniture too old, water pressure sometimes too cold sometimes too hot, wifi is fast, swimming pool ok but water a bit dirty.
Ashish P. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2015
My stay at Tai Pan

Location, location, location
8.3
Stay was quite good except fot the toilet which kept breaking down after 2 flushes
Barry K. Solo travelers Canada, January 13, 2015
Enjoyed my stay

The lication is very good. Room size is larger than most. Rooms are well kept.
9
I stay here each year for about 5-6 days.
Melissa H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2015
Hard mattresses, dated accommodations

Green curry with chicken was the best.
5.3
The beds are unacceptable, very hard, cheap mattresses. Bathrooms and decor very outdated. The hotel had an odor about it, perhaps because they let people smoke in the rooms. I moved next store to the grand millennium after 2 nights at Tai-pan. It was a completely different experience. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money for the grand millennium.
James D. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2015
Good Location for Public Transportation

Location, Music, Free Water
8
We stayed here because the hotel is a short three minute walk to the Asok BTS and MTS (skyway and subway) systems in Bangkok. Great for going to see the sights without worrying about transportation. The walls were thin, we could hear the man next door talking on his phone, opening his safe, and watching TV. The beds were small and hard. For some reason they gave my husband and I a room with two twin beds instead of one larger bed. The sheets were stiff. During the night, while lying on my stomach with my legs straight I slid my leg up and out to the side at a 90 degree angle and got a fairly large "carpet burn" on my knee from the sheets; it bled. The restaurant outside has live entertainment each night but it's the same playlist each night: the same songs in the same order. The restaurant in the lobby has mediocre food; it was very bland. The guy who showed us to our room when we checked in (without being asked) stood around waiting for a tip and then stood around waiting for more. He didn't carry up any bags for us, he just rode up in the elevator with us , showed us the room, turned on the lights, and pointed out the free water...things we could have figured out on our own. It was odd.
Benoit P. Solo travelers Belgium, January 9, 2015
Tai Pan needs to be refreshed to get 3 stars again

Location, BTS & MRT access, entertainment
5.3
The hotel really needs to be refreshed : carpets, smelling airco, bathroom, furniture, ...
Rodney L. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2015
review

location, room size , value
9.7
Great! Friendly helpful staff.
Wen-Chi H. Groups Taiwan, January 3, 2015
Good location, near MRT and shopping mall.

Service, location, and price
8
Good
Tomoyuki H. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2015
Good location

Location
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai-Pan Hotel BangkokTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - SpaTai-Pan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tai-Pan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03