arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 52 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 Poh O.
Malaysia
September 09, 2014
Value for money
Price, location
Convenience

8 Campbell M.
Australia
July 16, 2014
Very happy with Tai Pan Hotel
Big room, cheap and above hawker restaurant
We had a big family room with 2 queen sized beds and one king single. Clean and functional. Staff were friendly and helpful. great food and drink downstairs in restaurant. Close to waterfront. Would stay again.

4.3 Tony L.
Malaysia
July 11, 2014
Typical budget hotel
Cheap and located in city centre
Just a budget hotel and possibly is the cheapest rate in town. Room condition needs upgrading and cleanliness is a major concern. Found strands of long hair sticking on the brown bed sheet cover. It seems that they have not washed or changed the brown bed sheet cover. Bed frame is old with cracking sound. The only consolation here is the free wifi.

9 Rudy N.
Malaysia
May 17, 2014
Visiting the city of Kuching
Locality, clean and comfort room
Very pleasant. Location is great in the middle of city centre. Surrounding areas are full of cafe, 7-11, clinics, shopping malls..etc

2.3 kii H.
Malaysia
May 12, 2014
budget hotel
budget hotel

8 LEE T.
Malaysia
March 18, 2014
ok
good location

9.3 Remo Z.
Switzerland
February 07, 2014
Very nice stay at a low rate
Staff, price, location
Pros: - The staff was very helpful with every kind of needs. - Location: Close to the Waterfront, local restaurants, City Centre, Malls, Museums and everything - The rate was really low for the Standard of the Hotel. Great! Cons: - One small thing about the staff: I was kind of lost on the other side of the river and the Taxi Number they handed me was not working, so I phoned the Hotel in order to call me a taxi over there. They didn't understand me and hung up the phone... - Nothing more.

7.7 Tay N.
Malaysia
January 01, 2014
Good location
Good location,Fast internet & lots of eating places
Worth it,Good location,lots of eating places,easy excess to any part of the city,fast internet

6.3 Poh O.
Malaysia
December 08, 2013
Clean room for budget
Low costs, centrally located, street food everywhere

9 Saiful Y.
Malaysia
November 07, 2013
Budget hotel with big and clean room
Location, Clean and Cheap
Great 2 days stay with my family. The room is basic but big and clean. Had LCD TV in our room with a few ASTRO channels. Lucky our room was on the first floor as this hotel do not have lifts. Might be a problem for some to use the staircase. Very close to TOPSPOT seafood.