Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai Pan Hotel

93-95,Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 14 reviews

41 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (14)
Sort by:
Taqril T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2016
Good,clean,cheap

Good,clean,cheap
5.7
Good,clean,cheap
Report this review
Tay C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Good location

Good location,Fast internet & lots of eating places
7.7
Worth it,Good location,lots of eating places,easy excess to any part of the city,fast internet
Report this review
Saiful A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Budget hotel with big and clean room

Location, Clean and Cheap
9
Great 2 days stay with my family. The room is basic but big and clean. Had LCD TV in our room with a few ASTRO channels. Lucky our room was on the first floor as this hotel do not have lifts. Might be a problem for some to use the staircase. Very close to TOPSPOT seafood.
Report this review
Tay C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Good location

check out fast,nice location,many places to eat
8.3
Good location, many places to eat and shopping,easy access to many places
Report this review
Johnson A. Families with young children India, August 28, 2013
Good for budget people with family

Centrally located, near city centre, excellent room condition
9.7
It was centrally located and the staff are friendly; for a family of 3 children, the hotel is highly recommended. The cleanliness of room is very good and well maintained,except for little leak in the wash basin water pipe in toilet. Overall the internet speed was very good and the staff are friendly. The room is very spacious and clean. The maintenance staff deserve special praise for their service. I would highly recommend Hotel Tai Pan for family.
Report this review
Hanil F. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Value For Your Money

Major attractions are within 30 minutes working distance, local restaurants are nearby, and comfortable room.
8
It is not easy to find good budget hotel and value for your money for 1 family of 4 person. Tai Pan Hotel at Kuching is one of it. With number that we paid we was rewarded with huge room with comfortable bed & pillow, attached toilet and nice historic old shop houses view. Parking will be a problem at day time but night time plenty of car park will be available.
Report this review
Ari A. Families with young children Indonesia, March 30, 2013
Comfortable Hotel

Close to the waterfront, large size enough room for family and easy to reach the reastaurant.
6.3
This hotel clean, comfort and close to waterfront. Chinese Restaurant is on downstairs and close to fast food restaurant like KFC and Pizza Hut.
Report this review
Jacqueline W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2012
clean hotel

family room
7.7
Travelling with my family members and staying here for 3 nights, the room is clean and big enough for my kids! Location of the hotel good..
Report this review
Francois M. Families with young children France, October 23, 2014
EXCELLENT RAPPORT QUALITE-PRIX

EMPLACEMENT - PRIX - PROPRETE
9.3
Report this review
Rudy H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 8, 2016
Hotel lokasi yg dekat dgn pusat kota.
5.3
Depan pintu hotel sdh banyak beragam kuliner yg tinggal kita pesan. dari pagi sampai malam selalu ramai lokasi nya.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 52 reviews Next page
Tai Pan Hotel KuchingTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Double Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Double Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Double Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Family Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Family Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Family Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - FacilitiesTai Pan Hotel Kuching - BathroomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - BathroomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - ExteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05