My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai Pan Hotel

93-95,Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Tai Pan Hotel New looks Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Reception Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby
Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Shops Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Standard Bed Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Corridor
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Lee W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2014
ok

good location
8
Remo Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 27, 2014
Very nice stay at a low rate

Staff, price, location
9.3
Pros: - The staff was very helpful with every kind of needs. - Location: Close to the Waterfront, local restaurants, City Centre, Malls, Museums and everything - The rate was really low for the Standard of the Hotel. Great! Cons: - One small thing about the staff: I was kind of lost on the other side of the river and the Taxi Number they handed me was not working, so I phoned the Hotel in order to call me a taxi over there. They didn't understand me and hung up the phone... - Nothing more.
Tay C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Good location

Good location,Fast internet & lots of eating places
7.7
Worth it,Good location,lots of eating places,easy excess to any part of the city,fast internet
Poh S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Clean room for budget

Low costs, centrally located, street food everywhere
6.3
Saiful A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Budget hotel with big and clean room

Location, Clean and Cheap
9
Great 2 days stay with my family. The room is basic but big and clean. Had LCD TV in our room with a few ASTRO channels. Lucky our room was on the first floor as this hotel do not have lifts. Might be a problem for some to use the staircase. Very close to TOPSPOT seafood.
Tay C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Good location

check out fast,nice location,many places to eat
8.3
Good location, many places to eat and shopping,easy access to many places
Jose L. Solo travelers Spain, September 4, 2013
Good budget hotel

Good price, location, good internet
7.3
Tai Pan is a good budget choice. Room is a bit old but it was clean. Very easy to walk to the city center from the hotel and there are several gawker style local restaurants just below the hotel, and a few other Chinese choices just a minute or two away. Also close is a shopping mall and fast food. Internet was good but I had the room right by the desk. I'd stay here again for the same price.
Johnson A. Families with young children India, August 28, 2013
Good for budget people with family

Centrally located, near city centre, excellent room condition
9.7
It was centrally located and the staff are friendly; for a family of 3 children, the hotel is highly recommended. The cleanliness of room is very good and well maintained,except for little leak in the wash basin water pipe in toilet. Overall the internet speed was very good and the staff are friendly. The room is very spacious and clean. The maintenance staff deserve special praise for their service. I would highly recommend Hotel Tai Pan for family.
Quentin B. Couples France, August 20, 2013
Far from center by foot

Lcd tv, internet, staff
6.3
Gwynne L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2013
Great value for money

Clean, comfortable, cheap
8.3
I stayed at Tai Pan for 15 days, and had a good time. It was a little noisy at times, so if you're a light sleeper or have children stay away. My needs are modest and they are definitely fulfilled. The rooms were so clean and comfortable!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Tai Pan Hotel New looksTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - BathroomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - ReceptionTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single RoomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - ShopsTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single RoomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Standard BedTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - CorridorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - ReceptionTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop


AS-AGWEB-3A04