or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai Pan Hotel

93-95,Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Double Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Double Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Double Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Family Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Family Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Family Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Family Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Facilities Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Bathroom
Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Exterior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Novianty N. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 14, 2014
Good

Friendly staff, very good location, very comfy room
7.7
Kii C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2014
budget hotel

budget hotel
2.3
Remo Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 27, 2014
Very nice stay at a low rate

Staff, price, location
9.3
Pros: - The staff was very helpful with every kind of needs. - Location: Close to the Waterfront, local restaurants, City Centre, Malls, Museums and everything - The rate was really low for the Standard of the Hotel. Great! Cons: - One small thing about the staff: I was kind of lost on the other side of the river and the Taxi Number they handed me was not working, so I phoned the Hotel in order to call me a taxi over there. They didn't understand me and hung up the phone... - Nothing more.
Jose L. Solo travelers Spain, September 4, 2013
Good budget hotel

Good price, location, good internet
7.3
Tai Pan is a good budget choice. Room is a bit old but it was clean. Very easy to walk to the city center from the hotel and there are several gawker style local restaurants just below the hotel, and a few other Chinese choices just a minute or two away. Also close is a shopping mall and fast food. Internet was good but I had the room right by the desk. I'd stay here again for the same price.
Gwynne L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2013
Great value for money

Clean, comfortable, cheap
8.3
I stayed at Tai Pan for 15 days, and had a good time. It was a little noisy at times, so if you're a light sleeper or have children stay away. My needs are modest and they are definitely fulfilled. The rooms were so clean and comfortable!
Rudy N. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Visiting the city of Kuching

Locality, clean and comfort room
9
Very pleasant. Location is great in the middle of city centre. Surrounding areas are full of cafe, 7-11, clinics, shopping malls..etc
Joe W. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 15, 2012
Great location but be wary of power-cut!

Location is convenient, hotel is generally tidy.
7
Tai Pan is a great cost-effective hotel to stay in Kuching if you are conscious about your budget. The location is great (in the centre of China-town) however be wary that it is not your 5-star hotel. In general it is tidy and clean, however again don't expect the standards of a 5-star. The hotel didn't come without caveats though, in the first 2 days the hotel (and the surrounding area) was left without power, so we had to sleep without air-conditioning and in the dark, humid weather. This wasn't really the hotel's fault, however was a pretty "interesting" experience. The hotel isn't the easiest to find, especially without power, but we managed!
Louise W. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2012
Very nice room compact

Close to city
9
The hotel is new lots of stairs staff to help--location great would of stayed longer but they were banging in the room next door
Izwari M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 22, 2013
hotel menarik di pusat kota

hotel yang dekat pusat perbelanjaan
7.3
Taipan hotel terletak dipusat kota kuching sarawak malaysia, sangat mudah di jangkau dari airport, banyak wisatawan asing menginap dihotel ini, pusat perbelanjaan sangat dekat dengan hotel ini
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai Pan Hotel KuchingTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Double Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Double Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Double Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Family Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Family Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Family Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Family Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - FacilitiesTai Pan Hotel Kuching - BathroomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - BathroomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - ExteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01