My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tai Pan Hotel

93-95,Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Tai Pan Hotel New looks Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Reception Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby
Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Interior Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Shops Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Room Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Standard Bed Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Lobby Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - Corridor
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
9.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (8)
Sort by:
Will L. Groups Indonesia, August 12, 2013
nice, comfort, strategic location

clean, cheap, easy access
8.7
for me this is the first time i stay at Tai Pan hotel. And i will stay again at another chance because for me this hotel is value for money, clean and comfort room, nice and friendly staff, great location, easy to go to everywhere, the restaurant under the hotel is also great, may options for food and especially the food is not so expensive, the food also delicious, for the location, is near the city central, we just walk about 5-10 minutes to reach the city central. and close to reach to the shopping area, because about 5-7 shopping mall all around the area. and also for this hotel, is easy to get the public transport. So, totally recomended to friends, family and collegue. Nice hotel. :)
Will L. Groups Indonesia, August 12, 2013
comfort, value for money

clean, friendly staff, good location
8.7
this is my first stay, good location, strategic because easy access to everywhere such as a lot of shopping mall surounded, local restaurant, major attractions from the city, also easy to get the public transport, friendly staff, good service
Teik J. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Neat & Comfortable!

affordable, value for money, town area
9.7
Love this place. The hotel is situated in the city. Since it is in the city, it is not a problem to travel around for sight seeing. If you are not traveling with car, you can still have the option to walk around the city as there are quite a number of interesting and attraction sight to look about and visit. For instance you can go to the Chinese Museum, cross the river on a boat to buy their special 'Sarawak Cake Lapis' and many more! Should give a try!
Joe W. Groups New Zealand, November 15, 2012
Cost-effective Hotel in great location

Free internet, rooms are tidy, location convenient, seems to be plenty of carparks
7.7
Tai Pan is a great cost-effective hotel to stay in Kuching if you are conscious about your budget. The location is great (in the centre of China-town) however be wary that it is not your 5-star hotel. In general it is tidy and clean, however again don't expect the standards of a 5-star. The hotel didn't come without caveats though, in the first 2 days the hotel (and the surrounding area) was left without power, so we had to sleep without air-conditioning and in the dark, humid weather. This wasn't really the hotel's fault, however was a pretty "interesting" experience. The hotel isn't the easiest to find, especially without power, but we managed!
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to street food and China town. Noisy in the morning, but everything at hotel's footsteps. Be wary its not the tidiest of areas though.
Shiva S. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Convenient, good service and srategic location.

Easy access to most places
8.7
Clean, convenient and strategic location with reasonable price. Worth staying.
Donny S. Groups Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Totally worth it!

Cheap, clean, strategic location
7
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in family room with my friends. When I booked this hotel, I didn't expect too much because of the price is extremely cheap. But turns out that my friends and I totally surprised when we got there. The room and the toilet are clean, TV (not so many channel but enough), the AC is freezing, the wifi works perfectly. This hotel has no special additional facility but we got all we need (a comfy room to sleep in ;D). The only thing we don't like was the pillow was hard. We once heard about bad things happened in this hotel, but nothing happened when we stayed there.
Choi L. Groups Malaysia, April 7, 2014
不错的酒店

地点好,价钱便宜,房间清洁
7.7
地点很好找,德士司机都知道,从机场到酒店大约马币26块钱。酒店房间很清洁,设施很干净只是略显陈旧。冷气很冷,水压蛮强还有冷热水,床的硬度适中。酒店下去就有很多卖吃的店,泉春茶室-宝兰LAKSA就在酒店的后街。只是沒有電梯,行李太大的话就不太方便了。对马币111块钱一晚五人房间来说是非常便宜了,下次还会再入住这家酒店。
Ari A. Groups Indonesia, May 21, 2014
Kuching adalah kota yang bersih dan tertib

1. Dekat dengan tempat makan2. Dekat dengan pusat keramaian3. Dekat dengan tempat belanja
6.3
Tai Pan hotel bersih dan cocok untuk keluarga serta lokasinya tidak jauh dari tempat makan dan belanja.
Mrs L. Groups Indonesia, May 13, 2014
Terletak di pusat kota dan byk restoran lokal.

Strategis,value for money,dekat dengan pusat hiburan dan tempat belanja.
6.7
Cukup puas. Staff yang ramah dan siap membantu serta mendapat kamar yang cukup bersih. Sesuai budget. Saya sudah tiga kali menginap disini. Sejauh ini cukup memuaskan.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tai Pan Hotel Kuching - ExteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Tai Pan Hotel New looksTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - BathroomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - ReceptionTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single RoomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - InteriorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - ShopsTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single RoomTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Single Standard BedTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - LobbyTai Pan Hotel Kuching - CorridorTai Pan Hotel Kuching - ReceptionTai Pan Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop


AS-AGWEB-3A05