Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tainan First Hotel

No.148, Kangle St., Tainan City, Tainan, Taiwan 700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tainan First Hotel Tainan - Hotel Exterior Tainan First Hotel Tainan - Laundry Room Tainan First Hotel Tainan - Standard Double Tainan First Hotel Tainan - Reception Tainan First Hotel Tainan - Deluxe Quad Tainan First Hotel Tainan - Restaurant Tainan First Hotel Tainan - Meeting Room Tainan First Hotel Tainan - Hotel interior Tainan First Hotel Tainan - Fitness Room Tainan First Hotel Tainan - Business Center Tainan First Hotel Tainan - Deluxe Double
Area: Tainan City Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Koki N. Solo travelers Japan, June 23, 2014
Not so bad. Overall enough.

Staff service, buffet and cleanness.
8
Facilities are enough. All of the staff there are kind.I felt comfortable there.
Suryani T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 13, 2014
nice place and culinary

good and centrally located
7.3
needing 30 minutes by walking and 10 minutes by taxi to reach the hotel from Tainan Train Station. Becareful with the bigger taxi. use the common taxi or walking is better, since it is central located. it is also near hua yuan (tainan flower) night market available only on tuesday, thursday and saturday. good luck
Juiying C. Couples Taiwan, June 9, 2014
Great and clean place to stay.

Clean room. Nice serve. Good Position.
8
Pang K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Near major Restaurant, Historical street.

Free Bicycle renting, near food street, near histrorical street.
6.7
The room is small for four person, old and abit dirty carpet. Breakfast is simple but good taste. Near to food street and night market. Walking distance to morning market.Far from tainan train station.
Ee M. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2013
Hotel for Families

Spacious family room and two toilets
8
Yeap K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Tainan First Hotel, First choice to stay

Friendly of Customer Service staff to assist us, nice location, room rate is reasonable for family trip.
9.3
Very enjoyed the trip at Tainan, recommended to all visitor who are plan to travel to Tainan, you should consider to stay with First hotel as your first choice instead of other.
Qiu S. Groups Sweden, September 27, 2013
Best service ever!

Location, service, nice staffas!
10
Ying C. Couples Taiwan, August 24, 2013
No view at the hotel

Good Service, Good Bed, Nice Breakfast
9.3
Siu L. Couples Hong Kong, August 9, 2013
N/A

room rate is good.
6.3
Reception service was good. After checked-in Rm 20X an hour, we got flea-bite. The reception staff was very kind to change other room for us.
Shuwei H. Couples Taiwan, August 6, 2013
very good location, average room with reasonable p

location, price, friendly
7.3
Good and nice, I booked the hotel because of the location and the price, both of them are in my expect so I am quite happy with First Hotel. The hotel itself is a little bit old and has been renovated, but some detail thing is still remaining unchecked. However, the experience was good and I am happy with what I have choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tainan First Hotel Tainan - ReceptionTainan First Hotel Tainan - Hotel ExteriorTainan First Hotel Tainan - Laundry RoomTainan First Hotel Tainan - Standard DoubleTainan First Hotel Tainan - ReceptionTainan First Hotel Tainan - Deluxe QuadTainan First Hotel Tainan - RestaurantTainan First Hotel Tainan - Meeting RoomTainan First Hotel Tainan - Hotel interiorTainan First Hotel Tainan - Fitness RoomTainan First Hotel Tainan - Business CenterTainan First Hotel Tainan - Deluxe Double


AS-AGWEB-3A04