or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1180 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1180)
Sort by:
Wing M. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 5, 2012
You get what you're paying for.

cheap
8.3
The most satisfying of this hotel is the breakfast, only $5US for the resident. Good food, but cheap. Room is okay, but again, you get what you're paying for, nothing special in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no wifi at the hotel, not even at the lobby. Therefore, I suggest to bring a router so they can enjoy the wifi in thier room.
Wong Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
A hotel with convenient location.

Reasonably large rooms, reasonable services.
7.3
It is a nice small hotel with reasonably good service. The problem is that the hotel lobby is at the top floor, which is a bit inconvenient. Guess the reason is that they want to keep the entrance at ground floor for gamblers. And this does not create a good atmosphere for tourists who are not interested in gambling.
Hii W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Good service

Good location
9.7
So far so good will definitely come and stay again
Akechai T. Couples Thailand, November 25, 2012
Room are clean

Big enough room and clean
7.3
The hotel should provide the bus between hotel and Ferry station.
Ng M. Solo travelers Macau, November 20, 2012
nice price

comfortable and nice
6
Vincent F. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2012
decent standards with STIFF beds

hot water is readily available
6.3
the management was attentive to assign my rooms together on separate bookings, hot water was readily available, housekeeping was prompt, but the beds were too stiff! the gym and pool were nothing like the pictures, and the dried up pool had slippers left inside.
Chung Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 18, 2012
Small but it has everything

Really good food
6.3
This is our second time staying at this hotel, the reason we chose this hotel is because of the location and one of the few that offers free internet service within the rooms. Also the cafe on the casino offered excellent food which was quite a surprise....
Shopping Tip: Don't expect to go shopping around this area, there is nothing here, but you can find a seven eleven closed by and is within walking distance to Kwun Yah Street.
Lilian H. Business travelers Canada, November 18, 2012
good location but no wifi

good location
6
We stayed in Taipa Square hotel for F3 event in Macau. The hotel rate of Taipa Square hotel is reasonable and attractive during the car racing event. No wifi equipped in the room, which made me not convenience to check my email through iphone.
Daniel F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2012
perfect

everything is nearby
10
needs improvements on the shuttle services. everything else is near by. horse racing right at thebdoor steps. casino is just a button away. food outlets....everywhere. supermart to buy drinks also near by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advantage of the free shuttle bus services
Daniel P. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Could have been better...

Close to great food.
4.7
I have to preface this review with the fact that I have never been to Macau before, and I had no idea what area to stay. Since, I'm not much of a gambler (though I do a bit), the main reason for visiting Macau was the food I read that Taipa, is where you need to be if you really want to experience the Macanese/Portuguese cuisine of Macau, so Taipa was my destination. I chose the Taipa Square Hotel because it is central to Taipa. That turned out to be true. With walking distance of the hotel (5-10minutes on foot) there are a number of restaurants. Particularly of interest to me where, Antonio Restaurant, and O Santos, excellent food. But there are many others that I'm sure are excellent, my timeline just did not permit. Now, onto hotel specifics. Overall, it's a clean hotel, not overly nice but if you're familiar with Las Vegas, think decent hotel in downtown Las Vegas. The service was OK, not bad, but they didn't go out of their way, very business oriented. The rooms however, were pretty horrible in my opinion. They were clean, but really small. The bed quite literally like sleeping on the floor, extremely hard and uncomfortable. And, though the room has a thermostat, they apparently don't work, and our room stayed at a constant 58 degrees. Which may be nice in the summer, but this was in November. No matter how much you turn it up, nothing changes. Complaints to the front desk did no good. Bottom line, If I ever go back to Macau, I'll probably not book with Taipa Square.There are other hotels in the general area, and I would try another, since I wasn't impressed at all.
Restaurant Tip: Taipa is where you want to be for the food. But if Casinos and sightseeing are your deal, you're better off on the Macau Peninsula.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02