or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1168 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1168)
Sort by:
Allan B. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 21, 2012
Out of the way and not very good value for $

Large room
4
Agoda shows this hotel as being a 4 star hotel, which seems to me very over rated. I was not very impressed with this hotel. There was a strange smell when you first enter the hotel. Have to take lift all the way to hotel lobby on Floor 21 to sign in to your room. Even though the room was quite large, the furnishing is very basic and the beds are hard as rocks. The location is also quite out of the way.
Tang K. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2012
Hotel with reasonable price

Location and price
8
the hotel room is nice and clean. the washroom is big enough and it has a bathtub. and there are restaurants nearby so it's easy to find food.
Tam S. Groups Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Good service

can get food nearby
7
It is easily get around by using public transportation. Many supermarkets and shops nearby and can easily get food or drinks. The shuttle bus is not easy to take and the food in the canteen is all right. buffet is available and not very expensive .Will come here again and would recommend other to stay here.
Corazon A. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2012
Good hotel

nice crew, nice room, good food
8
The hotel was good, in terms of crew and amenities. We availed of the breakfast they serve, and the price was great. Buffet breakfast at very low price! The only problem that we encountered was in terms of its location. Either we didn't know how to navigate the streets near the area, or we just found it difficult to find the hotel once we go around.
Chu K. Couples China, April 8, 2012
Not a good choice

the price is fair
3.7
1/the room can be described as tidy but the room is too small 2/seems i can hear the voices from the next rooms easily.. 3/the bed is too hard,i can say the quality of the bed is very disappointed.
Travel tip: N/A
Suk S. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 7, 2012
Hotel with convenient location

Location is convenient to take bus any where and no need to take taxi everytime
3.3
Except the location is convenient, the service is good from the front desk staff (only 1, not all); actually I can say there is no other good experience I have during my stay. Example, the bed is very hard just like we are sleeping on the wood. The waitresses including the supervisors, the chef who cooks the egg are very impolite, can say there is no professional service can be found at all. When we went inside the washroom, we could see hair on the soap bottle which we haven't used it before (feel horrible) and how come the electric water heater is non-stop boiling as there is no auto stop button which is very dangerous.
Jasmine H. Groups Singapore, April 7, 2012
Not value for money

Large room, close to eateries, casino downstairs if required
5
Hotel shuttle service was not well maintained. Waited for more than an hour and designated hourly shuttle bus service did not arrive to pick us back to hotel. Was not informed that shuttle bus has broken down. It is not acceptable that hotel does not have any backup shuttle service leaving hotel guests stranded without any information.
Javier L. Business travelers Spain, April 6, 2012
Good service but extra-hard beds

Quality / Price relation
6
The hotel is located close to the taipa village, with easy access to the airport, taipa ferry and a not so long walking distance to the major casinos in cotai. Rooms are a well decorated. Four stars standard above my expectations for the rate. It has really hard beds and lack of a heater in the room. Also the gym and outdoors pool close too early, so does not fit business travellers needs.
Puay Y. Groups Singapore, April 4, 2012
Great location with lotsa food outlets!

Location
9.3
Location was very good. Very near to Kunha Street with all the great food! Walkable distance to The Venetian and City of Dreams.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its a good place to stay if your looking for something cheap yet comfortable in that area.
Hong M. Groups Hong Kong, April 1, 2012
Good location, reasonable price

Easy accessibility
7.7
Booked a triple room, the beds were bit stiff but the price was reasonable. Only 10 mins walk to the shopping street with numbers of restaurants and souvenir food shops. Around 15 - 20 mins walk to Venetian casino and Galaxy casino. Regarding the shampoo and shower gel, the smell was weird, better if they can change to another brands / type of shampoo and shower gel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07