or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1127 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1127)
Sort by:
Tsang M. Couples Hong Kong, February 26, 2012
room is small but generally clean and comfortable

quite acceptable given the price
7.7
It was better than what we had expected. The room was small but clean and comfortable. We were able to look out at the race course and it was nice. However, shuttle bus mostly unavailable and had to take a taxi whereever we went. The beds are hard but we found them quite comfortable. I wish they had extra blanket in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not much to see in the area
Zhou X. Business travelers China, February 26, 2012
Fine location, close to the Venetian's

We were at the Venetian's for work, and Taipa is good location as it is only 5 minutes by car from there. There are cheaper restaurants and markets nearby too.
6
The stay was ok, breakfast if fair, and the room is not as good as I had hoped. Bed is too hard, but overall experience is fine. The gym is quite small though.
Restaurant Tip: There is a food court at the Venetian's but honesty the quality is not impressive. However, if you go to the same floor where locates a few nicer restaurants, you may find really good food.
Remma M. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2012
nice room but the staff didnt speak english well

i like the room very clean but the bed is hard but still ok
6.7
my stay there in hotel are good everythings ok the staff always greet us and they are willing to help
Edilberto I. Solo travelers Philippines, February 22, 2012
great location, good service

cassino, restaurant, the pool
8.3
great hotel for the price! accessible from any part of taipa and macau islands. very professional staff although english communication is a bit hard. neverthless, the hotel is highly recommended!
Chow M. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 11, 2012
Budget Choice and quiet

Clean rooms
7.7
The hotel room is clean but small. It is good for people with limited budget as it is in a quiet location but easy acesss to public transportation, supermarket and restaurants.
Pui K. Couples Macau, February 11, 2012
Hotel with good customer service

Average price
7.7
Room facility was a bit worn out, however the overall was pleasant. And the staff there was very helpful and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast: a corner with corn flake, boiled eggs and toast.
Sylvain M. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2012
Ok hotel

Clean, friendly staff
6
Everything and every hotels are so expensive in Macau. If you pay under 100$ per night you will be lucky and don't expect too much for hotel at that price. So for the “special” price I paid (80$ tx included) it was ok I think for Macau. Clean room, not very big, cold in the winter day. Hard, but very hard mattress! Never seen that before! We get used to it with time...but the comfort note will suffer. Location is good because it’s quiet but near the Venetian, Galaxy and a lot of other casino.
Travel tip: If you want to go to the other island of Macau, take a taxi to the Venetian (20 macau dollars) from there and you can take the bus there for free to go to at the port (where big casino around have free shuttle there) or to the Sands casino. From the airport to Taipa square hotel by taxi it's 40 macau dollars.
Choong K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 7, 2012
nice location

near to transport
8
really enjoyed the stay there....convinient to transportation and shopping area
Andre S. Business travelers Brazil, January 31, 2012
Good cost-benefit

Location, price, services
8
taipa hotel is located close to the busy taipa village where most expatrites in macau live, with easy access to the airport, taipa ferry and a not so long walking distance - well, 20 minutes at least - to the major casinos in cotai. rooms are a well decorated four star standard above my expectations for the rate i paid. the only cons were the really hard as rock bed and the lack of a heater in the room. also the gym and outdoors pool close too early so does not fit business travellers needs. all in all a good choice for all kind of travellers.
Lee K. Couples Taiwan, January 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

excellent servive behavior in bell capitain
7
provide available room during super peak season, but hotel rate was much higher than regular

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02