or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1237 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1237)
Sort by:
Kenny N. Couples Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
standard hotel

Value for money
6.3
This was a bit far away for my intended locations of visit, but was the cheapest i could find on this day apart from 2-3 others with very low reviews. All in all not bad, but has seen better days and with more choice would not stay here. Balancing cost and availibility then it can be an ok choice. Would come back if necesary.
Kai F. Couples Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
A pretty good hotel with excellent service

Excellent customer service
8
it provide me a two bedroom, we wanted a one bedroom, so the hotel staff change it for me, but we were given a smoking floor, which we cannot stand the smell, so we call and ask if we can change, kind enough, they are able to change to a non-smoking room, but no single bed, it will have to be two bed... the hotel itself got a casino, got breakfast buffet... overall it was a good experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: is quite near the street in Taipa where you get the famous macau things, less then 10mins walk
Wai T. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Service is acceptable

Bigger room if compare to HK hotel room
7.7
i have stay in this hotel during my visit to macau. although the location not so happening but if you prefer a serenity place, may be this is a hotel you may opt to. distance to those attraction point not so far, if takes taxi, may be cost you mop 30-40. and the staff is friendly especially the bellboy is very helpful. room facilities is quite good but if provided with wifi in the hotel, i think would be better.(currently, only lobby have pc to access internet) room is bigger than hk hotel's room and it's great.
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, May 9, 2012
Really Hard Bed

nice and clean room
8.3
as mentioned by earlier reviews, the bed is really hard for a person, and the air conditioner is 24-hour chiller, but room also have extra pillows and sheets for us. toilet is clean and the ventilation is good, plus nice view of jockey club, overall, it is a good hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: if housekeepers cannot clean your room at the morning, they will ring your bell again around 10pm, be prepared.
Chao Z. Couples China, May 7, 2012
Good stay and nice service

Nice hotel at acceptable rate
8
Service was nice and food inside the hotel was also good
Eng S. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Hotel with friendly staffs

Staffs are friendly and very helpful
6
Front desk staffs are friendly and very helpful. Room is clean and more spacious that we expected. One thing not-so-good about this hotel is that the beds are very hard as commented by other travellers but as for us, it's just a 1-night stay and therefore, we are fine with it. Hotel is also located in a very convenient area and just a couple of minutes of walking distance from the eateries.
Zoe Z. Couples Afghanistan, May 5, 2012
reasonable price and good service

Conevenient and cosy
7.7
The hotel is conveniently located in Taipa, Macau and just around ten minutes distance from the Macau International Airport. It is a good choice for overnight travellers like us.
Lau P. Business travelers May 1, 2012
good value
6
nice place, nice food, casino
Leong M. Couples Canada, April 28, 2012
good hotel

location and proce
6
price is good, however the bed is very hard, nearby location many food to choose and price is reasonable
Nikkie Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 28, 2012
Decent hotel but with very hard beds

Clean, cheap, decent location
7.3
it was an overall decent stay. the hotel was clean. employees were helpful. the main problem is that the beds were rock hard and the air conditioning was insufficient. there was no wifi in the hotel, so it was hard to plan our trip. this hotel is walkable distance from galaxy which is good since galaxy had a lot of shuttle buses to go around the city.
Travel tip: Bring a laptop if you need internet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06