My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1168 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1168)
Sort by:
Andre S. Business travelers Brazil, January 31, 2012
Good cost-benefit

Location, price, services
8
taipa hotel is located close to the busy taipa village where most expatrites in macau live, with easy access to the airport, taipa ferry and a not so long walking distance - well, 20 minutes at least - to the major casinos in cotai. rooms are a well decorated four star standard above my expectations for the rate i paid. the only cons were the really hard as rock bed and the lack of a heater in the room. also the gym and outdoors pool close too early so does not fit business travellers needs. all in all a good choice for all kind of travellers.
Lee K. Couples Taiwan, January 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

excellent servive behavior in bell capitain
7
provide available room during super peak season, but hotel rate was much higher than regular
Junseob K. Couples South Korea, January 24, 2012
Nice service, cozy room

good location, kind reception
8.7
In 3~5 minutes by texi from venetian hotel. but can't walk . Nice service, a quiet room , reasonable price.
Melanie G. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2012
Great Location

very accomodationg staffs
7.7
When we arrived at the hotel, we deposit our luggage at the luggage room since we arrived earlier than the check-in time. Taipa Square room is very comfortable to stay in. They have no wi-fi but they can provide you a cable for the LAN. We'll definitely go back to this hotel.
Abhishek G. Couples India, January 22, 2012
nice and clean hotel but no toiletries

clean and suitably located
7.3
stayed for one night .was quite cheap and clean.beds were quite big and the room had a nice view of the park. However the rooms didnt had any toiletries like tooth brush paste etc. and smelled like someone smoked though they said it was non smoking room. Overall a good experience
Siu W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 22, 2012
Good Price

Reasonable price. Many convenient stores and restaurants nearby
7.3
reasonable price many convenient stores and restaurants nearby lobby at 21 floor shuttle bus available to ferry pier but only 1 run per hour good for business trip some taiwanese tv channels available no breakfast but easy to find food from restaurants in the neigbourhood nearby bus stop walking distance to downtown of Taipa
Anthony R. Groups Indonesia, January 22, 2012
Good location

Good location
7
The hotel are still in good condition. A lot food around and near to the bus stop, which is a plus. Bed is a bit too hard, though. Location is good, very near to Peninsula or Venetian/Galaxy.
Shilpa S. Couples January 22, 2012
Convinient location, small but cozy rooms

Location in Taipa. Price.
7
we had booked this hotel because we wanted to stay overnight in macau close to venetian, since venetian had a movie awards function that we were going to watch. the hotel had decent reviews on agoda, was close to venetian and was relatively cheaper, so we booked it. the hotel reception (21st floor!) staff was quite professional and within 5mins we had our room key without any hassles. the room itself was small but cozy and had all the amenities that you'd expect in a decent hotel like air conditioning, wired internet, clean sheets, towels, toiletries etc. the bed was a bit hard though. do not expect a great view in the price you pay but since you can get some sunlight in your room, it is not bad! breakfast was good buffet for hkd. overall i would rate this hotel good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Venetian, Galaxy, City of Dreams and Sands are close by. In case you want to enjoy the casinos and shows without actually paying for Suites, Taipa square hotel is for you.
Liesbeth J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2012
Convenient hotel for overnight stay

The hotel staff was nice and accomodating.
6
This was my first time visiting Macau. If you want to stay near by the big casinos, this hotel is a bit away from the main attractions.
Ravi D. Couples India, January 22, 2012
Great experience

Staff understands english, Far from city, easy access to public transport
9.3
On the whole a good experience. Staff speaks good english, easy access to public transport and not noisy at all! We also made money at the casino downstairs!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you carry the macao map to locate sightseeing areas. The hotel staff is also very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03