or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1239 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1239)
Sort by:
Suk S. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 7, 2012
Hotel with convenient location

Location is convenient to take bus any where and no need to take taxi everytime
3.3
Except the location is convenient, the service is good from the front desk staff (only 1, not all); actually I can say there is no other good experience I have during my stay. Example, the bed is very hard just like we are sleeping on the wood. The waitresses including the supervisors, the chef who cooks the egg are very impolite, can say there is no professional service can be found at all. When we went inside the washroom, we could see hair on the soap bottle which we haven't used it before (feel horrible) and how come the electric water heater is non-stop boiling as there is no auto stop button which is very dangerous.
Jasmine H. Groups Singapore, April 7, 2012
Not value for money

Large room, close to eateries, casino downstairs if required
5
Hotel shuttle service was not well maintained. Waited for more than an hour and designated hourly shuttle bus service did not arrive to pick us back to hotel. Was not informed that shuttle bus has broken down. It is not acceptable that hotel does not have any backup shuttle service leaving hotel guests stranded without any information.
Javier L. Business travelers Spain, April 6, 2012
Good service but extra-hard beds

Quality / Price relation
6
The hotel is located close to the taipa village, with easy access to the airport, taipa ferry and a not so long walking distance to the major casinos in cotai. Rooms are a well decorated. Four stars standard above my expectations for the rate. It has really hard beds and lack of a heater in the room. Also the gym and outdoors pool close too early, so does not fit business travellers needs.
Puay Y. Groups Singapore, April 4, 2012
Great location with lotsa food outlets!

Location
9.3
Location was very good. Very near to Kunha Street with all the great food! Walkable distance to The Venetian and City of Dreams.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its a good place to stay if your looking for something cheap yet comfortable in that area.
Hong M. Groups Hong Kong, April 1, 2012
Good location, reasonable price

Easy accessibility
7.7
Booked a triple room, the beds were bit stiff but the price was reasonable. Only 10 mins walk to the shopping street with numbers of restaurants and souvenir food shops. Around 15 - 20 mins walk to Venetian casino and Galaxy casino. Regarding the shampoo and shower gel, the smell was weird, better if they can change to another brands / type of shampoo and shower gel.
Tsang K. Couples Hong Kong, March 25, 2012
Small rooms with bad smell

Near by restaurant
6
rooms smell bad with dirty bed sheets and room is small but enough for couple of 2, need more facilities in the hotel is so bored to stay in the hotel for a afternoon.
Linda J. Solo travelers Canada, March 20, 2012
Alternatively Choice rather than Venetian & Galaxy

cheap price and clean rooms
7.7
this is my 10 times stay in this hotel. Great price and rooms are clean. The bed is alittle too hard but is still ok. the Mocha cafe has great food.
Hang S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 19, 2012
Good price with surprising good size room.

Near Macau Airport with a casino with a local feel; great friendly staff.
8.7
Everything is good except one thing: the mattress on bed is too hard.
Philip Y. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2012
good location room very old

near to galaxy cod venetian
5.7
cheap @ price , good location near to cod galaxy venetian but room very old still using old skool crt tv the hardest bed i ever sleep the bed very very very hard
Minseok J. Couples South Korea, March 17, 2012
good hotel

nice location
6
The hotel looks very new and the decoration is very nice. We feel very comfortable to stay in this hotel. The hotel offers several shuttle buses to go to different spots, which is very convenient. The staff are very polite and friendly. We enjoyed very much our stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01