Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1392 reviews

690 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1392)
Sort by:
Wai T. Groups Hong Kong, September 4, 2012
Room is ok, Toilet just Pass

Price is reasonable
5.3
not so close from city centre, need some walking time around 20-30mins. no good view too even visit in weekdays only. reception to check in need to go 21/f, not so convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can walk to Galaxy and Venetian around 20-30 mins, if not so rush, u can walk instead of a taxi, as you can watch watch macau citizen's houses style and lifestyle, many supermarkets nearby too
Report this review
Leong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2012
good environment to stay not only alone but even

Good place to stay because of envinronment
6
Good choice to stay for family member, close by got shopping center to pay a visit
Report this review
Angolyn T. Business travelers Singapore, September 1, 2012
Clean room but not friendly staff

no comments
6
Staff not friendly. We extended our stay for one night through Agoda and inform them of it. They did not advise us to go to the counter to update the key and we were locked out and have to go up to the reception to re-load the key.
Report this review
Andy P. Groups United States of America, August 26, 2012
Good hotel with late checkout

Spacious standard room, late checkout at 2 pm
7
I went with a couple buddies and added an extra bed. Everything is as you would expect from a 4-star hotel: good service and clean. The only drawback is location is a bit off the main avenue so it's not so easy to hail a cab.
Report this review
Eligio O. Business travelers Philippines, August 26, 2012
great hotel, good service

relatively bigger and comfortable bed, clean and big room
9.7
We experienced a very pleasant and comfortable stay. A home away from home. Indeed, we will select this hotel for our future business meetings and stay.
Report this review
Pamela S. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2012
Big Rooms

Spacious Rooms
7
The rooms were big and comfortable, near groceries, bus stop and airport.The hotel has no english name so sometimes it's hard to find. But overall we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Chiew T. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Budget hotel

Got wifi service but only for 1 user
5.3
The bed are not soft at all.. The others overall is ok..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Got casino
Report this review
Mario S. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2012
It's a big no no hotel

none
3.7
When we check in the lobby was not too bad, after we went into the room it was a total disaster. The matress was hard, the bedsheet was yellowish in colour and the towel was also yellowish.
Travel tip: I won't even consider of booking that hotel again, as it was a nightmare
Report this review
Sophia W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
Clean and new Hotel, comfortable

New and Clean
8.7
Taipa Square Hotel is a reasonable price hotel in Taipa area which near the Ctai Strip Convention And Exhibition Centre, The Venetian Macao. We will re-consider to book this hotel when we go to Macau again.
Report this review
Lam H. Couples Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
a very coinvient location

the hotel location is easy to find, room is big enough, and the staff is friendly
8
The room is big, although it's not near to the macau pier, you may take taxi for travelling around. The location is quiet and saftey. You may walk to the city center by 30-min walk.
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 690 reviews Next page
Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Cassia CourtTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Cassia CourtTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Face to four-face BuddhaTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guestroom CorridorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Elevator Hall at G/FTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - The Fitness Centre Taipa Square Hotel Macau - OutdoorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Satellite TV & Working deskTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Working deskTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Satellite TV & Working deskTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenities (Suite Only)Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenities (Charged)Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Triple RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenities (Laundry Service)Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenities (Suite Room Only)Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Satellite TV & Working deskTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Working deskTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01