My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1168 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1168)
Sort by:
Paul H. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2011
A bit out of the way, service not great.

The reception staff were very helpful and courteous.
5.7
the room was ok but the bed was the hardest i have ever slept on. also the service in the restaurant on the 2nd floor was not good. the coffee shop was good. don't know that i would stay there again. for the price i paid for the hotel it was ok.
Low S. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2011
Pleasant hotel

Quiet
6.7
the room is spacious & very near to most of the famous casino.
Sing H. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 14, 2011
Basic hotel for business travel

rooms are clean, location is convenient in taipa
5.3
it's a basic hotel to sleep in. don't expect much else for it.
Irene V. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2011
Clean room with a functioning shower

none
7.3
When we arrived in Macau, we looked for their shuttle to give us a free ride to the hotel. But sadly, it was nowhere to be found. The receptionist is not very friendly. I don't know if its just the tone of his voice but they helped us on directions. The doorman was really friendly and even accompanied us to the bus stop. The room was clean but the beds were quite hard. Though we did sleep very soundly in it. They said that the free shuttle to the ferry/airport starts around 10am so take advantage of it if you're leaving during that time
Remedios J. Groups Philippines, November 12, 2011
Nice hotel and good service

Clean and big rooms
9
this is my first time to stay in macau and i would say that i had the right decision for choosing taipa square. was surprised that they were able to give us a nice room for four adults even without prior notice. had good service and facilities. higly recommended if one is looking for total relaxation.
Miyoung P. Solo travelers South Korea, November 7, 2011
no english on the building!

Quiet because it was far from everything.
5
When I got out of the cab of which driver spoke no English and was rude, I wasn't sure that was the right hotel. Because there was no English written on the building. The room was not small and not dirty. That was all about I can say about the hotel. I will not stay there again.
Travel tip: You should read Chinese letters to be able to identify the hotel.
Everton R. Solo travelers Brazil, November 7, 2011
Location is good. I just do not like the bed

Location
6.3
Nice stay. I would be back again. Service not fast, took me more than 10/15min to check in.
Lam C. Families with older children China, November 6, 2011
Hotel with competitive price

near the convenience store
8
second time to stay in this hotel, price is competitive and the hotel is near the place for tourists
Leah R. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2011
No frills hotel

nice view of the venetian from our room, near supermarket and bus station
8
recommended to stay just for sleeping. we left early to go out for sightseeing and came back late at night, so really didn't stay much at the hotel except for sleeping only. the bed was rock hard though. nice lobby at the 21st floor. we requested for a room with a view and it was given to us. a corner room with a view of the venetian. very near the bus stop and a few steps away from supermarket/grocery where we bought food and drinks. will stay here again. reasonable price for a decent hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can buy food/drinks at the supermarket near the hotel =)
Anny D. Groups Thailand, November 6, 2011
a very convinient hotel

near and convinient to travel to other casino's
8.3
everything good about this hotel ... clean , big room , good service . the only that really killed us was there was no shuttle bus at the ferry to the hotel. it made things difficult as we were travelling 9 people also we all are 55+
Nightlife Tip: near other casino's ... we could easily visit other hotels

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06