My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1127 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1127)
Sort by:
Tay A. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2010
Convenient Location

Easy to buy food and daily necessities within the proximity
6.7
Near to airport and easy to get a taxi. There are rooms in the hotel facing the horse racing course and you can request the rooms on racing days to get a bird's eye view of races.
Abdolkarim H. Solo travelers Iraq, December 16, 2010
Nice and lovely

location
8
Nice and caring staffs.
Deddy H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 2, 2010
Jusr a ok hotel

clean and affordable
6
It's just a fairly ok hotel, quite clean and unfortunately don't have business traveler's requirement, free wifi.
Yuanfeng S. Business travelers China, November 27, 2010
Nice!!!!

big room, nice price~
10
Very nice stay in this hotel. Nice room....ssssssooooooo big and very convenient location. Next to the exchange conter, bus station and supermarket. Super nice
Nightlife Tip: Only HK dollars are accepted in Casino
Sotero R. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2010
Great location with good view plus good buffet.

view of the sea adn jockey club, near to taipa village and tourist spot trail, good buffet line-up
8.3
Me and my wife had a great ime staung for 4days and 3 nigths. The room was small but housekeeping always cleans up and they didn;t steall anything even if we left our laptop and shooping stuff in the rrom when we go out. The room we got has a nice view of the sea and the jockery club. The hotel was near convenience stores, gorceries, eaeries/restaurants and tourist spots
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go tro Taipa village and follow the 2-3km trail which includes: restaurants, shops [food and gift items], catholic church, parks, old Macau model houses and small government offices
Anna P. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2010
Average hotel

Response to fix the toilet was efficient. Internet LAN cable though not provided in the room, was despatched to the room upon enquiry on cable location.
7.3
Overall, it's acceptable. Breakfast could improve on the spread and taste.
Olivier D. Solo travelers France, October 25, 2010
Below average hotel for budget price

pirces.
5
I'm not used to budget hotel but i didn't like this one very much. 1- they asked me for a deposit in cash this quite unusual 2- the room is super tiny 3- the bed is so hard! clearly a shock for a westerner 4- the breakfast is chinese food only... another shock for a westerner. I think this hotel is not aimed towards westerners, it's aimed towards budget chinese travelers. I'm not recommanding this place even though i need to say it's cheap, clean and the bathroom is rather nice. Oh on the good side, internet is free. (ethernet). Note that the staff hardly speaks english, guess they need to hire more people from the Philippines! : )
Nightlife Tip: go to City of Dreams and Venetian for a good casino action. I highly recommand the breakfast at the Hyatt hotel.
Ricky W. Business travelers China, October 22, 2010
ok

ok
6
So far so good
Ronald H. Families with young children United States of America, October 15, 2010
Great hotel with excellent service

good location, clean, and a very friendly staff
9.7
During our stay the staff was always very friendly and assisted us in a timely manner with anything we needed. It is just a short walk to several interesting places and to many shops. I was most impressed by the staff, we have stayed at many hotels but this one by far had the most courtious staff. I would highly recommend this Taipa Square Hotel to anyone visiting Macau.
Enrique D. Solo travelers Italy, October 14, 2010
Quiet and Clean, all you need in Asia!

Clean, convenient transportation (taxis and buses right in front of the hotel), kind, helpful English speaking staff, big bathroom for a standard room, non smoking floors, good a/c system, surrounded by many good restaurants
8
It was just as good as last time. Hotel offers nice service, clean rooms, big bathrooms and staff is always trying to help you. Never seen housekeepers working so hard! very impressed! I would've loved a bigger selection of tv channels for the raining mornings... other than that, I recommend this nice hotel to everyone coming to Macau!
Hotel Feature Tip: Theres a mini frigde in every room and a big supermarket downstairs, so just get what you need for late snacks and you will save some money!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08