Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1179 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1179)
Sort by:
Anna P. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2010
Average hotel

Response to fix the toilet was efficient. Internet LAN cable though not provided in the room, was despatched to the room upon enquiry on cable location.
7.3
Overall, it's acceptable. Breakfast could improve on the spread and taste.
Olivier D. Solo travelers France, October 25, 2010
Below average hotel for budget price

pirces.
5
I'm not used to budget hotel but i didn't like this one very much. 1- they asked me for a deposit in cash this quite unusual 2- the room is super tiny 3- the bed is so hard! clearly a shock for a westerner 4- the breakfast is chinese food only... another shock for a westerner. I think this hotel is not aimed towards westerners, it's aimed towards budget chinese travelers. I'm not recommanding this place even though i need to say it's cheap, clean and the bathroom is rather nice. Oh on the good side, internet is free. (ethernet). Note that the staff hardly speaks english, guess they need to hire more people from the Philippines! : )
Nightlife Tip: go to City of Dreams and Venetian for a good casino action. I highly recommand the breakfast at the Hyatt hotel.
Ricky W. Business travelers China, October 22, 2010
ok

ok
6
So far so good
Ronald H. Families with young children United States of America, October 15, 2010
Great hotel with excellent service

good location, clean, and a very friendly staff
9.7
During our stay the staff was always very friendly and assisted us in a timely manner with anything we needed. It is just a short walk to several interesting places and to many shops. I was most impressed by the staff, we have stayed at many hotels but this one by far had the most courtious staff. I would highly recommend this Taipa Square Hotel to anyone visiting Macau.
Enrique D. Solo travelers Italy, October 14, 2010
Quiet and Clean, all you need in Asia!

Clean, convenient transportation (taxis and buses right in front of the hotel), kind, helpful English speaking staff, big bathroom for a standard room, non smoking floors, good a/c system, surrounded by many good restaurants
8
It was just as good as last time. Hotel offers nice service, clean rooms, big bathrooms and staff is always trying to help you. Never seen housekeepers working so hard! very impressed! I would've loved a bigger selection of tv channels for the raining mornings... other than that, I recommend this nice hotel to everyone coming to Macau!
Hotel Feature Tip: Theres a mini frigde in every room and a big supermarket downstairs, so just get what you need for late snacks and you will save some money!
Remus N. Couples October 13, 2010
Good Location~ Good Price~

Good Location~ Good Price~
9.3
Good Location~ Good Price~
Restaurant Tip: Manuel Cozinha Portuguesa - Great Portuguesa Cuisine!!! Must Try - Parma Ham + Water Melon (may not list on the menu, please check the recommendation board on the wall~)
Buranin N. Families with older children Thailand, October 12, 2010
Fine hotel with reasonable price

Breakfast is good and varieties.
7.3
The hotel is not too far from Venetian cost only 16MOP for taxi but the problem is when on the way back to Hotel! Taxi cannot take us to Hotel directly because he doesn't know and he's not really understand english even we showed him map! So we have to drive around and it cost us 45MOP to get back to Hotel. There is a casino available in the Hotel too but it quite small and too many people there and we can't stand the smoke so we went to casino in Venetian instead. The breakfast is good and varieties food are provided.
Enrique D. Solo travelers Italy, October 11, 2010
Clean and comfortable budget hotel!

clean, located in front of bus stop, a/c control inside the room, great complimentary breakfast, helpful staff, wlaking distance to restaurants and supermarket, mini fridge in the standard room, non smoking floors
8.3
If you are looking to stay in Taipa, this is the place. The even have a small casino for those who like to gamble. Breakfast was complimentary and has a big selection of food for all tastes (usually you only get chinese food) Easy to get a taxi and bus stop is on the same street. They claim to have a shuttle bus but never saw it! Matress is asian style, meaning very hard, so if you are not use to it you might end up with back pain... but for the money you pay you wont get a four season's matress in asia... so you want a better night sleep? get a room at the american hotel chains!
Restaurant Tip: If you walk towards the the flower city area, you will find lots of restaurants that open until late hours... and theres a choice for every budget!
Wong M. Couples Macau, October 9, 2010
bed too hard

cheap and conveneinet
5.3
the bed is too hard to sleep and the choice of breakfast is not many. But it is cheaper than the same level hotel and overall the room is OK other than the bed. The funny is that the lobby is at the highest floor, and it is quite good better than the ground floor.
Kwan W. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2010
Price worth

Price is economical
5.7
The price and location of the hotel is okay. Worth to stay and would consider to choose this hotel again in the future. I would also recommend this to my friends and family. Food is not surprised to me as not much choice but it stll okay as the hotel price included breakfast in it. Bedroom is neat but the bed isn't comfortable at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03