or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1245 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1245)
Sort by:
Linda J. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2011
very charming

nice view
8.7
i stayed in macau one night and stayed at the Taipa square Hotel. I had a plesant stay, the service are okay and the rooms are clean. I will stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is right across the jockey club and the four face god
Wendy T. Couples Canada, February 19, 2011
Nice room

Clean spacious room and good location
8
The whole process took about 5 mins. We were pleasantly surprised with the room - it was clean and spacious with the standard amenities. The bed was quite firm but we actually slept well !! One thing to mention was the draining function of the bathtub was really slow (took shower). Checking out was simple and fast. We would definitely stay here again ~ for the value and quality of the room, we're willing to overlook the service!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good value for your money and good location if you're sightseeing on Taipa. The hotel shuttle can take you over to Macau.
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2011
Small cold rooms, no cable, very hard beds

Friendly lobby staff
4.3
The location was fine and the lobby staff very helpful otherwise I was not happy. The weather was very cold during my stay but the room had no heating. There was no cable TV eg CNN, BBC, Australian network, Algicera. The bed was very hard (my back is still stiff). Altogether for the price very unsatisfactory. I will not be going bacK! Also I was told I had to pay a deposit, if I used a credit card it would take three weeks, I paid in cash and got it back as I left
Pui K. Couples Macau, January 30, 2011
Clean and cozy room

Good location, reasonable price and good service.
9
we spent 10 nights in taipa square hotel. the room was clean and smell good all the time. the staff were always willing to help. overall it was a good stay in this hotel. next time we plan to stay in this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can request a cable for using Internet in the room.
Hoi C. Business travelers Macau, January 13, 2011
Good location room

near the old town in Taipa
6.7
Generally is good and it's cheap. The price is reasonable. And it's near the Taipa Old town to get have local food and buy souvenir.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just 10 minute walk to the old town.
Annie W. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2011
Nice hotel

Good location to eat
9
Very comfort to stay and the hotel very clean . Very near to airport and just a few step can reach to the local restaurant to enjoy the delicious food.
Restaurant Tip: Just a food step can reach the Kim ya street. this is the old street and a famous in Macao. This is my 3rd times stay in this hotel because very ressonable price to stay .
Jian X. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2011
Taipa Square Hotel,

Friendly staff
6
It is quite out-skirt from the main attraction. Buses are passby but taxi is more convenience for tourist. Nothing special around. Hotel crews are friendly, well maintance, the bed is too hard!! No hotel shuttle bus service. Not recommended for those with little budget (taxi fee can cost a boom), with family (it seen like mainly for gambler).
O-Larn S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 24, 2010
Good food

room with breakfast, Gym
6
The location is not far from Venetian. The price is acceptable with breakfast and free Gym usage. But the bed is quite hard and room is not well furnished.
Travel tip: Good for someone who wish to pay homage to a respectful figure of Phra Prom in Hindu religion because it is situated next door.
Tay A. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2010
Convenient Location

Easy to buy food and daily necessities within the proximity
6.7
Near to airport and easy to get a taxi. There are rooms in the hotel facing the horse racing course and you can request the rooms on racing days to get a bird's eye view of races.
Abdolkarim H. Solo travelers Iraq, December 16, 2010
Nice and lovely

location
8
Nice and caring staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06