or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1207 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
Enrique D. Solo travelers Italy, October 11, 2010
Clean and comfortable budget hotel!

clean, located in front of bus stop, a/c control inside the room, great complimentary breakfast, helpful staff, wlaking distance to restaurants and supermarket, mini fridge in the standard room, non smoking floors
8.3
If you are looking to stay in Taipa, this is the place. The even have a small casino for those who like to gamble. Breakfast was complimentary and has a big selection of food for all tastes (usually you only get chinese food) Easy to get a taxi and bus stop is on the same street. They claim to have a shuttle bus but never saw it! Matress is asian style, meaning very hard, so if you are not use to it you might end up with back pain... but for the money you pay you wont get a four season's matress in asia... so you want a better night sleep? get a room at the american hotel chains!
Restaurant Tip: If you walk towards the the flower city area, you will find lots of restaurants that open until late hours... and theres a choice for every budget!
Wong M. Couples Macau, October 9, 2010
bed too hard

cheap and conveneinet
5.3
the bed is too hard to sleep and the choice of breakfast is not many. But it is cheaper than the same level hotel and overall the room is OK other than the bed. The funny is that the lobby is at the highest floor, and it is quite good better than the ground floor.
Kwan W. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2010
Price worth

Price is economical
5.7
The price and location of the hotel is okay. Worth to stay and would consider to choose this hotel again in the future. I would also recommend this to my friends and family. Food is not surprised to me as not much choice but it stll okay as the hotel price included breakfast in it. Bedroom is neat but the bed isn't comfortable at all.
Ma E. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2010
Very Old Hotel

The bed in the room was stiff and hard but it turned out to be a blessing because I had the best sleep ever and woke up with no back aches and pains anymore. The toilets were new. Maybe newly renovated.
4.7
I will choose another hotel next time. Upon arrival at the Ferry Port the shuttle took about 45 min to arrive. All other hotels had so many buses coming and going while our hotel had scarcity in buses. Also the room is very old. Like 2-star standard only. The hotel is neither here nor there. Far from old Macau and also away from Cotai Strip. Breakfast buffet was also very simple. The price of this hotel is just the same as other better ones. The hotel is okay but value for money you can get another one in Macau City or pay double and get a very new hotel in City of Dreams which is ten times or more nicer than this hotel.
Peter H. Solo travelers Canada, October 1, 2010
A suitable accomodation away from the casinos.

The rooms were very comfortable and were in good condition.
7.3
When I arrived in Macau at the ferry terminal I found that the hotel shuttle service did not stick to the schedule given to me in advance by the hotel. After a 15 to 20 minute wait past the scheduled pickup time the shuttle bus finally appeared. Once at the hotel I was content with the quality of the rooms. The rooms were clean and very comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you plan to go back and forth between your hotel and the casinos then I recommend that you book a hotel a bit closer to the action.
John M. Couples Canada, September 30, 2010
Adequate hotel and a good prive for Macau

For me this hotel had a comfortable feel and a small casino for a diversion.
7.3
The room here was not large but is was clean and functional.The staff was quite helpful and the Internet was free and almost always available. The breakfast was very good with a wide variety of western and Asian selections. The hotel is conveniently located near a market and is not far from the airport and the large casino The Venetian where you can get a free shuttle to the mainland of Macau with other casinos and historical attractions. I would stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you don't like a hard bed , don't select this hotel
Khongsak H. Solo travelers Thailand, September 26, 2010
effordable / value for money

service , bed , aircon
7.7
On Tai pa side 5 minutes by taxi to Venetian and less than 10 minutes to/from airport. Good place to stay if you don't want to spend too much money for room at the venetian . There are two convenient store one local and the other 7/11 closed to hotel less than 5 minutes walk. Thaan thao mahabhromma statue also adjucent to. Hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have three floor of casinos which are fun to play and pointing system for club member not too complicated like the big ones.
Chai N. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2010
Evaluation of Taipai Square Hotel Macau

Location, staff are helpful & friendly.
7
Overall i enjoy the stay at this hotel as the staff are helpful & friendly. Location is good as there are supermarket next to it. The hotel may provide transport to & fro airport and jetty.
Huang C. Business travelers Taiwan, September 26, 2010
Taipa Square Hotel
8
GOOD GOODGOODGOODGOODGOODGOODGOODGOODGOOD
Aubrey S. Groups United Kingdom, September 25, 2010
Great Location

Close to larger complexes and views of the racecourse
8.7
Although the hotel was reported to be hard to find, this was not the case, remembering that it is almost opposite the Racetrack entrance and the taxi ride from the Chinese Border was worry free. We elected for non smoking with the floor having no signs what so ever and the view from the 13th Floor was magnificant looking directly at the finish line. If only there was a race meeting I would given the room 10 out of 10. Buffet breakfast was excellent and the courtesy bus to the ferry terminal saved taxi fares and very convenient as our next stop was the Hong Kong Airport. This a 4 star hotel and considering the cost was excellent value and would stay there on a return visit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01