or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1164 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1164)
Sort by:
Jessie C. Groups United States of America, July 5, 2010
Not Staying Here= Not Been To Taipa, Macau

very clean.
8.7
Taipa Square was a great hotel. It was very close to many places in Taipa. Also, if you go down the street (towards South) you will find resturants and shopping places. One such as the Rua do Cunha- many places to eat & buy souvieners and such. There was even a supermarket exactly NEXT TO THE HOTEL & OTHER places to eat. It is very convient because everything is close to walking distance- including the Rua do Cunha; which is about a 15 minute walk or 2 minute or so (13MOP+). However, it was very interesting because the hotel lobby is on the 21st floor (tallest). Also, if you arrive by ferry at the Macau Ferry Terminal, a hotel bus can take you to Taipa Square- which saves you a taxi ride that could cost 40MOP+! The room was very clean and the beds are not very hard. The room was comfortable and the view of Macau from Taipa was spatacular. Overall, Taipa Square was a pretty good hotel and I would recommend it to friends AND I would stay there again if you visit Taipa.
Lee W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 27, 2010
Taipa Square Hotel

Pros
5.7
Asnany A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2010
Taipa Hotel Macau

Hotel cleaness & its give a comfort feeling.
7
It is my 1st time booking with agoda & its value for money. My experience staying in Taipa was considered great. The only problem i feel should be improved is the front desk & cashier working attitude. Front desk did not shown smiling face, most of them look fierce. Cashier when attending to guest. She had grumbled too much to other guest while i was there waiting for my turn which make me feel uncomfortable.The bellboys were excellent & housekeeping was good. I do not like the swimming pool location, initially want to bring my children went swimming but upon looking at the location we changed our mind. It was discomfort to us looking at the housing block facing directly to the pool. Imagine some people may watching us swimmed.
Seow Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2010
Hotel Recommendation at Taipa

Nice and big reception area and cosy room.
7.3
We just stay one night at the 21st floor. The room is clean and cosy. It is big and comfortable to stay in. Good recommendation for anyone who wants to book in for holidays. Breakfast is also included. Food is quite ok.
Yau Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 16, 2010
Thailand package

Price is reasonable, buffet breakfast is not bad
6
I tried to find the hotel shuttle bus from the pier, but it's quite hard to find, so we take taxi and cost about $50. The room is ok, but a bit smelly. Though I don't have much expectation on the breakfast, the buffet breakfast is quite good. By the way, the price is very reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's better to take bus to the taipa market, or else it 's quite far if walk by there.
Patricia T. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2010
taipa square hotel

The buffet breakfast is good and can easily keep you going till lunch. The hotel although not in the glitzy part of macau - is well serviced by public buses and the bus stop is less than a 5 minute walk away. It is also near taipa village where some of the best food in Macau can be found. the hotel also provides a free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal The free internet connection in the room is really useful. There is a huge supermarket less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel and you can get most ameneties there which the hotel may not provide. The supermarket even has a big wine and beer section.
7.3
I would recommend this hotel for the good rates and ameneties. The staff is very polite and the concierge is very helpful and speaks good English. The only inconvenience is that there is no lounge/bar in the hotel. There is a lounge next to the reception desk but if doesn't serve drinks like regular lounges. It only has a small wine selection and only serves 3 makes of beer. The casino is small too.
Tay L. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2010
Review of Taipa Hotel

nice breakfast, prompt service, comfortable room
7.3
bed is too hard.
Jenelyn B. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2010
with discount/hotel promotion

location is good; transportation is fast and easy;
7.3
Good location; the hotel is near scenic spotsa round Macau, Taipa; easy to find from the Macau International Airport. I just hated the bed, so hard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near "The Venetian" and "City of Dreams."
Christina K. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2010
Taipa Square Hotel

Convenient as there is a supermarket next to the hotel. Hotel staff can speak simple English so communication is not hard.
7.7
Overall the stay was pleasant and having the supermarket next to the hotel makes it really convenient for us to buy any necessities or munchies. Only thing to improve is the breakfast and the bed. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Taipa village and try out the birdnest tarts, 3 crab porridge, fried squid and the sharkfin noodles is a must try. Basically the food there are reasonable too.
Abhijit D. Couples India, June 3, 2010
Taipa Square

The hotel room was good size, comfortable and clean. It is a value for Money.
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02