My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1128 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Taipa Square Hotel.
All reviews (1128)
Sort by:
Chandraseagran S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 22, 2010
Delightful Experience in the Land of Dreams

clean cosy comfortable room friendly welcoming staff good food good casino experience
9.3
Taipa Square hotel was a great choice. We have no regrets. It was above our expectations. The rooms were clean, cosy and 4 star standard. The only thing lacking were English speaking staff. However they were friendly and made us feel welcomed. We will definitely stay in this hotel if we visit Macau again and also highly recommend it to any of our friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a car with driver to take you around
Eireen G. Groups Philippines, March 22, 2010
nice!

i liked the room.it was big and the powder room was big too..it had a big tub and a blower.. the breakfast buffet was satisfying and the staff was approachable.
8.7
over all, it was a satisfying stay.its near the venetian hotel, only a few minutes away by cab. there is a shuttle to the ferry, and to downtown macau.the rest u can go to by taxi. the room was big and clean.it also had a big powder room. the only problem we had ws going to the hotel, we couldnt find the shuttle, so we took the cab instead.but, obver all, very satisfactory.
Gaik L. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2010
Taipa Square Hotel

Budget for money, cleanliness is OK
5
The location is not so convenient, far away from the attraction point. Bed is too hard & not comfortable. Cleanliness is average.
Mark R. Couples Philippines, March 16, 2010
i definitely like my stay here in Taipa Square hot

affordable price for a 4 star hotel. the staff provide a good service even though some cant speak english, but at least they tried their best to give us the best service they can offer. The room is perfect.
8
We checked in around 930pm, the staff was very accomodating to assist us in our needs although most of the personnel do not speak english at least they tried their very best to convey what they want to convey to us. Breakfast menu should be planned carefully for guest to appreciate longer stay. Wonderful yet affordable to stay in Macau. Thanks to Agoda you introduced this hotel to me. i'm looking forward for another stay here in Taipa, Macau
Chin P. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2010
Value for Money with huge space!!!

Value for Money with huge space!!!
9
It's really out of my expectation for the space that they provided us for the room. For such a budget hotel, such a huge space give me a shock! Is the best among 3 budget hotels that i stay in HK and Macau for my 6 days 5 nights trip. With free shuttle, location is not a problem. We stay there the night before we fly back as it's very near to Macau airport. Lots of restaurant in that area within the walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to airport. Stay for the night before you fly back at Macau airport. Fully ultilise their free shuttle whenever you stay at Macau Hotel.
Parinda N. Couples Thailand, March 7, 2010
Good hotel in Taipa area

- Clean - Reasonable Prize - Delicious Breakfast
8
This hotel is clean, reasonable prize. Location is good if you want to stay in Taipa area. It's very near bus stop and you can walk to taipa village. I like breakfast here, it's delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just cross the road to pay respect to four faces buddha.
David A. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2010
Taipa Square Macau

Right in the middle of Taipa with easy access to main Macau. Room service very good. Room very clean and well maintained. Very little parking for private guest and guest visits.
9
I have stayed in a few hotels in Taipa and Macau, this has been the best value so far. The hotel is above one of the many casino's in Taipa and Macau. Taxi's are very easy to get from the main enterance. Local eating place are also very good.
Stefan V. Solo travelers Canada, March 4, 2010
Good location,poor amenities, small room

within 500 meter radius we can find out lots of restaurants, supermarkets, food and beverage- including beer and wine- are inexpensive
6.7
the room is rather small but the location is good, we can walk around the island within two hours. amenities in the bathroom is limited, without cotton swabs, hand towels are tattered and turned brown.minibar is provided with only two sachets of jasmine tea, no coffee, no sugar or cream powder.the breakfast during 3 days are unchanged.
Kuen S. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2010
Memorable Night at Hotel Taipa Square

Strategic location, near supermarket and 7-11. I like the room so much because it's clean and nice, me and my girl were astonished by the view because our room is facing the horse racing club!
9.3
Definitely will go and stay again the next time when I visit Macau!
Shiu B. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2010
Clean Hotel

Near Airport
6.3
Nothing much to comments as I checked in at almost midnight and checked out at 5am the next day. However, room is nice and clean. The main advantage of this hotel is that it is near to the Airport. Staff is very helpful with my request. Internet connection is available for free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02