or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1168 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1168)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2010
not too bad

near eating places and amenities and free wi-fi
6.3
if u r looking for nice , spacious hotel this is not the option. the set-up a bit old. there are 2-3 good eating place near the hotel. If you are looking into spending time in the hotel's casino..it's quite a comfortable too as it's not crowded and the min bet is only 50hkd compared to high class casino which is either min 100 or 200 hkd. same as other hotel, it also provide shuttle to the ferry terminal every haf and hour. but if u wan to go to Venetians from there..cab is the only options or take the bus public in front of the hotel, which goes to sight seeing places as well.
Oh S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2010
Nice and warm place

Hotel is beautiful and convenient, rooms are spacious.
9.3
Nice place to stay in if you prefer cheap and not costly. furthermore is 10mins away from airport, is convenient, I like that. I will choose this hotel again although just 1nite stay but I will come back again.
Pui Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 21, 2010
Taipa Squre Hotel Review

Location - central area in Taipa, walking distance (about 10-15 mins, walk straight) from Rua da Cunha is just next store with bus stop. Room is not big or grand but clean.
6
I think if you travel to Macau for the food and dont spend too much time in your hotel room, this could be a choice as its located in the city central on Taipa. Accessible by public buses, no need to take taxi. However, the room rate for HK public holiday or the nite before public holiday is rather high but this is very common in Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is no bus from Rua da Cunha (famous for food) to the hotel so you better walk. One straight road only, very easy(10-15 mins on foot).
Rhyan D. Families with older children Philippines, May 20, 2010
taipa square hotel. taipa macau

the physical appearance of the hotel is good. spacious and clean... the food is also good.
7.3
the hotel is good and accessable for public transport. the food is also good. the only thing that needs improvent i guess, is that... hotel staff were not so friendly and accommodating compared to filipino hospitality. we can't help but compare to other hotels we visited... the front desk were quite friendly and helpful specially to tourist like us. we hope to feel the kind of feeling of "home, even if away from home" but, we will still stay to the same hotel when we visit macau i guess... because its clean and cozy minus the staff...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near venetian casino and tourist attractions
Joey N. Groups May 9, 2010
taipa sq

the hotel was very clean
6.3
had a pleasant stay, clean n nice room, spacious except the bed was a little hard.
Jason Y. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2010
taipa square

room is clean and spacious
7
the hotel is clean and spacious. Breakfast spread is pretty alright, with variety and changes. Generally enjoyed the stay there. But i thought the staff in the hotel are generally nice except a few that are more $$ minded. For small little help you get from them, they expect to get tips from you. Which i thought shouldnt be the case for a 4 star hotel.
Jane M. Couples Canada, May 3, 2010
beds like planks

good location
4.3
I would not recommend this hotel. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and we did not enjoy our stay. The main problem was the bed. It was as hard as a plank. After the first night we asked to move rooms but the reception told us that all of the beds were the same. After 2 nights we both had sore backs!! It was so uncomfortable. We hardly slept at all. The floor we were on was also very noisy with doors slamming at all hours. The breakfast was not good either. It was a very limited selction. The only fruit was orange slices! The casino is extremely small and quite claustrophobic. But the location of the hotel is good. The hotel is quite close to good restaurants and a grocery store. It is easy to get a cab to the bigger casinos like The Venetian and The Hard Rock.
Restaurant Tip: great Portuguese restaurants across the road
Agnes C. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2010
A satisfying stay

Reasonable rate with clean & spacious room plus good breakfast. Reception staffs are friendly & helpful.
7.3
Overall, we have a satisfying stay in this hotel. It is near to Cotai strip and very convenient for us to visit Venetian, City of Dream, Hard Rock, Four Seasons, etc. We enjoyed the delicious food at the nearby restaurants. We would recommend this hotel to others who wish to spend a night at Taipa before moving on to Macau City.
Restaurant Tip: Famous food street is just nearby the hotel. Few good Portuguese restaurant across the road and Thai restaurant at the back of hotel.
Clarence L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2010
Taipo Square Macau

Worth for money
7.7
The room was big and value for money....Just the receiption rude and a bit too far from town...
Rebecca L. Families with older children Philippines, April 28, 2010
Taipa Square Hotel

Very friendly staff, spacious bedrooms, near the airport (about 5-10 minutes away).
7.7
Taipa Square Hotel is a great place to stay at especially if you want to stay at the taipa area but do not want to spend too much on accommodation (as compared with The Venetian, Four Seasons, etc.). It has its own casino on the ground floor and on the 2nd level that will satisfy your casino cravings in the middle of the night, without the need to travel to The venetian. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Although the beds were a little hard, it was ok because after a long day of walking, it helps with the aching back. I think what only needs to be improved is the free buffet breakfast because it was mostly really chinese cuisine and not international.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03