Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1204 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1204)
Sort by:
Andrew S. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2010
taipa square

close to all the main hotels and casinos
7
i leave mainland china every 30 days because of my visa and usually go to macau to gamble. I only spend 7 hours a day in the hotel, so the room is just for sleeping. This hotel is cheap for the area and is close to all the main casino's. I like the Ventian to gamble and this hotel is 5 minutes away. The rooms are small and the hotel lobby is n the top floor. The cab drivers have never heard of this hotel so i had to get dropped off down the road and walk. if you like to gamble and do not care about the hotel so much, this place is perfect for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are 5 amazing casinos down the road 5 minutes away.
Anna M. Groups Philippines, July 30, 2010
Hotel in Taipa Area

Hotel is near the Macau Airport, around 10 min via taxi. Some interesting place within Taipa area can easily be reached e.i. Venetian, Old Taipa Village etc.
8
It was good that Taipa Hotel has room for 3 people. The room that we had is quite big. The hotel location is also good because it is near the airport.
Atul C. Families with young children India, July 17, 2010
Very courteous and good staff

Rooms, facilities, staff, location, bus shutle.
10
The location of the hotel is excellent, they have the most courteous staff, the bus shuttle service is good. Breakfast is very good however it needs more variety to be added. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I found air conditioning to be to cool even after switching it off. The tea coffee provided in the room should be replaced every day. The staff is quick and prompt in their response and is very courteous. Their gym and swimming pool is small but nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Going via taxi is a good option, one can walk to hotels like Vinezia and City of Dreams, its just 15 minutes.
Tracy W. Groups Hong Kong, July 11, 2010
Good location to Taipa

Clean and large room
5.3
Acceptable price for staying one night on Sat, the location is fine, 15 mins walk to Venetian and 10 mins walk to nearby famous restaurants in Taipa, shuttle bus to ferry station. However, the bed is very hard, may be as hard as the floor. The staff working in reception is not very polite and didn't explain well about the deposit policy.
Stefani T. Families with older children Indonesia, July 8, 2010
Taipa Square Hotel

None
3.3
unsatisfied stayed
Jessie C. Groups United States of America, July 5, 2010
Not Staying Here= Not Been To Taipa, Macau

very clean.
8.7
Taipa Square was a great hotel. It was very close to many places in Taipa. Also, if you go down the street (towards South) you will find resturants and shopping places. One such as the Rua do Cunha- many places to eat & buy souvieners and such. There was even a supermarket exactly NEXT TO THE HOTEL & OTHER places to eat. It is very convient because everything is close to walking distance- including the Rua do Cunha; which is about a 15 minute walk or 2 minute or so (13MOP+). However, it was very interesting because the hotel lobby is on the 21st floor (tallest). Also, if you arrive by ferry at the Macau Ferry Terminal, a hotel bus can take you to Taipa Square- which saves you a taxi ride that could cost 40MOP+! The room was very clean and the beds are not very hard. The room was comfortable and the view of Macau from Taipa was spatacular. Overall, Taipa Square was a pretty good hotel and I would recommend it to friends AND I would stay there again if you visit Taipa.
Lee W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 27, 2010
Taipa Square Hotel

Pros
5.7
Asnany A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2010
Taipa Hotel Macau

Hotel cleaness & its give a comfort feeling.
7
It is my 1st time booking with agoda & its value for money. My experience staying in Taipa was considered great. The only problem i feel should be improved is the front desk & cashier working attitude. Front desk did not shown smiling face, most of them look fierce. Cashier when attending to guest. She had grumbled too much to other guest while i was there waiting for my turn which make me feel uncomfortable.The bellboys were excellent & housekeeping was good. I do not like the swimming pool location, initially want to bring my children went swimming but upon looking at the location we changed our mind. It was discomfort to us looking at the housing block facing directly to the pool. Imagine some people may watching us swimmed.
Seow Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2010
Hotel Recommendation at Taipa

Nice and big reception area and cosy room.
7.3
We just stay one night at the 21st floor. The room is clean and cosy. It is big and comfortable to stay in. Good recommendation for anyone who wants to book in for holidays. Breakfast is also included. Food is quite ok.
Yau Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 16, 2010
Thailand package

Price is reasonable, buffet breakfast is not bad
6
I tried to find the hotel shuttle bus from the pier, but it's quite hard to find, so we take taxi and cost about $50. The room is ok, but a bit smelly. Though I don't have much expectation on the breakfast, the buffet breakfast is quite good. By the way, the price is very reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's better to take bus to the taipa market, or else it 's quite far if walk by there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04