My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipa Square Hotel

Rua de Chaves, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Double Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Bathroom Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Business Center Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium Lounge Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Exterior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Interior Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Restaurant Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Taipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (100)
Sort by:
Panudda S. Families with older children Thailand, May 31, 2014
Clean

Clean , quiet, friendly
7.3
My son and I were stayed here and we loved this hotel. Very nice area and close to shopping place and food.
Ma J. Families with older children Philippines, April 15, 2014
Easy to get taxi and away from the busy districts

Quite clean and comfortable room with the basic facilities
9
Taipa Square Hotel is basically a standard hotel which provides the basic facilities. The lobby is normally located on the 20th flr. The staff were so accommodating whenever I requested them to call my friend in another hotel.Down the road is a small park and supermarket where we can buy whatever we need. Very safe place and guard is very helpful nothwithstanding the fact, that he is a Filipino. Even the staff of the concierge are so amiable.
Minette R. Families with older children Philippines, January 01, 2014
Transient, quick.

Cost, proximity to sites, large room.
6.3
Satisfactory for transients and over-night stays. Need improvement on western buffet menu. Wifi should be available.
Cheng S. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2013
nice hotel away from the hustle

decent distance from the big casinos, spacious rooms
7.7
It was decent. Has a small scale casino But I wouldn't really consider to play there. The high rollers would probably avoid it. It's a nice 10 minutes walk to the souvenir street, and a 20 minutes walk to the major casinos, So I consider it a pretty convenient place If you are there more for leisure than gambling.
Haw S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Enjoy food, slightseeing and shopping

Nice and clean
7
Zhilin H. Families with older children Singapore, September 05, 2013
An average hotel to rest in

Clean, quiet, casino in the hotel
6
Pros: Casino in the hotel which is not crowded, overall clean environment, a pleasant hotel to stay in. Cons: No free Wifi, no shuttle bus from ferry terminals (although can take taxi or walk from Galaxy hotel, not much shops or sightseeing around the hotel, only one chinese restaurant in the hotel at that time, mattresses of the bed was hard
Foo S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Enjoyable but Teksi needs to be friendly .

Cleanliness ,walking distance to food & dining & public transport.
7.7
Staff are friendly & they allowed us put our luggage in the luggage room after check out.But when I check in using a Teksi from Galaxy,driver was rude when I spoke going to Taipa Square Hotel.A Chinese try to be a English man,why can't I speak in Chinese .Did took a photo of the Teksi .they should know all over the world ,there are oversea Chinese ,and not necessary that we can speak theirs.
Lilyana S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 07, 2013
Good value for money

price, hotel shuttle, room condition
6.7
The hotel has Casino in it, which I think are not suitable for families with young children. However, considering that almost all hotels in Macao has Casino, I guess we just have to accept it. The good things about this hotel: 1) it has free shuttle service to the harbor, so guest can take the free shuttle to hotel. 2) room is quite comfortable. 3) inexpensive. The negatives: 1) smoke smell everywhere. 2) staffs are not so friendly.
Bruno D. Families with older children Canada, April 07, 2013
Value for the money.

Good location, clean room, and good transportation area.
7
Ming Z. Families with older children China, April 05, 2013
confort

safty, location , service, easier to move around
8
will consider to stay again, value for money will consider to stay again, value for moneywill consider to stay again, value for moneywill consider to stay again, value for moneywill consider to stay again, value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipa Square Hotel MacauTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Standard TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - BathroomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Guest RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Barros Chinese RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Business CenterTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Atrium LoungeTaipa Square Hotel Macau - ExteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - InteriorTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - RestaurantTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Suite Living RoomTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleTaipa Square Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Taipa Square Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05