or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei City Hostel

No.41, Sec. 2, Hankou St., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Interior Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Entrance Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Lobby Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Bathroom Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Entrance Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Interior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
467 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (467)
Sort by:
Eduardo D. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2013
backpacker hotel

location price and design
6
good hotel for the price, perfect for budget travelers like me. very near train and several attractions. however room is small but for the price its worth it
Ching-I M. Solo travelers Canada, April 30, 2013
convenient location, good for shopping and dinning

good price, good location, clean room, and friendly staff
8.7
the staff is friendly and very helpful. room is clean , bathroom is small, location is exellent. 5 miniutes walk to metro, shoping and fine food is 2 -3 miniutes away. The price is very cheap.
Ching-I M. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2013
Plantly selection of food in cheap price

location, location, location, and clean
8.3
It is a tiny but comfortable and clean place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great. Nearby restaurants open late and food is cheap and good. Shopping area is one street away. Metro is 5 minutes walk.
Pei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 29, 2013
It was a great stay

Location and design of hostel
9
Penny S. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2013
Room not bad and clean .. Love the design !

Lovely hostel,friendly staff and good service
10
Kelly F. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2013
Good location

Good Location, Free WIFI, and Nice decoration
6
Room was small but it can fit 2 of us. Free WIFI in every room. Sound proof need to be improve, as we can overheard what other guests chit chat.
Ueno Y. Solo travelers Japan, April 26, 2013
central location

great location. accessible to anywhere you want. clean room, hospitable staff.
8.3
Lim L. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2013
simple but nice hotel

value of money, convenience shopping and a lot of nice restaurant near by
8.7
the staff is friendly and the check in process is fast and efficent. hotel got provide self laundry service. The most important thing is the hotel was nearby the shopping street and we found a lot of nice and delicious food around.The railway station also very near to hotel and it is really convenience to go to other place.
Jun H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2013
Nice

Clean,quiet,good location
8.3
Wai S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2013
Staff is nice but still an improvement for rooms

good location, nice staff, reasonable price
6
This is the first time we stayed in a hostel. The staff in Taipei City Hostel is nice, however, we found that the facilities in our room still need an improvement on it. We stayed in a double bedroom with a private bathroom. When we walked into the room, everything is fine in this room. Unfortunately, when we opened the fridge in the room. It pumped out a disgusting smell which made us sick, so we are not dare to open or use the fridge anymore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipei City Hostel TaipeiTaipei City Hostel Taipei - InteriorTaipei City Hostel Taipei - EntranceTaipei City Hostel Taipei - LobbyTaipei City Hostel Taipei - BathroomTaipei City Hostel Taipei - EntranceTaipei City Hostel Taipei - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07