or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei City Hostel

No.41, Sec. 2, Hankou St., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Interior Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Entrance Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Lobby Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Bathroom Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Entrance Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Interior
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Chun K. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2013
Great

Cheap & worth to stay
7.3
Xiaodan L. Solo travelers China, May 5, 2013
Kind staff + good location +Self-service

Kind staff + good location +Self-service
7.7
near ximen MRT station,kind staff,really Self-service hostel,they use password no keys,so when you checkou don't waste your time to doing checkout procedure
Tai S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2013
Home away home

Cleanliness, neat and attentive staff
9.7
I enjoyed thoroughly. Just like home. When I checked in, I realized I forgot to my bath towel. I contacted one of the staff, Iris, who promptly went out of the way to find me one. The hostel also provide Q-tips and slippers too. I was very impressed. Highly recommended without hesitation.
Eduardo D. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2013
perfect for budget travelers

location, price and design
6.3
fairly good hostel for budget travelers like. the location is great. near train and some parks.
Eduardo D. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2013
backpacker hotel

location price and design
6
good hotel for the price, perfect for budget travelers like me. very near train and several attractions. however room is small but for the price its worth it
Ching-I M. Solo travelers Canada, April 30, 2013
convenient location, good for shopping and dinning

good price, good location, clean room, and friendly staff
8.7
the staff is friendly and very helpful. room is clean , bathroom is small, location is exellent. 5 miniutes walk to metro, shoping and fine food is 2 -3 miniutes away. The price is very cheap.
Ching-I M. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2013
Plantly selection of food in cheap price

location, location, location, and clean
8.3
It is a tiny but comfortable and clean place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great. Nearby restaurants open late and food is cheap and good. Shopping area is one street away. Metro is 5 minutes walk.
Pei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 29, 2013
It was a great stay

Location and design of hostel
9
Penny S. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2013
Room not bad and clean .. Love the design !

Lovely hostel,friendly staff and good service
10
Kelly F. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2013
Good location

Good Location, Free WIFI, and Nice decoration
6
Room was small but it can fit 2 of us. Free WIFI in every room. Sound proof need to be improve, as we can overheard what other guests chit chat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipei City Hostel TaipeiTaipei City Hostel Taipei - InteriorTaipei City Hostel Taipei - EntranceTaipei City Hostel Taipei - LobbyTaipei City Hostel Taipei - BathroomTaipei City Hostel Taipei - EntranceTaipei City Hostel Taipei - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03