Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei corner Shida

No.19, Jinjiang St., Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest Room Taipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest Room Taipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest Room Taipei corner Shida Taipei - Bathroom Taipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest Room Taipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest Room Taipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest Room Taipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest Room Taipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest Room Taipei corner Shida Taipei - Bathroom Taipei corner Shida Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Xiang J. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2013
Good Location but no reception

The location
5.3
It's a bit hard to locate at first and there's no receptionist in this hostel. For the price you pay I do feel it's rather reasonable, even though the room is a bit small for 2 person. There are also a couple of decent food stalls around this vicinity.
Woei J. Groups Singapore, August 30, 2012
Simple hotel without a reception

Clean rooms, located near a metro.
6
Simple hotel which was good value for the price. The rooms were clean and the wifi signal was strong. Rooms were not well sound proofed and I could hear other hotel guests around the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: They do not have a reception. Instead, you call a number to get a password to the premises and your allocated room. Ensure you have a way to call local numbers.
Woei J. Groups Singapore, August 26, 2012
Clean rooms, but lacks a receptionist

Clean rooms, convenient location next to a metro
7
The hotel lacks a reception. The rooms were clean. Location was ok, a 7-11 was nearby and a short distance away was a Wellcome supermarket and some shops. The rooms weren't very well soundproofed.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are no receptionists. Instead, a notice is pasted on the door asking you to call this number. Therefore, make sure you are able to call local numbers or you might have some trouble getting to your room.
Shu F. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Average budget hostel

Large LCD TV
4
As expected, there was no reception or any staff available when we arrived. We were lucky to have a local guide bring us to the hostel using a GPS, otherwise we would not have found this location by ourselves. The room was OK, however the floor was a little dusty, we had to wear slippers. I would say cleanliness was below expectation as I suspect the bed might have bed bugs/mites because we woke up with itchiness on our arms and legs. There was no hot water for drinking although there was a water dispenser outside near the doorway. This place needs further improvement but should be adequate enough for the budget traveller.
Shangsing G. Families with young children Taiwan, July 21, 2012
Great location
7.7
Since we have a child with us, they gave us a last-minute upgrade without charging. Thanks!
Serafin L. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2012
Good location but place is kind of old

Helpful phone operators, relatively clean room
6
I got a nasty surprise when i reached the entrance of the place as it didn't look one bit like a budget hotel at all. It gave me the impression of a dirty, dusty and old walk-up apartment. As i came from Singapore, i was mentally comparing standards of budget hotels in S'pore to Taipei Shida, which admittedly was not a very realistic thing to do. What added to the nasty surprise was seeing a note that was pasted on the metal front door on which was written that the person in charge isn't around and that you should call this number ( Taiwanese telephone line) should you wish to enter the premise. I was thinking that fortunately i have a cellphone with roaming services that allows me to make international calls for if not, God knows how long i have to stand there with 1 big suitcase and 2 carry-on bags. To this, i have to say that a warning should be given to their hotel guests that it is a necessity to bring along a phone that allows one to make international calls as there is no receptionist or staff to assist you, just an automated door that operates by PIN, which is given to u by the phone operator when u call them.
Kai J. Solo travelers China, June 22, 2012
Very bad

very bad, I cannot think of anythin good
2
bad. I will never come back to this so-called two star hotel again.
Johan S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2012
no reception

good location (near to metro)
5
The hotel is ok except you can only check in after 5pm. no reception. They will just give you the passport to unlock the gate. Learn to speak Chinese.
Peng B. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2012
quite accessible place

simple
6.7
considering the price. it's good for whatever it offers although there isnt any receptionist. But would go back again i guess. bad thing. no room service. so ya
Deng X. Solo travelers China, May 26, 2012
Good location

Good location
9.7
there's no reception. you have to call the staff to take you to the room,the room facilities are basic but enough for us,it takes about 15 minutes walk to shida night market, about 3 minutes walk to the MRT, if you have already had a long journey during the day,it's a nice choose

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipei corner Shida TaipeiTaipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei corner Shida Taipei - BathroomTaipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei corner Shida Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei corner Shida Taipei - BathroomTaipei corner Shida Taipei - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04