or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel

No.320, Changan W. Rd., Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Taipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Datong District Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
4.6
Food/Dining
3.9
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Pavel S. Business travelers Russia, June 10, 2012
Good room but it's not a hotel

good room, cheap price, near center
5.7
Don't try to check in night time, there are no reception!!! Front door locked and nobody can open it. )
Boris S. Business travelers Germany, June 8, 2012
just a place to sleep, don't expect much

about 10 min walk from TP main station
5
not much to say about this place, it is efficient and affordable, got ac, shower and tv. the room got no windos therefore it is very quiet. to me it made the impression that it is a place for migrant workers but i might be wrong.
Yui Y. Groups Hong Kong, May 17, 2012
Worse experience in this hotel, 很差勁的住宿體驗

Air conditioner is normal, 空調還算正常
4.7
After coming back to Hong Kong, the first thing I want to do is to share the worse experience when living in this hotel, and to show my angry. This article is written in both English and Chinese as I want to let the Western foreigners and Chinese know what you will be suffered from this hotel, and warn you think carefully when you book this hotel. What written below was based on my real experience. Firstly, you need to walk for 15 minutes from the MRT (Mass Rapid Transit) to this hotel, however, it is not the fault of the hotel as it don't claim it is near the MRT. But, you should notice this point. Secondly, you need to have a Taiwan phone number to call their staffs (when you arrive to check in and whenever you need services) as there will be no reception in the hotel, and this hotel don't include this information (No reception, and need to call them) in the description in the web-site. Thirdly, you need to accept that the floor is quite dirty, there may be some hair, paint etc, and, you may feel a little bad smell from the quilt, also, the bed is not comfortable. Fourthly, you may hear some noisy from the neighborhood even in mid-night. Fifthly, when you call their staff for helping, you may wait for a long period of time. Finally, I found the description of the hotel in web-site is very unrealistic, and not reflect the real condition of the hotel, it show the dishonesty of the hotel. On the whole, in my opinion, I am strongly not recommended this hotel. . 回來香港後,我想要做的第一件事就是分享過去幾日住在這家酒店時的難受經驗,並表明我的憤怒。這篇文章同時用英文和中文寫的,我要讓西方人與華人都知道這家酒店的問題。 首先,你需要步行15分鐘從地鐵(捷運)到這家酒店,當然,它不是酒店的錯,因為它不聲稱它是靠近地鐵的。但是,你應該注意這一點。 其次,你需要有一個台灣的電話號碼,打電話給他們的工作人員(當你到達時,每當你需要服務時),因為酒店沒有接處待,但是,在網頁中,這家酒店並寫時這些資料。 第三,你必須接受,地板是非常臟,可能有一些頭髮,油漆等,你可能會覺得被子有點難聞的氣味,同時,床是不舒服的。 第四,你可能會聽到一些隔壁的噪音。 第五,當你致電員工要求服務時,你可能會等待很長一段時間。 最後,我發現酒店網址的描述是非常不現實的,並不能反映實際酒店的情況,這再次顯示酒店的不誠實。 就整體而言,我強烈不推薦這家酒店。
Gattison T. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2012
Great Location & Nice Rooms

Near 7-11 and Metro Station
10
i'm very happy to stay at taipei corner. it's near the metro station. and there's 7-11 just nearby. breakfast can find anywhere just downstairs. it's a good hotel, i'll come back to stay if i go back taipei.
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2012
there should be better choices for this price rang

cheap room with private bathroom
5.3
the "hotel" is inside a 3-storey old building witout elevator. you have to climb for a long and narrow staircase with your luggage. in addition, there's no reception. you have to call the staff to give you the room key. it is still under renovation during our stay (mar 2012). there're smell of the paint. the room and common area looks like unfinished. when we go into the room, we see hair and dust on the floor. we found an empty package of a stockings inside the wardrope. besides those, the bed and the bathroom are clean (as it is new). the room facilities are basic but enough for us. there're bed, flat screen tv, air-con, hot water shower. (pls note that there's no hair dryer) it is located in taipei station, but it's not really close to it. it takes about 15 minutes walk on the street, or you can walk along the underground shopping tunnel (yellow zone exit no. 21) plus 5 minutes walk on the street. it is not easy especially when you are carrying your luggage or if you have already had a long journey during the day. it's better to go back to the hotel by taxi. it is fair enough for a budget accomodation, but there're plenty of choices among this price range.
Katrina C. Couples New Zealand, April 6, 2012
Basic but fine for a short stay

Large, clean and comfortable room
4.7
this hotel is quite a long walk from the main station so not recommended if you've alot of luggage. it's not staffed and has no signage or information so you need to call them to get in and find your room. however we had a large room which was clean, comfy and quiet. no frills but adequate.
Sharlene W. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2012
Good service but bad hygiene

Provided hair dryer
4.3
when i arrived at the hotel, there were no signages to indicate where am i supposed to proceed. i called up the custcare hotline, it was pretty good that they manage to pick up my call within 5 rings as it was getting late. however, they gave me a room that was used currently. also the stairs are really steep and if you stay at the higher level it would be dangerous to climb up and down with your heavy luggage as stairs are the only tool to use. the toilet were always choked and the urine from other rooms in the building seem to be pumped back causing the floor of the toilets to be flooded with unkown substances which makes it uncomfortable for people to use. other than that it is still alright.
Nazneen U. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2012
Difficult to find as no sign

Spacious room and clean bathroom
4
more like a hostel than a hotel. no reception area. a bit far from main station (!0-15 min walk).
Hang C. Groups France, May 19, 2012
Emplacement idéal

pas très loin de la gare centrale
5.3
ce n'est pas tout à fait un hôtel,il n'y a pas de réception,quand on arrive il faut appeler un numéro avec son portable,et au bout d'une demi-heure,quelqu'un vient vous ouvrir la porte et vous donne votre chambre.les chambres ne seront pas faites tous les jours comme dans un hôtel si vous restiez plusieur jours là. les chambres sont un peu bruyant.malgré cela on aime son emplacement,marché de nuit pas très loin ainsi que la gare.
Tsunghan L. Business travelers Taiwan, May 22, 2012
場所が分かりづらく、ホテル担当者との連絡が取れない

料金が安い
3
警察署の真の前に位置していますが、とにかく場所が分かりづらい。マンションを改造したホテルで、フロントもなく、ホテルの従業員がすぐ近くにいないので、何かと不便。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomTaipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - BathroomTaipei Corner Taipei Ximen Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C08