Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South

No, 41, Fu-Xing South Road, Sec.2, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10665

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 832 reviews

602 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (832)
Sort by:
Eric W. Business travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
comfortable

staff, clean and food
8
it was a great experience to saty in Taipei Fullerton Hotel - South. However, I can't get the room while my travel in early March.
Report this review
Kia C. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2012
Good location but small hotel room

Near metro train station
6.3
Hotel location is just a short walking distance away to the metro train station. Counter service is above average and english speaking staff is a plus point. Breakfast variety is quite limited and staff service can be improved to better overall customer positive experience. The room is pretty small for the executive double and the basin located outside the bathroom seem to suggest space constraint on the room design. The room is clean and the daily room make up service is good. The free coffee and hand-made cookies at the lobby is a welcome for me. The free wifi in the room and lobby is adequately strong for usage. Overall the hotel location is good as it is only one station away from the main shopping area.
Report this review
May C. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Modern, clean and well equipped hotel

Modern, clean, well equipped and near da an station
8.7
This hotel is hard to be located and we had to asked around for direction. However, The good thing about this hotel is, you can take a bus from airport to Howard plaza hotel and walk roughly ten mins to the hotel. The lobby is small, clean and modern, their staff is professional. The room is a bit smaller than expected, however we were generally please wit the interior. Their bed is fantastic, clean and firm. Their amenities are well provided, without us having to ask for anything. They even have a docking system for your enjoyment. Although its not located in main metro track, but it's still very accessible to other parts of taipei. If you feel lazy, the location is central enough for you to go anywhere in ard NT120-150.
Travel tip: They are cafes or food stall along the main road, and they open till late. If not, you can take cab to the nearest night market.
Report this review
Calin C. Business travelers Singapore, December 1, 2012
Great service but modestly equipped hotel

Location is great
7.3
If you are a gym-goer, you can forget about stay in this hotel. There are only 2 treadmill and 1 cross trainer. All the machines are old and need some oiling. The room is fine. It is small and cozy, but the bed is not the most comfortable. The hair dryer blew up because the voltage was too high. The hotel did not install the right plugs. The breakfast is very basic and standard of the food is not great.
Report this review
Pui S. Groups Hong Kong, November 27, 2012
Hotel with great services

Excellent service
7.3
All the staff in the hotel are very sincere and made me and my family feel very welcoming. Also, they very helpful and getting their best to cater all your need.
Report this review
Caroline N. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Great business hotel with free internet

Free use of business centre and staff friendly
6.3
It was my first time staying at this hotel and i found the location great. Very close to the MRT station and lots of good food places near by.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have free coffee and cookies in the hotel lobby!
Report this review
Kwan S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great location, service is good

Great Location near subway
8
The hotel is near subway and the surrounding do have a lot restaurants that can consider. Very near SOGO shopping center
Report this review
Javier M. Solo travelers Spain, November 10, 2012
Very good service and helpful staff

Location is excellent near Da An station. Breakfast was included
7.7
staff was very helpful. breakfast was included in price although buffet is not excellent. location is great, very close to da an station. hall looks great, and room was renovated. view from window was not excellent but it is not 5 star hotel. only thing is that could hear doors outside opening and closing. had no problem with other staying guests, nothing extraordinary, but if there are noisy neghbours could be a problem.
Report this review
Jammie T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
Good location

The staff is helpful
7.7
the location is pretty good and the staff is very helpful. it's a nice stay.
Report this review
Pavlos V. Groups Greece, October 29, 2012
Nice hotel bt small rooms

Good location and Clean
7
Hotel was clean and well located. However, it was a bit overpriced for what we got. We booked the Junior Suite because we needed an extra bed at the room. However room was small. Wifi also didnt work and we asked for a router in order to connect.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 602 reviews Next page
Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South TaipeiTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - ReceptionTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - GardenTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - FacilitiesTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - ReceptionTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - BathroomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - BallroomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - EntranceTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01