My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South

41, Fu-Xing South Road, Sec.2, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Gymnasium Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Executive Room (Double Bed) Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Superior Room (Double Bed) Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Deluxe Room (Double Bed) Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Fullerton Room (Twin Bed) Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Junior Suite (Double Bed) Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - VIP Suite (Double Bed) Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Executive Center Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Lobby Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Conference Room     Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Lobby Lounge Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Restaurant for Breakfast Buffet Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Presidential Suite Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Air Garden     Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Exterior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Spa
Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Reception Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Entrance Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Exterior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
678 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (678)
Sort by:
Eng M. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2011
Taipei Fullerton Hotel

Location
8.7
Taipei hotels are expensive to begin with, so this is not an exception. Location is great, less than 100 metres away from Da-an MRT. Surrounded by eating places. Rooms are modern and very clean. Small but for a solo traveller or couple, can seem cozy. This hotel is geared primarily to the business traveller, but thankfully, not as formal and intimidating. The best thing is that you will not find bus loads of tourists here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: While the hotel is located near Da-an MRT (Wenshan-Neihu line), it is better to stay somewhere near the Taipei Main Station (Danshui & Bannan lines) or Zhongxiao Fuxing Station (Bannan line), to minimize transfers as the Danshui and Bannan lines are most frequently used.
Le T. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2011
Hotel that exceeded expectations!

Clean, nice room with friendly service
9.3
During our stay at the hotel (where we occupied 3 rooms), all of us had a great time. The rooms were well kept, amenities well stocked, breakfast service was good, coffee plus biscuits at the lobby were first class & the counter personnel service was pretty good. Location was strategic as well, allowing us easy access to the MRT.
Pauline C. Couples Australia, May 15, 2011
Great Service, Great Hotel

A delicious breakfast, very clean rooms, great service & staff, comfortable environment
10
this was our 2nd stay at fullerton hotel south, and we enjoyed it this time just as much as last year! the breakfast and the great variety each morning was great. the staff provided impeccable service & made our stay enjoyable. the room was the cleanest one of all the hotels we have stayed in. the location is very convenient - it is within walking distance to the the daan train station. we would definitely recommend fullerton hotel south to our relatives & friends for when they visit taipei! for our next trip to taipei, we will definitely be choosing to stay at the fullerton hotel again!
Travel tip: There's an excellent bakery within walking distance from the hotel - Saint Paul Pattiserie, with a wide range of pastries, breads and sweets.
Zhaonan C. Couples Singapore, May 08, 2011
Nice & cozy business hotel with great service

Terrific location - merely 1 minute's walk from the Da'an Metro station. Excellent service with a smile always. Nice and spacious rooms, very clean and cozy.
9.3
we ended up at this hotel due to a last minute change in our itinerary, but it turned out to be a terrific experience for us. from the moment we arrived at the lobby we were greeted by smiling faces all around, from the bellboy to the receptionists. as we were on honeymoon, we received a free room upgrade too. the hotel is well furnished, very modern and spotlessly clean. and the location is great too, a stone's throw from the da'an metro station, which is one stop away from zhongxiao fuxing interchange. it is also within 15~20 minutes' walk to the famous yong kang street with tons of great food. we loved our stay here and we are definitely returning to this hotel soon.
Restaurant Tip: The famous Yong Kang street is about 15~20 minutes' walk away, ask for directions from the ever-so-helpful receptionists. There is the Michelin-starred Din Tai Fong, several great beef noodle places, and many more small restaurants and eateries.
Oi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 07, 2011
Nice hotel

Quite comfortable
7
Hotel is quite new and staff are very friendly and helpful. Easy to get a taxi and also it is very near to the Metro (Da an station). . Quiet environment and surrounding are the residential area.
Oi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 07, 2011
New hotel

New
7
hotel is convenient for those using metro as the main transportation for sightseeing. nearby not much good restaurant as it is near residential area. you have to take taxi or metro to go to nice place to eat. there is no bar in hotel and again you have to go outside. breakfast doesn't have much variety. lobby is nice and staff is helpful.
Oi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 07, 2011
Nice staff

New hotel
7
Hotel is new and is accessible to Metro station. Staff in general is helpful and services is good
Xavier L. Couples Singapore, May 04, 2011
Good location near to Metro

Freindly and Professional staff
8.3
Very glad with the standard of service that they are providing from bell boy to floor manager. I have some request on changeing the dates to stay at this hotel and the staff has offer to upgrade my room due to availability. The hotel is not very big but it does give you the comfort feeling. It is also 3 minutes walk to Metro.
Restaurant Tip: Its very near to the famous Taiwan porrigage restaurants which is open 24 hours
Merdin Y. Groups Singapore, April 24, 2011
Very cosy hotel, great staff

Very good location,walking distance to the train station
8.3
The hotel staff were very helpful & provided very good information where to go for sightseeing,shopping etc. The rooms are smaller than expected though, but it's clean & comfortable so no complaints. Hotel is in good location, easy to get to train stations, night markets.
Dawn W. Solo travelers Canada, April 18, 2011
Excellent hotel with great service

great breakfast, friendly staff, nice sauna
10
clean, bright, compact fitness area with a sauna, free internet, I totally recommend this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South TaipeiTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - GymnasiumTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Executive Room (Double Bed)Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Superior Room (Double Bed)Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Deluxe Room (Double Bed)Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Fullerton Room (Twin Bed)Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Junior Suite (Double Bed)Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - VIP Suite (Double Bed)Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Executive CenterTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - LobbyTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Conference Room     Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Lobby LoungeTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Restaurant for Breakfast BuffetTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Presidential SuiteTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Air Garden     Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - SpaTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - ReceptionTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - EntranceTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - BathroomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - BathroomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - BathroomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - BathroomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - BathroomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - LobbyTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - lobbyTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02