or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South

41, Fu-Xing South Road, Sec.2, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Gymnasium Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Executive Room (Double Bed) Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Superior Room (Double Bed) Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Deluxe Room (Double Bed) Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Fullerton Room (Twin Bed) Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Junior Suite (Double Bed) Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - VIP Suite (Double Bed) Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Executive Center Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Lobby Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Conference Room     Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Lobby Lounge Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Restaurant for Breakfast Buffet Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Presidential Suite Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Air Garden     Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Exterior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Spa
Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Reception Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Entrance Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Exterior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Interior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
681 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (681)
Sort by:
Kezia L. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2011
Lovely hotel. 1st Class Service.

The hotel's rooms are very neat and clean. Spacious enough and walking distance (less than 5mins) to the mrt station.The tv programs are so many, we were spoilt for choice the little time we had in the hotel.
9.7
We are very pleased with the service of the hotel staff. They were very friendly and helpful. We could see they went beyond their call of duty to serve us. 1st class service!!! The hotel is very near the mrt station (less than 5mins walk). Near the hotel, there are also many eateries. Food are cheap and tasty. The breakfast in the hotel was very good too. Highly recommend this hotel. The only "cons" of this hotel was that it was not that close to the 101 tower as stated in the review. We had to take a cab to the shopping malls near 101 that took us about 7-10mins.
Shopping Tip: The malls near this hotel sell branded stuff. If you don't mind the price, I must say the variety are so many and so pretty. The goods are all of high quality.
Pei L. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2011
Great service and comfortable rooms

Nice rooms with comfortable beds and flat screen TV; clean & spacious bathroom
9
Enjoyed my stay there as the room was very clean and comfortable, especially the bed. Bathroom was also great as it was big and clean. Location was alright as it was near the MRT but requires changing of trains to get to the main line which was quite a hassle especially when you're tired at night
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants further down on the opposite side of the road after you turn left from the hotel
Yun M. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2011
Totally exceeded our expectation

Great location, friendly and helpful staffs, nice and clean hotel
10
With the price that we paid, the standard of this hotel has totally exceeded our expectation. The hotel is located near Daan station, less than 5 mins walk and its very new and clean. The staffs are very friendly and helpful and offered very personalized service. They even escorted us to the lift and brought us up to our room, which I do not see it happen in some 5 stars hotels. There is a coffee machine and some biscuits offered in the lobby area, which is a plus point too. The only thing I don't like about this hotel would be the spa. It is located on the top floor. The lift will only send you to the 12th floor and you have to take the staircase to 13th floor to access the spa area. We went to check out the place once. It is very quiet with no one around. Unlike other hotel where there are two spa for both men and women, this hotel has only one which is only available for certain gender at different timing. Therefore for couple, if one is enjoying the spa, the other has got to stay in the room waiting. Nonetheless, I would still come back to this hotel if I ever visit Taipei again.
Cristiano C. Solo travelers Italy, January 6, 2011
Constantly consistent quality

taiwanese SPA on top floor, great breakfast, Ipod dock in room
7
the hotels continues to deliver good quality in all the areas: free internet in the room, free internet in the "business" room, free coffee and cookies in the reception room, great breakfast, clean and quit bedrooms, great taiwanese spa in top fllor with hot/cold tub, sauna and steam room.. altough even after complains, the hot tub seems to hot for everybody to use.. apart this details, good location near da-an station and not far from 101 tower.. will definetly stay again..
Restaurant Tip: head on for sogo 2 in the foodcourt there is a famous restaurant where you can see dozen of cookes preparing dumplings and noodles.. that's the place to be.. if you like more street food.. opposite the hotel there is a number of restos selling good food at affordable prices.. or if you really wanna taste something special, go to shilling market..
Michael D. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2011
Excellent Hotel, Location, and Service

Nice sized rooms, elegant lobby, attentive staff, and a full breakfast
10
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The glass elevators are a nice touch. The spa on the 13th floor is accessible by stairway from the 12th floor. The spa was nice, clean, and had men and women only hours in the evening, although the hot tub was way too hot (could poach a lobster hot) and was unusable. The breakfasts were included and were very large, including eggs and omlets to order and a full assortment of items to choose from. The seafood pasta was always the first item to disappear, and the dim sum was also gone in a flash, luckily they replenish items fairly quickly. The breakfast staff was very friendly and efficient. Looking forward to our next stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location, near Da'an MRT station with easy access to Taipei Zoo and MaoKong gondola as well as easy walking distance to Da'an Park and Sogo Department Store. Walkable distance to Taipei 101 area and night markets. The night market southwest of Taipei 101 is only about a 10 to 15 minute walk.
Herwin H. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2011
Convenient Hotel

Well kept hotel
7.3
we enjoyed our stay at the hotel which was a convenient 3 minute stroll to the mrt. there are a few good restaurants around the hotel but there is a lack of other commercial establishments. the hotel breakfast area was quite small and therefore very busy during our stay and they had a hard time during peak hours, 9am to 10am on keeping the buffet stocked. the front desk team were excellent and spoke english fluently.
Katherine N. Couples Australia, December 31, 2010
Convenient location - so close to train

Clean, spacious rooms, spacious bathroom, friendly staff, lots of choice for breakfast
8
Wonderful stay. We were surprised that the hotel quality was so much better than in japan. Very reasonably priced considering the size of the rooms and convenience to transport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Longshan temple and the night markets are a must
Wai M. Groups United Kingdom, December 30, 2010
Very nice and clean hotel

Near MTR statiion
6.7
We originally booked the executive double room but my friends and I decided to upgrade for twin beds. The front desk staff is very helpful and efficient that the arrangement was done within 10mins. The room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is a too cramped up and the service hour only open til 10am.
On Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 27, 2010
Good location

clean
7.7
This hotel is very closed to Daan subway station so it is convenient to travel around Taipei. There are many local restaurants near the hotel so this is really great. There is a night market nearby - about 10 to 15 minutes walk, or just take a cab. Good hotel for the price during Christmas.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of small restaurants nearby. Alternatively take a cab to the Sogo Dept store area, which is just less than NT100 (less than 5 min) and there are numerous choices.
Allen D. Couples Australia, December 25, 2010
Good location

Near met
6.3
Good location,about 5mins walk to mrt station.room size is okay,clean and got wireless access,convenience for travellers like us ,carry only iPad.staff are friendly and polite.the hotel are in city centre and are quite near Taipei train station. It takes us two transfer to the station. There are food stores Just a footstep away from the hotel. We will stay in this hotel if we come back to Taipei again.rate is reasonably price.should only rated at three star commercial grade hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South TaipeiTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - GymnasiumTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Executive Room (Double Bed)Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Superior Room (Double Bed)Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Deluxe Room (Double Bed)Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Fullerton Room (Twin Bed)Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Junior Suite (Double Bed)Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - VIP Suite (Double Bed)Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Executive CenterTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - LobbyTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Conference Room     Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Lobby LoungeTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Restaurant for Breakfast BuffetTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Presidential SuiteTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Air Garden     Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - SpaTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - ReceptionTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - EntranceTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - BathroomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - BathroomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - BathroomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - BathroomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - BathroomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - InteriorTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - LobbyTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - lobbyTaipei Fullerton Hotel-South Taipei - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Taipei Fullerton Hotel-South, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A01